We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little too plastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Ranked #49 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Goa, India
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A little too plastic!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I feel the whole tourist approach is a little thwarted in Rajasthan!
Choki Dhani is a great place for an outing but it was just a little too plastic for me... it was like walking around a massive doll house.
The food, I definitely agree is fantastic. Had tit bits too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reekshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    204
    94
    41
    49
See reviews for
377
137
15
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phagwara, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Chokhi Dhani is a Rajasthani Theme Place & Resort.I stayed for 02 nights with my family.
There is Free Entry to Chokhi Dhani Village - Games, rides, Camel ride etc .My kids loved all the rides & games.Hotel Food was excellent My child loved the rides.It is a real look of Rajasthan culture. When we arrived we were welcomed into the village and taken to our room, rooms are very beautifully designed. Some people said that rooms are small, I agreed but if at all you visit a REAL village of Rajasthan, you would see the same size of rooms in people's house !.

Jannat of Rajasthan Chowki Dhani

Room Tip: Good Combo
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shampysingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quatre Bornes
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Appreciate the hospitality, glimpse of Rajasthani culture, courteous friendly people. Rajasthani food served in traditional style was yummy (just ignore the fat content and enjoy!!)
We thoroughly enjoyed the village fair. Must visit place.

Rooms could have been better, over priced to the value offered. The fair made it up for all. Overall experience was excellent

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Praveen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I was impressed by the service and quality provided at this resort. We were not greeted with welcome drink and traditional aarti as promised - but the hospitality was amazing

Food was out of the world. Buffet breakfast was amazing and service staff just made it complete. Moreover, the trip to the village was excellent - everything was reasonably priced in the village. Royal Rajasthani Thali was excellent as well and they fed you like amazing!!!

Any questions, I will be happy to answer.

Room Tip: All rooms looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fourkey2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

One of the 1-day tour in Jaipur , ideal for a family or a group of friends...food & services over here are good and you can kill your time with n numbers of stuff available.....
didnt experience the rooms and resort.........elephant & camel rides were okay...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vaibhavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A good concept but badly managed and maintained. The property is overly hyped and the accomodation is surely not 5 start class. Stayed between 29th Sept.'12 to 1st Oct.'12 and took 3 Royal Cottage rooms. All rooms had absolutely no natural light or fresh air and were suffocating and smelled bad. Tiled floors had never been mopped and had stains and dust all over. The split ACs is all rooms were inefficient. It was an exercise to unlock doors with the key and one couldn't open the door from inside without hurting fingers. Housekeeping was bad as toilets were stained......stairs leading to our room # 240 and 241 had dirty railings that one would not like to hold. Room # 239 was small with 7 cornered weird triangular shape. The refrigerator in room #239 hardly cooled. Breakfast is served between 7 am to 10.30 am. On day 2, at 10 am, almost everything from cut fruits to bread and buns had finished as the hotel was completely sold out and the staff couldnt access the requirements. The accomodation by no means is 5 star and worth the price being charged.

PS: The folk dancers at village complex perform only for tips.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sunilkalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The property is very beautiful but very poorly managed, someone needs to take a control.

More than the resort the management seems to be more concentrating towards the evening events and are least interested for their guests.

Pool was not clean and there were very frequent power cuts with poorer power backup arrangements, went there with lot of expectations but all failed miserably.

Room Tip: Try to go their during off-season and you still would be able to get some better service :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharmamanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 382 in Jaipur
1,373 reviews
11.5 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
11.6 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 382 in Jaipur
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 382 in Jaipur
1,810 reviews
10.6 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
10.7 mi away
Pink Pearl Hotel & Fun City
Pink Pearl Hotel & Fun City
#279 of 382 in Jaipur
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chokhi Dhani Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chokhi Dhani Resort

Property: Chokhi Dhani Resort
Address: Miles 12 Tonk Road, Jaipur 303905, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jaipur
#22 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chokhi Dhani Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the spirit of Rajasthan and ensuring the perfect Rajasthani experience is Chokhi Dhani, a unique Village Resort. Chokhi Dhani literally means a "fine hamlet" i.E. A quintessential ethnic village that offers an ideal pastoral experience. Away from the urban life the idyllic cottages and suites in the resort give the right blend of traditions - modern amenities in typical ethnic environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Chokhi Dhani Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chokhi Dhani Hotel Jaipur
Choki Dhani Jaipur
Chokhi Dhani Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing