We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Meghniwas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Jas Vilas(Jaipur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Umaid Mahal(Jaipur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suroth House(Jaipur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Om Niwas(Jaipur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sikar Haveli(Jaipur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveler rating
370
123
16
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
123
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmrs singhmegh niwascocker spanielthis family run hotelswimming poolan oasishome from homebustling jaipurbusy roadquiet hotelnice poolbuffet styleour room was spaciouswe loved our stayold cityvisiting jaipurindian food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 517 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Meghniwas is a very unique stay for tourists, either alone or with family, as well as longer term visitors such as foreigners employed internationally.

It offers everything you need to make your stay comfortable, pleasant and enjoyable.

The rooms are wide and well furnished in a classical Rajasthani style, offering LCD TV and a desk. Wifi is functional everywhere in rooms and at the poolside.

The swimming pool is clean and located in a nice garden. You can feel great as you can often swim alone or enjoy with your playful children.

The overall atmosphere is quite and the food is Indian food customized for western taste. It comes from the owners farm located near pushkar and is organic.

I spent many months at meghniwas and enjoyed the kindness and professionalism of the owners and staff.

Room Tip: On the swimming pool side, rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a small boutique hotel on SJS Highway. The property is well maintained with nice and clean rooms. The owners are very friendly and take care of their guests in every way possible.

The hotel is fairly close to the Railway Station and Bus Stand. it is situated on a main road so there is ample taxis, public transport available right outside the hotel.

It is 5 minutes from a lot of good restaurants in Jaipur.

Overall a excellent value for money hotel.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms on the ground floor. They either have direct acess to front lawns or the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshishPorwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEGHNIWASJAIPUR, Front Office Manager at Hotel Meghniwas, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thanks for your valuable review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

What a treat to stay in this hotel for my first time in India! The rooms were beautiful and clean and the staff very professional. The owners, Indu and the Colonel, were extremely gracious and accommodating.

The food was fabulous. They provided choices for westerners as well as yummy Indian fare. We couldn't get enough. By the way, their grilled cheese and tomato sandwich is amazing ;)

My only recommendation is that room 102 be further insulated in the bathroom as we could hear the kitchen staff cooking and talking starting early in the morning. I believe it was only our room though as our neighbors in 103 could not hear them.

This place was a jewel. If I return to Jaipur, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I absolutely love this place. Indu and the Colonel are wonderful hosts. I am not sure I've ever felt more comfortable anywhere else in India. We felt like family and treated as special guest. Thank you for a memory that will last a life time.

Room Tip: There were 15 of us. We had the Garden Suite, which has a large bedroom and bathroom with an office room attached. It was perfect for all of us to hang out in. We also had deluxe rooms. Not a single reason to complain. Everything was wonderful!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moandrieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Hotel Meghniwas was recommended to us by our hotel host in Jaisalmer, when we were dithering over where to stay and finally asked him to suggest somewhere. "We" were three women and our Indian driver, up for a bit of comfort and maybe even style after a few weeks of hard travelling. We were delighted with the hotel. It was an oasis of calm, beauty and friendly, efficient service. Our host, Mrs Singh, was welcoming and interesting to chat to and the staff were at all times obliging and pleasant. The rooms were clean and well designed, the lunch was tasty and the grounds and pool were just what we needed before hitting the shops of the city. So relaxing to sit beside the pool with a lime and soda, admiring the gardens while a staff member fetches you a towel and another shoos the monkeys away, all the while anticipating a dip in the pool. One of our party had some business to deal with and came back raving about the hotel's business centre, which was free to use, efficient and hassle free. A good night's sleep for all of us before hitting the road again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulineRSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews