We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr and Mrs Singh were so friendly - I would stay here again if in Jaipur”
Review of Hotel Meghniwas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Meghniwas
Ranked #10 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mr and Mrs Singh were so friendly - I would stay here again if in Jaipur”
Reviewed December 27, 2010

The hotel is clean, safe and a nice tranquil spot.
Mr and Mrs Singh are very helpful indeed and this was a rare gem during our trip to India.
Very trustworthy people which is not easy to find.
Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveandKate101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    112
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
112
118
41
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and found it to be great value and a tremendous find. Service was superior and the staff was accommodating, professional, and spoke English very well. The hotel is near to the city center, just a short tuk tuk ride. At the same time you're able to escape the hustle and bustle of Jaipur by sitting on the lawn or by the pool. In the evening they had a fire pit which created a nice atmosphere. This hotel should be at the top of your list for Jaipur accomodations and I would highly recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scagly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

WHEN I RETURN TO JAIPUR I WON'T BE LOOKING FOR ANOTHER HOTEL - THIS IS ONE IN GREAT

This was my first trip to India and I'm sure I will return and will definately not hesitate in returning to this hotel. The owners are helpful and friendly, I really enjoyed the food and the service in the restaurant was friendly and good. Have a look on their website to see the photographs and prices etc. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and the tea making facilities were good to have. The hotel is set back from the road and so the traffic noise which is everywhere in Jaipur in dulled by the front garden. The rear garden and swimming pool is an oasis of calm.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulubet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

I recently spent one week at this hotel with a colleague, both working and sightseeing.
Each time we returned to the Hotel after long, sometimes frustrating days with local suppliers, we felt like we were 'coming home'. Mrs Singh and her wonderful staff create a serene setting, with tea taken around the pool in the afternoon, drinks in the early evening and a dining room that boasts good wholesome home style cooking. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable, there is an ATM and convenience store close to the front entrance, and the local Taxi's and Tuk Tuks are in endless supply in the street outside. We originally thought it would be better to be closer to the Old Town area, but quickly realised our location was perfect!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahBernard56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

I have recently spent a week at Mrs. Singh's delightful hotel. My first trip to India and after a fairly ordinary stay in a guest house in Delhi - we were thrilled to find the Hotel Meghniwas - a true home from home. Rooms were spotless, roomy and the ones facing the lovely garden and pool were SO peaceful. The food was always of the highest quality - breakfast amazing - dinner too! All served to us by the delightful Prithi and Diler. To add to the wonderful atmosphere was Angel the labrador, two bossy cats and an older doggy - the most pampered pets in all of India! I highly recommend this Hotel and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heartfelt56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Superb hotel, marble everywhere, nice pool, great service, low prices, we stayed 3 nights instead of 1 such was our surprise to find this haven of peace after the hectic Uttar Pradesh. We can only be surprised at the understated description of the lonely planet when staying at this hotel has been a true delight.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benoitNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Meghniwas is a lovely hotel. Easy booking, welcoming check-in, fabulous pool. Beautiful rooms, very good service, warm and friendly staff, great meals. Special kudos to the chef who had a very light hand with eggs - the best since Paris!

We booked here for a couple days of leisure and relaxation for my son's birthday. They treated us very well and my son had a great birthday. Mrs Singh arranged with the cook for birthday breakfast cake and wished him a warm birthday good morning. She also was very helpful in arranging a car to bring us from Agra and for a morning of touring in Jaipur. It was all so easy and our driver was very pleasant that we ended up booking him to take us to Pushkar as well. Mrs. Singh also arranged for us to visit with her son in Pushkar who is building a hotel at their camp location. They made us a delicious dinner. True Indian hospitality in both Jaipur and Pushkar. A breath of fresh air in what can sometimes be, crazy India! Say hello to Angel for us - the gentle and happy yellow lab puppy.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.6 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 382 in Jaipur
673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#6 of 382 in Jaipur
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
1.1 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 382 in Jaipur
1,564 reviews
6.1 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 382 in Jaipur
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meghniwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meghniwas

Property: Hotel Meghniwas
Address: C-9 Sawai Jai Singh Highway | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#25 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meghniwas 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Meghniwas is small twenty four rooms Boutique Hotel in Jaipur Rajasthan. It is a family owned & managedHotel run by Colonel Fateh Singh & his wife Mrs Indu F Singh.Meghniwas is an ancestral family home converted into a Hotel. It is built on a 2500 sq yd plot with a pool & extensive gardens. Our USP is personalized services,Warm, friendly , relaxing , clean & unpretentious atmosphere with a feeling of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Meghniwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meghniwas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing