We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rajasthani Style Good Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Ranked #50 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
New Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Rajasthani Style Good Resort”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Choki Dhani is famous for their raasthani activities like Puppet Show, Mehandi, camel/elephant riding, traditional rajasthani dance and important thing their taditional food thali. This Resort is inside the Choki Dhani. We booked two cottages through online from f travelers site and save significant amount as comapred to direct Booking.
Now about Chokhi Dhani Resorts- its a very nice property and spread in large area. It has very big swimming Pool and Indoor and outdoor Play Area with childerns activities. Rooms are good and Bathrooms are not bad. Restaurent and Breakfast food options was excellent. However I felt some issue in their services, looks staff are not proffesional and well trained , Not able to meet the 5 Star expectation.
They seriously need improvemnet in this.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pverma258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. Even unintentionally we never think to create any discomfort to our guests. We always keep our dynamic approach of continuous learning and unlearning with the intent of besting our better and exploring our weaknesses (and nullifying them).

We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We hope to welcome you again!

Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    204
    94
    41
    48
See reviews for
376
137
15
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

At hassle free check in at reception we were welcomed with chilled buttermilk(chachh). It was awesome.

The Room - The room and room linen was clean. The rooms size was good. It had all basic amenities - A double bed, small sofa with table, an AC, LCD TV with big screen, a writing table with chair, an almira, dressing table, tea coffe maker, small fridge with water bottles(packaged), hot/cold water etc etc. Most of the interiors are done with typical rajasthani flavour complete with handicrafts and rajasthani wall paintings. Every room in Chokhi Dhani has a private sit up area with rajasthani style chairs. Its good to spend some time in leisure there. The attached bathroom was clean with all toileteries like shampoo, toothpaste, shaving kit etc. The bahroom was huge, but the bathing area was damp and too small.

The room service - The room service is ok. Its good and prompt. We asked for room service 2-3 times during our stay, and every time we were satisfied.

The resort - The resort itself is beautiful and clean. There are swimming pool, business centre, souvenir shops, gym etc. The whole resort is done up in Rajasthani architecture and style. The rooms are in form of huts which give the resort the feel of a village. There are well maintained walk ways lined with beautiful flora. Along the walkways one could spot a cart, a lamp post, lantern, swings or other village articles to give it a village feel.

The food - We ordered Biriyani for lunch from the restaurant. It was bit expensive, but tasty.

The buffet breakfast was excellent. There were two sections, continental and Indian. Continental section had eggs, toasts, sandwiches, cornflakes(3 types like Kellogs chocos, honeyloops etc), fruits, juices, milk etc. Indian section had poori, aloo mattar, upma, idli, sambhar, pickles and preserves etc. It was very tasty, filling & wholesome.

The location - Ah! That pinches! This resort is on the ouskirts of Jaipur in Sanganer town. It takes around good half an hour-45 minutes to reach here from main Jaipur and planning Jaipur sightseeing & Amer is nightmare.

Our check out from the hotel was hassle free. But all the staff except the Regular staff expect tips unashamedly from all guests with every breath.

Recommended for one night stay only.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnshumanMaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. Even unintentionally we never think to create any discomfort to our guests. We always keep our dynamic approach of continuous learning and unlearning with the intent of besting our better and exploring our weaknesses (and nullifying them).

We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We hope to welcome you again!
Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

i don't know who given this property the 5 star rating . may be the blind agency.
this is the worst property to stay ,hopeless staff,hopeless rooms,dirty rooms, bathrooms not working properly,every one please check before planning to stay in this property.

Room Tip: nothing to choose from this resort i recommend to see other property for stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rishabh367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Even unintentionally we never think to create any discomfort to our guests.

You are our esteemed and important guest and we in our bit to create genuine customer satisfaction and to alleviate any dissatisfaction, would like to explore the reasons thereof and seek measures to ensure that in future we exceed your solicited expectations and create long term moments of truth.

Looking forward to speak to you and take action towards responsible customer satisfaction.

Warm Regards
Head Customer Care (Mob No: 7665550555)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 805 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Nothing could be better than the hospitality at Chokhi Dhani, right from the time you step down from your car.

The Tilak at main door, the handling at Reception, the villagish appearance of your Hut and the surprising interiors of the Hut (rural looks combined with modern facilities).

The silver lining is the artificial evening village, so lively that you can hardly tell it being artificial or that it is live in the evening only.

True experience of a village. The village is best enjoyed in off season when the number of guests is less.

I have been there thrice, when the prices were not as high as now. Must experience this at any cost, at least once.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SanjeevNirwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We are really glad to know that your stay here was memorable. We would like to add more good memories with this place by greeting you again and again.

We hope to welcome you again!
Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patiala
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Well i visited this resort with my wife for new year party, first impression is last impression, the first look of this hotel gate gives us a rajasthani shahi entrance to a rajasthani fort, reception is like big village hall, welcomed properly with namkeen chach (salted lassi)(salted curd water), well it took some time for check in, we were given a separate rajashani hut, which looks small from outside, but was big from inside, interiors were totally handmade rajasthani paintings and hand colours, furniture was totally giving the feeling of rajasthan style, bathroom was fine and sufficient, we were given the two times entrance to chokhi dhani village, we enjoyed the typical small village of rajashan style food, entertainment, games, magic, rides etc. it was a good fun and time pass, on new year party we felt bored as they called some belly dancer only, which keeps on single dance all the night again and again, service on party as promised was also not proper, but service in routine working days was fine, indian dishes in breakfast, lunch & dinner all were good.
On the whole CHOKHI DHANI, means Beautiful Village, worth at least one visit

Room Tip: take separate hut
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aneeshbansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. Even unintentionally we never think to create any discomfort to our guests. We always keep our dynamic approach of continuous learning and unlearning with the intent of besting our better and exploring our weaknesses (and nullifying them).

We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We hope to welcome you again!
Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The best place to stay in jaipur
-staff was cooperative
-rooms were clean
-swimming pool was clean
-a bit costly
-you get all 5star facilities with an essence of village
-very nice food

Most people visit the village part but trust me resort is awesum.must stay it is a paisa vasool

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aakash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We are really glad to know that your stay here was memorable. We would like to add more good memories with this place by greeting you again and again.

We hope to welcome you again!
Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Worth the money spent to see the beautiful Rajasthani themed restaurant. The little one's will for sure have great fun watching the live performances and the animal rides. Esp the Camel ride. My chottu love that. But for people who are choosy about their dinner, and who are fond of south indian spicy food, can stay away from this place. Last thing to mention is the gratitude of the people. They are at the best.

Room Tip: It will be 100% rajasthani food (Butter/ Ghee) with no spice. Also you might not know how to eat the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank senthilrajas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We would request you to plan another holiday and visit our Chokhi Dhani- The 5-Star Village Resort, which will definitely make your trip a worthy one. We would love to serve you again.

We hope to welcome you again!
Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 382 in Jaipur
1,373 reviews
11.5 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
11.6 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 382 in Jaipur
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 382 in Jaipur
1,809 reviews
10.6 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
10.7 mi away
Pink Pearl Hotel & Fun City
Pink Pearl Hotel & Fun City
#279 of 382 in Jaipur
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chokhi Dhani Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chokhi Dhani Resort

Property: Chokhi Dhani Resort
Address: Miles 12 Tonk Road, Jaipur 303905, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jaipur
#22 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chokhi Dhani Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the spirit of Rajasthan and ensuring the perfect Rajasthani experience is Chokhi Dhani, a unique Village Resort. Chokhi Dhani literally means a "fine hamlet" i.E. A quintessential ethnic village that offers an ideal pastoral experience. Away from the urban life the idyllic cottages and suites in the resort give the right blend of traditions - modern amenities in typical ethnic environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chokhi Dhani Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chokhi Dhani Hotel Jaipur
Choki Dhani Jaipur
Chokhi Dhani Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing