We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star resort its a joke. Who gave them this rating ?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Ranked #46 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 star resort its a joke. Who gave them this rating ?”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

1- Water dripping from the roof of almirah
2- switch cover came out with every on n off
3- seepage in bathroom
4- towels r used as doormats everywhere
5- general mgr nt availble for discussion
6- nt gud place for ur driver 20 drivers share one room disgusting .
Only good thing was food so guys go for food n stay some other place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seema2180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Even unintentionally we never think to create any discomfort to our guests.

You are our esteemed and important guest and we in our bit to create genuine customer satisfaction and to alleviate any dissatisfaction, would like to explore the reasons thereof and seek measures to ensure that in future we exceed your solicited expectations and create long term moments of truth.

Looking forward to speak to you and take action towards responsible customer satisfaction.

Warm Regards
Head Customer Care (Mob No: 7665550555)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    203
    93
    41
    48
See reviews for
374
137
15
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I only went to this place for dinner and their ‘shows’ in the evening.

As a concept the place is absolutely wonderful! A model village with happy dancers, children and artists and artisans showing what they do is a very nice idea. The place is absolutely huge and well spread out. The puppet show, the rope tricks, the magic shows, the dancers and musicians really keep you entertained. Apart from that – the elephant and camel rides, the wrestling arena, the hookah bar, the maze and the shops are good places to enjoy irrespective of your age. The food is very mediocre and I just couldn’t understand why so many people seemed like they were enjoying their meal. The serving staff were almost force-feeding some people and that made a lot of people laugh and hoot. Maybe it was just the euphoria of seeing excessive amounts of food being forced into plates of reluctant guests. I don’t know. The quality of food could’ve been so much better for the same price.
So one thing everyone will notice is that the artists will yell the phrase ‘Raam Raam’ to indicate how badly they want a tip.

Room Tip: Car parking outside supposedly is Rs.50/- but something tells me that is not the case in reality. Yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SameerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for liking our property. We always look forward to make our guest's visit a memorable one. As our theme is based on village and the ''Manuhaar'' does justify with the way of serving.

Yet, you being our worthy guest we shall take recoursive actions to nullify any of our misdoings and to strengthen your future experiences with us. We would still request that you revisit us and try once more.

Warm Regards
Head Customer Care
7665550555 (We look forward to speak to you before and after your next solicited trip)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Nice, beautiful place. We were 4 of us mum, dad and sis. We both enjoyed the most. Rajasthani folk village setting. Got a nice rustic look. Were welcomed with Tilaks, the food was authentic. The puppet show was fun. Typical local cuise. Coming in from South India we loved it a lot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imransadath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We are really glad to know that your stay here was memorable. We would like to add more good memories with this place by greeting you again and again.

We hope to welcome you again!

Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Choki Dhani is famous for their raasthani activities like Puppet Show, Mehandi, camel/elephant riding, traditional rajasthani dance and important thing their taditional food thali. This Resort is inside the Choki Dhani. We booked two cottages through online from f travelers site and save significant amount as comapred to direct Booking.
Now about Chokhi Dhani Resorts- its a very nice property and spread in large area. It has very big swimming Pool and Indoor and outdoor Play Area with childerns activities. Rooms are good and Bathrooms are not bad. Restaurent and Breakfast food options was excellent. However I felt some issue in their services, looks staff are not proffesional and well trained , Not able to meet the 5 Star expectation.
They seriously need improvemnet in this.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pverma258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. Even unintentionally we never think to create any discomfort to our guests. We always keep our dynamic approach of continuous learning and unlearning with the intent of besting our better and exploring our weaknesses (and nullifying them).

We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We hope to welcome you again!

Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

At hassle free check in at reception we were welcomed with chilled buttermilk(chachh). It was awesome.

The Room - The room and room linen was clean. The rooms size was good. It had all basic amenities - A double bed, small sofa with table, an AC, LCD TV with big screen, a writing table with chair, an almira, dressing table, tea coffe maker, small fridge with water bottles(packaged), hot/cold water etc etc. Most of the interiors are done with typical rajasthani flavour complete with handicrafts and rajasthani wall paintings. Every room in Chokhi Dhani has a private sit up area with rajasthani style chairs. Its good to spend some time in leisure there. The attached bathroom was clean with all toileteries like shampoo, toothpaste, shaving kit etc. The bahroom was huge, but the bathing area was damp and too small.

The room service - The room service is ok. Its good and prompt. We asked for room service 2-3 times during our stay, and every time we were satisfied.

The resort - The resort itself is beautiful and clean. There are swimming pool, business centre, souvenir shops, gym etc. The whole resort is done up in Rajasthani architecture and style. The rooms are in form of huts which give the resort the feel of a village. There are well maintained walk ways lined with beautiful flora. Along the walkways one could spot a cart, a lamp post, lantern, swings or other village articles to give it a village feel.

The food - We ordered Biriyani for lunch from the restaurant. It was bit expensive, but tasty.

The buffet breakfast was excellent. There were two sections, continental and Indian. Continental section had eggs, toasts, sandwiches, cornflakes(3 types like Kellogs chocos, honeyloops etc), fruits, juices, milk etc. Indian section had poori, aloo mattar, upma, idli, sambhar, pickles and preserves etc. It was very tasty, filling & wholesome.

The location - Ah! That pinches! This resort is on the ouskirts of Jaipur in Sanganer town. It takes around good half an hour-45 minutes to reach here from main Jaipur and planning Jaipur sightseeing & Amer is nightmare.

Our check out from the hotel was hassle free. But all the staff except the Regular staff expect tips unashamedly from all guests with every breath.

Recommended for one night stay only.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnshumanMaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. Even unintentionally we never think to create any discomfort to our guests. We always keep our dynamic approach of continuous learning and unlearning with the intent of besting our better and exploring our weaknesses (and nullifying them).

We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We hope to welcome you again!
Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

i don't know who given this property the 5 star rating . may be the blind agency.
this is the worst property to stay ,hopeless staff,hopeless rooms,dirty rooms, bathrooms not working properly,every one please check before planning to stay in this property.

Room Tip: nothing to choose from this resort i recommend to see other property for stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rishabh367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Even unintentionally we never think to create any discomfort to our guests.

You are our esteemed and important guest and we in our bit to create genuine customer satisfaction and to alleviate any dissatisfaction, would like to explore the reasons thereof and seek measures to ensure that in future we exceed your solicited expectations and create long term moments of truth.

Looking forward to speak to you and take action towards responsible customer satisfaction.

Warm Regards
Head Customer Care (Mob No: 7665550555)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
137 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 805 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Nothing could be better than the hospitality at Chokhi Dhani, right from the time you step down from your car.

The Tilak at main door, the handling at Reception, the villagish appearance of your Hut and the surprising interiors of the Hut (rural looks combined with modern facilities).

The silver lining is the artificial evening village, so lively that you can hardly tell it being artificial or that it is live in the evening only.

True experience of a village. The village is best enjoyed in off season when the number of guests is less.

I have been there thrice, when the prices were not as high as now. Must experience this at any cost, at least once.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SanjeevNirwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We are really glad to know that your stay here was memorable. We would like to add more good memories with this place by greeting you again and again.

We hope to welcome you again!
Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 380 in Jaipur
1,345 reviews
11.5 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
5.8 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#18 of 380 in Jaipur
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#22 of 380 in Jaipur
1,781 reviews
11.0 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 380 in Jaipur
3,346 reviews
10.6 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chokhi Dhani Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chokhi Dhani Resort

Property: Chokhi Dhani Resort
Address: Miles 12 Tonk Road, Jaipur 303905, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jaipur
#20 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#25 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chokhi Dhani Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the spirit of Rajasthan and ensuring the perfect Rajasthani experience is Chokhi Dhani, a unique Village Resort. Chokhi Dhani literally means a "fine hamlet" i.E. A quintessential ethnic village that offers an ideal pastoral experience. Away from the urban life the idyllic cottages and suites in the resort give the right blend of traditions - modern amenities in typical ethnic environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chokhi Dhani Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chokhi Dhani Hotel Jaipur
Choki Dhani Jaipur
Chokhi Dhani Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing