We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service and courtisies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Ranked #48 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
New Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best service and courtisies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

We were part of a conference and found a personal touch extended by service staff especially Mr. Rahul & Mr. Ravindra who helped us in our times of difficulty and cope up with an emergency situation as well when few of of collegues met with an accident out of line of their official duties.
The stay was comfortable and smooth check in at arrival.
We overall love this place and would definitely come back for sure.....

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SammyNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    197
    89
    40
    47
See reviews for
359
132
15
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

A little away from the city. Beautiful landscape. Makes you feel as if you are in the middle of a Rajasthani village. Awesome dinner experience. Also, the entire fan fare is worth it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akhilbansal28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

One of our repeated visits to the place, we made it a point to visit this place whenever in Jaipur, we tried staying there and it turned out to be terrible, a/cs didnt work, room service was bad, fictitious bills were raised on check and had to corrected. bad place to stay ok to visit once when in Jaipur.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NasirZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

Resort Chokhi Dhani : "Real close look and feel at Rajasthani Culture and Food"
Date: 14 August 2010
We were staying at a hotel in Jaipur when we heard this name "Chokhi Dhani" . I inquired the hotel staff and they told me that this place a little bit in the outskirts of Jaipur but not so far from our hotel. Once there, we started getting the feel of rajasthani culture. Initially the their fees/tickets pricing looked little bit pinching to me but once I realised that the one meal is also included in that, i felt happy ;-)

Once in the zone, we were totally swapped up with rajasthani folks, jhoolas, kathputali dances, camel riding, Champi (head masaage) followed by a great food. Shopping at Chokhi Dhani is not so costly. You can get some good things at very humble pricing.

Chokhi Dhani area is big but the crowd was bigger. I did not like their toilet facilities, since for so many people, only 2-3 washrooms were there.

I would definitely visit this place again. Since Jaipur is also a little bit hot area, the best time to visit is during August-Sept-Oct. Once should reach there around 4 PM so that he can come back (if not staying there) by 10 PM. Since its in the outskirts of Jaipur, the local autowallas and taxiwallas charge heavily in the late nights, which i did not like.

Its a must visit once you are in Jaipur! Nice life time experience to have Real close look and feel at Rajasthani Culture and Food!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjaychd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

We visited Chhokhi Dhani with a lot of expectaion but right at the entrance we got a feel that it could be a poor experience. There was no one to receive and guide as I parked my car at the resort. We reached the reception and the staff looked highly untrained and unimpressive. After the formalities I was just told that so and so room number has been allotted to you..probably they expected that we search the room and reach there on our own. When asked, they provided a person to carry the luggage...but now to a different room.
There was a power failure due to short circuit in our room. It took 20 min for them to rectify.
In the night dinner ordered at 10 pm reached us at 11.55 pm. On asking we were always told that it was on way later at 11.15 we found that they had not noted our order.
At check out there was nobody to take the luggage out so preferred helping ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peedus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

a great place to stay in and enjoy the legendary chokhi dhani village and the activities involved therein. However,we had gone on new years eve and the staff was not upto meeting the demand of a family with small children.. the service was really bad and the staff was not too great. the only memorable part was th time spent in the village indulging in the various activities like magic show, serpents show etc, not to forget the yummy chai and pakoras served there

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JainGgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

This visit was good just because of the village that is linked with the resort, we participated in many activities in the fest and the evening in the resorts village was quite entertaining. We booked a royal suite as Haveli Suite was not available at that time. The service was average in the resort but the SPA & the swimming pool is amongst the best in the resort.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shashanktamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#34 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
10.9 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,198 reviews
5.7 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
10.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#51 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chokhi Dhani Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chokhi Dhani Resort

Property: Chokhi Dhani Resort
Address: Miles 12 Tonk Road, Jaipur 303905, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jaipur
#20 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#26 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chokhi Dhani Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the spirit of Rajasthan and ensuring the perfect Rajasthani experience is Chokhi Dhani, a unique Village Resort. Chokhi Dhani literally means a "fine hamlet" i.E. A quintessential ethnic village that offers an ideal pastoral experience. Away from the urban life the idyllic cottages and suites in the resort give the right blend of traditions - modern amenities in typical ethnic environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chokhi Dhani Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chokhi Dhani Hotel Jaipur
Choki Dhani Jaipur
Chokhi Dhani Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing