We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel
Ranked #37 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed this place. Another Rajasthan heritage hotel, it is very lovely and romantic. A great place for couples. Also, an excellent place to retire from the madness of Jaipur. The pool is a fantastic way to beat the heat. The restaurant is lovelyand the food good (though I am not a huge fan of buffets). However, it is the staff that is truly outstanding, particularly Amit Singh (sp?). They realy made us feel welcome and were always willing to help.
Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Sir,

We are glad you had a memorable stay with us at our Heritage Hotel Alsisar Haveli, Jaipur.
At the restaurent in the hotel Mr. Amar Singh had served you and he sends greetings.
we hope to see you soon at the hotel so we get a change to serve you again.

Thankyou

Regards

Dhruv Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 912 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

AH (Alsisar haveli), is a really good choice, if you plan to stay in the old walled city, close to the landmarks and the bazaars. Even though it sits between 2 very busy streets, the moment you enter the gates, you feel transported to a different time. Its realatively quiet inside

AH is beautifully restored and maintained. The rooms are clean, cool and well kept. The plumping groans and moans, but thats like any other heritage building anywhere in the world. i quite liked that. The bathrooms are large, clean and functional.

The pool is beautiful. We spent a rainy evening sitting in the main courtyard, just enjoying the breeze.

All in all, a great place, and I am definitely coming back

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sporadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for a great review posted by you.
We would be more than happy to welcome you again at our Hotel and serve you even better.
Thanking you
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My husband and I were very impressed with Jaipur, and I give much credit to the Alsisar Haveli. We stayed there in May, so the hotel wasn't busy, but the service was still quality and the room very comfortable. It's a beautiful hotel with updated bathrooms. The restaurant is really good, too. We hired the hotel auto-rickshaw driver Abdul to take us around for the day and he really helped us enjoy our trip (he took us to the Amber fort and surrounding forts, the city palace, various lunch/dinner places, shopping, you name it). His English is good and he's a very safe and courteous driver. It was definitely worth it to have an auto-rickshaw for the day, it eliminated the hassle of navigating the city.

The only negative points-TV didn't work and the wifi wasn't good in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

I thankyou for the valuable review written by you.
i would make sure you have even better stay at our hotel when you visit us next.
Regards

Dhruv Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Beautiful hotel in the right area for relaxing and sight seeing...we found the hotel and gardens and Resturant very good indeed. The Resturant manager Mr.Singh was delightful and was ver special looking after his guests. Mr.Singh seemed to be in his Resturant almost every minute of the day, his staff were truly excellent. We loved the atmosphere a nod many places to sit and relax..vey peaceful. We were disappointed with our rooms, they were unmodinised and the plumbing looked 1950's too. No wifi..I think they were fixing that but in the 3 days we were there we could not make contact with the outside world...that may have been a blessing.

Room Tip: Get a room that is away from the main area and is. Modenised
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

I appreciate the review by you which helps us serve you better next time.
Hope to serve you soon and we would make sure you get a better service as we have renovated the whole place recently.
thanking you

Dhruv Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is a great buiding in the middle of Jaipur. It is very well located and quiet. It is also beautiful. Unfortunately the service is not of the same standard. The waiters are dressed in traditional costume, but their costume is dirty. In our room, the TV did not work and there was almost no hot water the first night (it improved afterwards) but they did not make much effort to help. The breakfast in the morning is very poor and the dining room is a bit worn-out. Still, it is a nice place with a nice garden where it is great to sit outside in the freshness of the morning, but it is such a pity that it is not better maintained and that the staff is not more dedicated, as compared to so many great places in India.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms at the very top of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olivier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thankyou for your review about the please which helps us to serve our guest better.
We take all reviews positively and hope to get a opportunity to serve you better. you would surly see a vast difference when you visit us next.

Regards

Dhruv Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Perfect atmosphere in an old family home. Lots of different room styles, if you're picky specify what you want. There are lots of great photos of this hotel posted by travelers to help you choose. The location is very central but it's also very quite. Staff was very accomodating and the food was great. Have been to Jaipur many times and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voyager52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSinghAlsisar, Owner at Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Thank you for writing a review about our place and sharing your experience at our hotel.
Appreciate it. !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

My friend and I stayed at Alsisar Haveli for 2 nights. Initially we were put off by the staff who seemed like they didn't really know what was going on. In short, they were bit unprofessional. Upon seeing our room we were very impressed. The whole property was beautifully decorated and our room did not fall short of this. The bathroom we had was really nice. The breakfast buffet was also good. For the remainder of our stay the staff seemed to get themselves together somewhat. However I would say for the price it wasn't really worth it. I think the rooms were worth 3,500 instead of the close to 6,000 we paid per night. The staff did kindly arrange a friendly auto rickshaw driver to take me around the city for work, shopping and sight seeing. I would recommend this Haveli to other travelers in Jaipur but warn them that it is a little expensive.

Room Tip: Room 210 is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Madam,

i appreciate the review which helps us to serve you better.
hope to get an opportunity serve you again.

Regards
Dhruv Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 389 in Jaipur
1,862 reviews
2.1 mi away
Samode Haveli
Samode Haveli
#11 of 389 in Jaipur
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#4 of 389 in Jaipur
858 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#24 of 389 in Jaipur
1,441 reviews
3.6 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 389 in Jaipur
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel

Address: Sansar Chandra Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#34 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#35 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $83 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alsisar Haveli: This charming property in rajput architecture style, originally built in 1892 as a noblemans' home has now been converted to a heritage hotel.Alsisar Haveli is set 5 minutes' walk from the walled pink city and 2 minutes drive from MI Road, the business center of Jaipur. Offering free Wi-Fi, Alsisar Haveli has beautiful courtyards,lawns, and an outdoor pool with Spa and steam facilities.Rooms feature antique furniture and painted arches with modern amenities like air conditioning, complimentary bottled water, flat-screen TV and en suite bathrooms.Other facilities include a travel desk and laundry services.The restaurant at this hotel specialises in Indian cuisine but also caters to an international selection. The roof terrace offers pleasant views of Nahargarh Fort.The Cultural attractions of Hawa Mahal and City Palace along with several shops, cafes and restaurants can also be found nearby.Distance from Airport- 12 kms Distance from railway Station- 1.8 kms Distance from Bus Stand-800 meters ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alsisar Haveli Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing