We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel
Ranked #37 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I really agree with comments from most of the travellers. for a moment you will be in a doubt about the location as its situated in commercial area. But once you enter the reception are its different world altogether. Stunning property with everything perfect and organized. The interiors of rooms is royal and traditional with arches and carving.

Room Tip: Room No 221 and 220 give rich and royal feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambika986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thanks a lot for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed our hospitality. Thanks once again. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 925 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

The rooms are very shabby.. The staff is just not concerned about the comfort of the guests.. the staff misbehaved with a friend of mine over a petty issue of parking..It seems no one is in charge..no one even came to apologize..the food was very bad too..wouldn't recommend for the price you pay for it...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ach S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we are extremely sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We take all the reviews in a positive way, but do let me clarify a few things.

1. You were requested to park your car at the right place number of times from morning till the evening, which finally was parked late evening after i requested my self.
2. I would like you to refresh your memory as i had spoken to you personally on this and had also apologised. I take care of all issues personally as it is also my home.

We'll ensure it is not repeated as you had various issues.
I would like you to know there are 3 different sides of an every story and i regret you had an unhappy stay with us.
I would like you to stay with us again and i insure you will have a memorable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I had gone to Jaipur as part of a photography group to cover Teej and we were 10 people. The moment we reached the hotel, some of our friends refused to enter the premises saying it looked too shady. After some persuasion they decided to walk in and the moment they entered the property they fell in love with the place. It is an old haveli, beautifully restored and converted into a hotel. Our check in was smooth and the staff was very helpful. It also boasts of a very beautiful swimming pool. Unfortunately we were not able to enjoy it as we were there only for a night.

The breakfast was good and a good spread.

Highly recommended for a quiet stay inside the property. I am definitely coming back.

Room Tip: Must take a round of the property early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajeshwar Dayal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience with other travellers. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Alsisar was an oasis in the midst of the hot noisy streets in Jaipur. The building is beautiful, with one of the loveliest swimming pools I have ever seen, and the dining room is spectacular - with delicious food (and such friendly staff). Our room was clean and comfortable, and I can recommend the massage - we had our best night's sleep after having the massage one afternoon. I would love to stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Aye-See
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thanks a lot for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed our hospitality. Thanks once again. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My second stay with Alsisar Hotels was this March during the Holy festival. The hotel was exactly as I remembered it - historical, traditional, quiet, welcoming, a real oasis of peace right in the soul of the Pink city. The room located at the ground floor just one second away from the restaurant was large, clean and decorated in a simple and traditional manner.

The restaurant had great food and the service was flawless with calm and smiley personnel who remembered my favourite food every morning. The terrace in front of the restaurant was the best way to end a day of travel with a glass of wine and a traditional puppet show. The pool was a real treat and the best way to relax away from the craziness outside.

I highly recommend this hotel which I honestly like to call my home away from home and my favourite accomodation place during my trips to India. Hope all of you travellers enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrinaBanicaBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

We have cherished your association with Alsisar Haveli over the years. Thank you so much for your kind words, we truly appreciate them. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our first impression of Alsisar was that it needed a good renovation. Check-in was good and being low season, we were offered a choice of rooms as we were a family of four and had asked for their biggest room. All the rooms are furnished with rather heavy wooden chairs, tables and beds and are quite dark. The room we chose was very spacious, room 111. The overwhelming features of the decor were the brightly painted walls and ceilings, stained glass window details, glass lights and block printed fabrics; very authentic replicas of the original haveli and very typical of the regional architectural decoration. Once we settled into the feel of Alsisar we were able to appreciate the finer details and gracious proportions of this lovely old building. This helped us accept the scarcity of hot water, noisy air-con, lack of wifi and poorer modern repairs and renovations. It was extremely quiet and relaxing and the low-season staff were helpful and friendly. Alsisar is a short distance outside the gate to the old city on a major arterial road leading to the forts, lake and the highway to Delhi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marmaladeaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you brought certain issues to the notice of the administration during your stay. We are here to ensure you have a comfortable and memorable stay. Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you so much once again. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I went there in a group of 30 people with friends. The architecture of the hotel is marvelous just like you see in the pictures.The staff was very kind and took all our luggage to our specific rooms. The swimming pool, the courtyard, the dining hall and the garden were the highlights of this hotel! They even provided us a puppet show in the evening and a Rajasthani musician in the morning to enlighten up our day. The food was a typical buffet with lots of variety. Room was spacious enough for 4 people max with a tv. Only complain about the internet - We cannot use internet from our rooms.The hotel is so big that sometimes you might even lose your way ! :D

Room Tip: Choose the biggest room which is on the right side of the dinniing hall :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SahilGupta007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your warm words. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 393 in Jaipur
1,883 reviews
0.8 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
1.1 mi away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#22 of 393 in Jaipur
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Samode Haveli
Samode Haveli
#11 of 393 in Jaipur
1,277 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 393 in Jaipur
863 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#60 of 393 in Jaipur
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel

Address: Sansar Chandra Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#34 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#35 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $83 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alsisar Haveli: This charming property in rajput architecture style, originally built in 1892 as a noblemans' home has now been converted to a heritage hotel.Alsisar Haveli is set 5 minutes' walk from the walled pink city and 2 minutes drive from MI Road, the business center of Jaipur. Offering free Wi-Fi, Alsisar Haveli has beautiful courtyards,lawns, and an outdoor pool with Spa and steam facilities.Rooms feature antique furniture and painted arches with modern amenities like air conditioning, complimentary bottled water, flat-screen TV and en suite bathrooms.Other facilities include a travel desk and laundry services.The restaurant at this hotel specialises in Indian cuisine but also caters to an international selection. The roof terrace offers pleasant views of Nahargarh Fort.The Cultural attractions of Hawa Mahal and City Palace along with several shops, cafes and restaurants can also be found nearby.Distance from Airport- 12 kms Distance from railway Station- 1.8 kms Distance from Bus Stand-800 meters ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alsisar Haveli Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing