We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic and elegant family hotel in Jaipur”
Review of Hotel Meghniwas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Meghniwas
Ranked #8 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Finding a good hotel in Jaipur is not an easy thing, especially if you have not book any hotel when you arrive, and if you are looking for a not-too-expensive-romantic-hotel.
However, I was lucky to call the Hotel Meghniwas: a charming hotel, it seems to be owned (at least managed) by a very friendly and quite elegant old lady, always eager to help you.
The place is very romantic, especially during the morning. The rooms are big and cosy. The washroom is clean and pleasant. More than anything, there is a nice swimming pool, and the place looks perfect if you are with your family.
The cost for a double-rooom was 2,000 rs per night, which is a good deal. It is not very far from Jaipur center.
One weakness: the breakfast, not so good. Maybe it does not worth its cost (250 rs per person).
Anyway, a very good address if you want to enjoy your stay in jaipur after spending your all day in visiting the city.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doursou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 502 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2010

i found all that things which a traveller needs here. My aim satisfied here with fully enjojable movments though i was alone.....really good place to stay !!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subh_sur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

I had to go to Jaipur for business trip just for one day. I was suppose to make booking for my hote so I chose this hotel as I wanted to try this one on earlier trip also but could not do that.

This hotel came very well with my expectations. It was great staying there as the hotel is mainttained very well. I heard one of the staff that the hotel is taken care by owners very closely. The rooms were also clean and well decorated.

Although my stay was not long and I did not have any chance to taste the food there but I consider my stay very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

The one mistake we made in our 4.5 weeks in Rajasthan was not staying longer here (a legacy of an unpleasant stay in a haveli hotel during our last trip to Jaipur). We felt very safe and protected here, as the owners, Col. and Mrs Singh, keep a very close eye on what goes on here, and make sure the service quality is maintained. The hotel is excellent value. It is located away from some of the madness of Jaipur. The rooms were large and tastefully furnished, incredibly clean, which we really did appreciate. My boys loved the cats and the fluffy white dog, and the pool was very inviting (though too cold for us during December). The restaurant was fine, and the food good, and not expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller125_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Good-looking rooms, attentive and thoughtful staff, tasty food.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank India_writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

Meghniwas has no ugly surprises for the visitors , it is as one see it on the web.The owners (Col & Mrs. Singh) total dedication to place show in the service that one receives at Meghniwas. The rooms was very clean and comfortable, bathroom was sanitized and clean with running hot water. Staff are very efficient and well mannered and the price was reasonable. We were quite impressed by the personal attention that owners offer by being always visible, keeping an eye on the welfare and comfort of the guest and making everyone feel at home with their welcoming and friendly disposition.
Colonel Singh helped us with our travel plan through Rajasthan, providing car & making reservation for accommodations where ever needed and asked. It made our trip very pleasurable and made us feel secure in a distant unknown land .

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcm2246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

The hotel " Megh Nowas" is one of the most beautifull places I ever stayed, and it's not because it's very luxuary or expensive....The magic is the athmosphere which is here. You feel yourself lika at home, always surrounded by smiling staff. The style of the hotel is exatly suitable for Rajastan , and especially Jaipur. So if you are the tourist here, all the impressions from your daily sightseeings will continue after you return at the hotel. The rooms are very clean, and are styled in an old Indian fashion. We were four ladies in one huge Room, which had 3 rooms, very beautifull view on the pool. The restaurant here is magnificient. I strongly recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flower53_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#4 of 412 in Jaipur
879 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#18 of 412 in Jaipur
1,635 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 412 in Jaipur
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#22 of 412 in Jaipur
1,970 reviews
6.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#41 of 412 in Jaipur
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meghniwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meghniwas

Address: C-9 Sawai Jai Singh Highway | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#22 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $72 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meghniwas 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Meghniwas is small twenty four rooms Boutique Hotel in Jaipur Rajasthan. It is a family owned & managedHotel run by Colonel Fateh Singh & his wife Mrs Indu F Singh.Meghniwas is an ancestral family home converted into a Hotel. It is built on a 2500 sq yd plot with a pool & extensive gardens. Our USP is personalized services,Warm, friendly , relaxing , clean & unpretentious atmosphere with a feeling of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Meghniwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meghniwas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing