We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for haveli”
Review of Alsisar Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alsisar Haveli
Ranked #39 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The street where the hotel is is dirty and busy (bt I enjoy watching it) but the hotel itself is an oasis. Inside you dont hear a thing. The hotel is a heritage hotel. It is a wonderful haveli. The dinner was not so cheap but it was good and they also serve Indian wine which I recommanded to try! Rooms are beautiful. Courtyard is wonderful to drink some tea or wiine. Staff is friendly however we did had some trouble with the bill for dinner as the wine was more expensive.. but in general great place to stay! There are also some banks nearby like 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (970)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 970 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

We traveled to Jaipur by train from Delhi and and were picked up by the hotel from the station which is around ten minutes drive. I have to say that as we drove along the street where the Haveli is located, my heart was in my mouth, wondering what madness had gripped us to book here in what was quite a dirty and busy street.

However, those qualms were quickly dispelled as we drove into what can only be described as a quite oasis of beautiful architecture and in comparison to the madness on the road outside the courtyard, relative serenity. Front desk staff struggled with English but once we were taken to our ground floor room, looking out onto the swimming pool, we settled in quickly!

Restaurant is fabulous with the veg and non-veg thalis (tray combining five or six dishes with breads and rice) particularly good value. The central shopping drag is a short rickshaw ride and has both western and local shopping in abundance.

The hotel will normally assign an aircon motor car for guests to travel around in but these are quite expensive when the motor scooters are much more fun and informative. We ended up using a guy called Fareed Khan for a short trip back from one of the sites on our first evening and were so well taken care of that he became our guide for our three day stay! His number is +91.96.6701.1066.

When we left, we had an early morning train departure, and the guys got up at 4am to give us a packed breakfast to take with us! Would highly recommend this hotel - try to get one of the downstairs rooms near the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterPeripatetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Alsisar was a wonderful surprise to find hidden behind a busy, dirty main street, when you turn off the road you are wondering what could possibly be worth looking at through this gap in the shops only to be once more delighted by the lovely well kept and private haveli hidden behind. The buildings were fabulous and well maintained, great pool to relax in and good restaurant to dine in. Staff were friendly and helpful on the whole. The rooms were beautiful, with lovely painted frescos and very spacious. My only negative comments would be attention to detail (my pet hate) the bathroom was very clean on first appearance but then on closer observation in the shower there was black mold on the grout between the tiles that could be easily washed off..............the room was not serviced the next day either so towels etc were not replaced. Overall it was a delightful place to stay and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimnlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Wonderful architecture, stunning courtyards and lovely antique furnishings makes this hotel more.The restaurant is lovelyand the food good . it is the staff that is truly outstanding. the room very comfortable. It's a beautiful hotel with updated bathrooms. The restaurant is really good, too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShantiTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Amazing Haveli and I thank Nikhil from TGS fully. The location of the hotel is right in the city where one does not imagine that a property like this exists. Once you have entered you feel the heritage that they have maintained. The reviews written by many I agree with them fully. We stayed on the ground floor and were happy. Definitely if I happen to be here again would look for staying on a higher level. The Terrace is awesome at night where you can sit and relax have sip your wine or even the pool is amazing to just relax.The stay was very comfortable and hospitality extended from welcome to goodbye. I feel they could improve on Veg dishes for dinner. However I happened to eat only one night so hard to say but I am sure if you were to ask them in advance they would meet your expectations. The meat was well cooked and I frankly enjoyed. The guide book that they have covers most of the things that you need to see and its pretty elaborate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kunal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel is the most amazing revelation on first approaching it. Situated off a busy, dusty road the elegant archway leads you into a wonderful quiet oasis of a bygone age.

Wonderful architecture, stunning courtyards and lovely antique furnishings makes this hotel more like staying in a private home than an hotel. If you are fed up with faceless hotels, that all look the same, this is the place to take you back to another era.
The dining room is stunning, the decor has been restored to its original and all the rooms have all mod cons, without looking mod con.

The staff are polite, look after you and nothing is too much to ask. We had Ammar Singh who looked after us in the dining areas and for service in our rooms, cheerful, great sense of humor.
It was a pleasure to relax in the beautiful courtyard after a hectic day of touring this fascinating city, to be entertained by music, dancing and puppet shows.

personally this hotel offers great value for money, and a wonderful insight to a lost past.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julian_asgaralli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Gorgeous renovated Haveli located close to city centre but is an oasis of peace and beauty. We stayed two nights in room 216. It was enormous and beautifully done out. Grounds and pool were lovely and restaurant for breakfast and dinner was superb. Amar Singh in the restaurant was the most kind and hospitable man who made our stay very special. Would have loved to be able to stay longer....would definitely return. Fridge in room would be good but that is the only negative I can think of. Overall, the most wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieW255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thankyou for posting a review about our Hotel Alsisar Haveli, Jaipur. We are glad you had a memorable stay at our place. we would be glad to welcome you again and your suggestion would be take care of.
Thankyou once again

Regards

Dhruv Singh Alsisar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.1 mi away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#18 of 412 in Jaipur
1,635 reviews
1 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#22 of 412 in Jaipur
1,970 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 412 in Jaipur
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
1.1 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#4 of 412 in Jaipur
879 reviews
2.1 mi away
Samode Haveli
Samode Haveli
#11 of 412 in Jaipur
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alsisar Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alsisar Haveli

Address: Sansar Chandra Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#29 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#34 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $77 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alsisar Haveli 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alsisar Haveli: This charming property in rajput architecture style, originally built in 1892 as a noblemans' home has now been converted to a heritage hotel.Alsisar Haveli is set 5 minutes' walk from the walled pink city and 2 minutes drive from MI Road, the business center of Jaipur. Offering free Wi-Fi, Alsisar Haveli has beautiful courtyards,lawns, and an outdoor pool with Spa and steam facilities.Rooms feature antique furniture and painted arches with modern amenities like air conditioning, complimentary bottled water, flat-screen TV and en suite bathrooms.Other facilities include a travel desk and laundry services.The restaurant at this hotel specialises in Indian cuisine but also caters to an international selection. The roof terrace offers pleasant views of Nahargarh Fort.The Cultural attractions of Hawa Mahal and City Palace along with several shops, cafes and restaurants can also be found nearby.Distance from Airport- 12 kms Distance from railway Station- 1.8 kms Distance from Bus Stand-800 meters ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Alsisar Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alsisar Haveli Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing