We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are 2 hotels with the same name”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel
Ranked #37 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2008

Please be aware that there are 2 hotels with the same name (also mixed up here). I have stayed at the one in the countryside near Mandawa/Shekawati.

Very nice place with a pool and nice smiling staff. And yes, there is no tv - but please - have you come a place like this to see tv?? A thing to remember: the nights can be quite chilly - remember a warm jacket as the restaurant is outdoors.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelloBalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 926 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2008

Good value for money. An old haveli conveted into a modern hotel. Nice clean room have all basic ameneties inluding a swiming pool. The only thing lacking was a Tv which was a very welcome change as one nevers misses it.
Very affordable with excellent ambience and a very pleasent staff.
The hotel is located in the village Alsisar and is situated amongst old Havelis which have wall painting.
If vising Rajisthan the can be regarded as a must.
Good value for Budget traveller

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jat_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2007

Lots of charm,with lovely decorated rooms.
Poor shower facilities,unfriendly,unhelpful front of of house staff.
Very noisy rooms,in a shabby part of town.This hotel has the potential to be a great place to stay.At present it falls short.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Burglar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2007

Jaipur is the classic frenetic Indian city, so to arrive at the Alsisar was a delight. The hotel is very pretty, with all the classic features of Rajasthan princely homes - intricate paintings, lavish furnishings and lovely grounds . Our room was huge , full of character and beautiful. We planned our holiday to stay at heritage properties, and this was one of the best.

We arrived in the early afternoon, and just wanted a simple lunch of soup ,which was fine. Come the evening it was still hot in October, so we ate outside and enjoyed the warmth and setting. The meal was distinctly better than average, and the service friendly but attentive.

The pool is relatively small, but clean and very pretty, with plenty of shade - just what we needed after travelling.

If you visit Jaipur, try to get to the Royal Gaitor, which contains the marble chhatris of Jai Singh (founder of the city) and subsequent maharajahs. The stone carving is stunning, and while we were there we had it to ourselves, watching the local craftsmen as they cleaned and resored the complex.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AndrewBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2007

This hotel is located just outside the walled old city. You just don’t expect this oasis of rest when entering a gate from a very busy street. The hotel is a former house of a rich Indian family. After the gate you have a quiet garden and good terrace to sit before you enter the hotel. The swimming pool was under construction when we were there, but it seems to be nearly ready, and it looked good. All rooms are different, not very luxurious, a bit dated, but everything you need is there including a good working airconditioning and fan. No internet, but you hardly have that in any hotel in India that is less than 5 stars. Very friendly staff.
The old city is on walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mianel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2007

I loved this heritage hotel - it had the charm that chain hotels lack and the padlock on the door didn't bother me at all (a keycard would have made me cringe!). Beautifully decorated in appropriate Sanganeri prints, excellent Internet access and Business Centre if needed, and lovely period furniture. The owners were around and were exceptionally nice, but the staff could be a little more friendly and housekeeping could make it a point to make sure that there's hot water at all times. That's what thermostats are for!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank widesargassosea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2007

Quite close to the city gate, so close to the crazy traffic, but as you enter garden you leave all the rush of Jaipur behind. This haveli is the best we stayed during the Rajasthan tour and we'll not forget it. The room was like a dream and it makes you feel to be in the maharaja era. The swimming pool is a little jewel. Then small patios with coloured flowers are all around. Thus, the room rate is justified, while it is not for the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siii_viaggiare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 393 in Jaipur
1,888 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#22 of 393 in Jaipur
1,497 reviews
0.8 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 393 in Jaipur
865 reviews
2.1 mi away
Samode Haveli
Samode Haveli
#11 of 393 in Jaipur
1,281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#61 of 393 in Jaipur
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel

Address: Sansar Chandra Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#34 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#35 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $84 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alsisar Haveli: This charming property in rajput architecture style, originally built in 1892 as a noblemans' home has now been converted to a heritage hotel.Alsisar Haveli is set 5 minutes' walk from the walled pink city and 2 minutes drive from MI Road, the business center of Jaipur. Offering free Wi-Fi, Alsisar Haveli has beautiful courtyards,lawns, and an outdoor pool with Spa and steam facilities.Rooms feature antique furniture and painted arches with modern amenities like air conditioning, complimentary bottled water, flat-screen TV and en suite bathrooms.Other facilities include a travel desk and laundry services.The restaurant at this hotel specialises in Indian cuisine but also caters to an international selection. The roof terrace offers pleasant views of Nahargarh Fort.The Cultural attractions of Hawa Mahal and City Palace along with several shops, cafes and restaurants can also be found nearby.Distance from Airport- 12 kms Distance from railway Station- 1.8 kms Distance from Bus Stand-800 meters ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alsisar Haveli Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing