We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic Gem”
Review of Alsisar Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alsisar Haveli
Ranked #38 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This gorgeous hotel seems like something out of an Indiana Jones movie. Jaipur is a noisy city, but once you enter the gates leading the hotel you find yourself in lovely and peaceful gardens. The rooms are spacious and the interior decor of the hotel is stunning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PRSRJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for a lovely feedback. We try very hard to serve our guests and ensure they get the best of everything here. Thanks once again. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 890 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

We loved our stay. The place is loaded with old world charm. the property is big enough to walk around in and just relax in a number of lovely settings inside and outside. The staff will attend to all needs. The pool is nice and overall the place is kept in ultra clean condition. Despite the old world appeal we found all the conveniences we needed. would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clover01cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience with other travellers. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The best bit about this hotel is the actual building and decor. We loved it! After the busy streets of Jaipur it was lovely to come home to such a beautiful peaceful location. We also enjoyed the restaurant on site. The rooms were good but not like run of the mill hotels...they were more chalet type in style ??? If that's the right word. We were travelling with two children so two extra beds were added to our room which was ample big enough to accommodate them. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newdogSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thanks a lot for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Alsisar Haveli. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel was very nice, well maintained. Rooms as well as the common places are majestic, reminds of the good old days of Rajput rule. The food was also good and we enjoyed the swimming pool as well.

Location is good, close to old city market and monuments.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aloks75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Alsisar Haveli. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope we’ll be seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stunning property. Rooms beautifully decorated. Check small details like reception door handles, intricate designs on ceilings and opulence of communal areas. Buffet style restaurant, good food and service. Had an inviting swimming pool though we did not use it. Garden, patio area to sit out on and have tea or a cold beer. Surrounding area not great, but it was the same for most hotels. Not far from all tourists sites.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charencol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for a lovely feedback. We try very hard to serve our guests and ensure they get the best of everything here. Thanks once again. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

A feast for the eyes. Beautiful hotel in marked contrast to shabby commercial road its situated next to. The service is decent, the food is very good. The rooms are tastefully decorated, in practical terms adequate with no glaring faults. An opportunity to see an old Rajasthan palace. I felt it was a very Indian experience.

Room Tip: There is no lift, so ask not to be on the 2nd floor if you don't want to walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grubby48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful words. We appreciate your feedback immensely. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

we were a group of 30 persons.While we were offerred special rates the service left much to be desired.The rooms are good but not maintained properly..the food was good but besides the hotel there I'd nothing to be done unless a visit to the temples are your weakness.the hotel is not geared to handle groups in the off season..the banquet halls are not air conditioned .n the evening Rajasthani entertainment is a disgrace

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank promodgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We are terribly sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. I would like you to know that our Restaurant/ Dinning Hall is air conditioned and you might have felt it is not as it is double sealing and all the sealing are high as it is a old Ancestral Heritage Hotel. Alsisar Haveli is a hotel in Jaipur and not a resort where there are number of activities to entertain guest. Here at Alsisar Haveli we have all the basic facilities a hotel should have. We will ensure such inconveniences are not caused in the future to any of our guests. Please accept our apology. We hope you’ll give us another chance to serve you and live up to our reputation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
2.1 mi away
Samode Haveli
Samode Haveli
#12 of 386 in Jaipur
1,235 reviews
3.6 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#6 of 386 in Jaipur
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 386 in Jaipur
851 reviews
1.0 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 386 in Jaipur
1,840 reviews
1.4 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alsisar Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alsisar Haveli

Address: Sansar Chandra Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#34 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#35 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $83 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alsisar Haveli 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alsisar Haveli: This charming property in rajput architecture style, originally built in 1892 as a noblemans' home has now been converted to a heritage hotel.Alsisar Haveli is set 5 minutes' walk from the walled pink city and 2 minutes drive from MI Road, the business center of Jaipur. Offering free Wi-Fi, Alsisar Haveli has beautiful courtyards,lawns, and an outdoor pool with Spa and steam facilities.Rooms feature antique furniture and painted arches with modern amenities like air conditioning, complimentary bottled water, flat-screen TV and en suite bathrooms.Other facilities include a travel desk and laundry services.The restaurant at this hotel specialises in Indian cuisine but also caters to an international selection. The roof terrace offers pleasant views of Nahargarh Fort.The Cultural attractions of Hawa Mahal and City Palace along with several shops, cafes and restaurants can also be found nearby.Distance from Airport- 12 kms Distance from railway Station- 1.8 kms Distance from Bus Stand-800 meters ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alsisar Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alsisar Haveli Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing