We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Meghniwas
Nearby Hotels
$91
$59
Priceline
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$50
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kalyan(Jaipur)(Great Value!)
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arya Niwas(Jaipur)
$30
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveler rating
370
123
16
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
123
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmrs singhmegh niwascocker spanielthis family run hotelswimming poolan oasishome from homebustling jaipurbusy roadquiet hotelnice poolbuffet styleour room was spaciouswe loved our stayold cityvisiting jaipurindian food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 517 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2005

We were originally booked at Umaid Bhawan Guest House, but they had a "death in the family" and moved us to this hotel instead. We were only in town for one night, but what a find! Its a family-owned place, built by the current owner's father. The room was huge and spotless, the pool beautiful, the grounds lovely and the woman and her husband who owned the place were very friendly and helpful. They even came out and offered us a drink and sat to talk while we waited for our ride to the train station. The food at their little restaurant was even pretty good, and I like the self-serve tea & coffee service -saves having to use room service and tip the staff. So what might have been a disaster turned into one of the bright spots of our trip!

Stayed: November 2005
2  Thank madtowngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
canada
13
Reviewed October 4, 2005

Worrest Hotel i have seen in all the years of my travell.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2005

agree with the previous review. We stayed in the two front rooms by the garden, they were both very large and had big refrigerators to stock your own drinks (they had some already included). We paid 1800 rupes for each room, had a nice dinner and enjoyed the pool. The pool locker and showers were very clean and they have a nice outside bar as well.

Excellent hotel off the beaten path and quiet, a nice break from the city scenes!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank samojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2005

Stayed at the Meghniwas for 4 nights in March 2005

LOCATION
3.5 km from the center of Jaipur in a quiet residential district. Tut tut’s available from the road outside hotel.

GROUNDS
Hotel is set back from the main road by 10 meters with large trees and bushes providing a screen from the road. The front garden is boardered by two stone walls with lawn and flowers. The grounds are very clean and are well maintained.

POOL
There is a small clean pool at the back of the hotel surrounded by small lawns and flowers. There are chairs for relaxation.

ROOMS
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Would recommend the spacious executives suites at the front of the hotel with a garden view. Although slightly noiser due to traffic (honking horns) than the back of the hotel, but OK at night.

FOOD
The restaurant food is of good quality with plenty of choice. Breakfast is buffet style. Mainly Indian cuisine for evening meals.

Room service food was not as good as the Restaurant food.

SERVICE
Service is very good. The owners of the hotel make you feel very welcome, and they ensure the hotel is well maintained and well run.

TAXI HIRE
If you hire a taxi, beware additional costs for trips the driver will try to add on. For a visit to Amber Palace, make sure you pay the car park entrance fees or the driver will charge you three times the fee. For trip to Amber fort, they will try to charge you for uphill climb costs.
If you have not negotiated it before going, don’t pay it.

SUMMARY
Good value clean, well maintained local hotel

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Feedback33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews