We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Meghniwas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Jas Vilas(Jaipur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Umaid Mahal(Jaipur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suroth House(Jaipur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Om Niwas(Jaipur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sikar Haveli(Jaipur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveler rating
370
123
16
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
123
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmrs singhmegh niwascocker spanielthis family run hotelswimming poolan oasishome from homebustling jaipurbusy roadquiet hotelnice poolbuffet styleour room was spaciouswe loved our stayold cityvisiting jaipurindian food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 517 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

i had done a last minute booking and I stayed with my wife and daughters and I am so glad i found this cozy , niche hotel. its like a mini hotel/ B&B in an excellent neighborhood. The property is beautiful, clean and comfortable. It has a beautifully maintained lawn and a swimming pool. The owners are always there to help. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Overall it was a pleasure to be here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varung78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Sadly just spent one at this delightful property.
What a treat...Mrs Singh was wonderful and provided very good advice to me, the relatively naive traveller from the West...My suite was great...spacious,charming with an old world colonial feel, in the best sense. Had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant, the food, the service, the ambiance are all first rate, quiet table by the pool. Truly a tranquil retreat from the wonderful hustle and bustle of Jaipur. Spend your day taking in the all that is Jaipur, crazy, busy, hectic, beautiful then come home and put your feet up by the pool with a very cold Indian beer (or two).
Highly recommend and will surely return if I'm in the vicinity...
Tripadvisor was invaluable, as always in locating this gem and deterring that it would be a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Jaipur is noisy and frenetic with people and traffic rushing everywhere. The Meghgniwas provides a relaxing and restorative break from all that.
We had a beautifully furnished spacious room (including a bureau desk), and a large bathroom. Hot water is plentiful, but you need to wait several minutes after it has been turned on.
There is a pretty and tranquil garden set round a pool and the staff could not be more welcoming or helpful. Wifi is fast and free.
Dinner is a fixed priced buffet which is delicious but there isn't a huge selection (more than enough for us though).
We would definitely recommend.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank taaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I am a repeat visitor to Megh Niwas and always look forward to, and thoroughly enjoy my stay. The Colonel and Mrs Singh are wonderful hosts and the staff are excellent. It is a peaceful and gracious oasis.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter than at the front.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AEB_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Meghniwas! The location was good. The people were very nice and hospitable. Our children loved playing with their dog Benji. The food was delicious. The rooms were nice and spacious. I really liked that it was a family owned place. They took pride in cleanliness and making you feel welcome and taken care of. They had a nice pool which we didn't get to use b/c it was too cold when we visited. The price was good as well. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you aren't traveling with kids I believe you could get a nice room by the pool. For liability reasons I don't think they provide those rooms to families with children. We liked our room all the same.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenTalley-Gates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews