We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Nearby Hotels
$67
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$94
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$135
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kalyan(Jaipur)(Great Value!)
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Umaid Mahal(Jaipur)
$74
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$85
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveler rating
451
237
101
45
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
237
101
45
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrajasthani culturecamel ridemagic showethnic villageram ramvillage fairroyal cottagebullock cartcultural activitiesfolk dancesthe cottagesmust visit placeroyal rajasthanithaliawesome placetraditional styleawesome experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 887 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was great staying in this resort. The ambiance is too good. The staff is very cooperative. It gives you good experience of village specially for those who have never seen village but with all the great facilities.
The adjoining ethnic village is also very good and gives you a feel of village.
The breakfast was very good with lot of variety and the staff there was very courteous.
However the bathroom was very small and with just basic amenities. Also the rooms although had LCD TV but the reception was very poor.
One more thing the place where arrangement for dinner of in-house guests was done in the ethnic village had very poor service and we had to repeatedly ask for things even water.
Over all it was a very good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shalainder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. Even unintentionally we never think to create any discomfort to our guests. We always keep our dynamic approach of continuous learning and unlearning with the intent of besting our better and exploring our weaknesses (and nullifying them).

We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We hope to welcome you again!

Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The place is very nice with good food. I've been here many times since many years. Unfortunately the staff now greedily expects tips all the time - even shamelessly. This is making it loose its charm. I hope management takes note of it. Other than that, everything is good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Abhishek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. Even unintentionally we never think to create any discomfort to our guests. We always keep our dynamic approach of continuous learning and unlearning with the intent of besting our better and exploring our weaknesses (and nullifying them).

We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We hope to welcome you again!

Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Had an memorable trip in May'12.

Greatt rooms . We were 3 familes so got a complete block of cottage to ourselves.
Each has 3 bedrroms built in MUD cottage style.
Very authentically furnished and with all latest amenities.
Pool and Other amenities , all are head on.
Food (breakfast buffet and ala-carte , both very good. Lal Maas(Rajasthani goat meat prep) was very good.

Awesome veg options also.

The attached Rajasthani Village is in itself a complete outing with proper authentic healthy fresh hygenic Rajasthani food served.
Service is beyond par and definitely matches some of the finest 5 stars i have been too.

Room Tip: Any room is good. Groups ll serve better.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aman1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We hope to welcome you again!

Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Nice place to be visit with family or friends. You would get to see the proper rajasthani culture. its just that they have to improve on the quality of the food & service. Rest all things were amazing.
Would surely recommend to visit the place if you are in Jaipur.

Room Tip: Do as them for less oily food.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandeepSingh1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

Even unintentionally we never think to create any discomfort to our guests. We always keep our dynamic approach of continuous learning and unlearning with the intent of besting our better and exploring our weaknesses (and nullifying them).

We hope to welcome you again!

Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

if you love the indian culture then this is the must visit place for you... nicely designed cottages and the ambience giving pure village look and to add to its beauty, every night there is a village fair organised withing the premises of the resort itself.. it is no less then a 7 star resort and their spa is too good. Although they can little bit improve upon the food quality but otherwise everything was wonderful..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poonammadaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We hope to welcome you again!

Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews