We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay Option”
Review of Hotel Meghniwas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Meghniwas
Ranked #9 of 392 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I think the place is very good (location, ambience), but rooms were not that great (we had 2 rooms, one was lawn facing and other was on 1st floor). The place is very close yet beyond the torist locations so a real retreat. The good thing was custom made food for kids and nice breakfast in the morning by the pool. The place is small and cozy and good for evening conversations with fellow tourists. Service was good, not great. The best thing i liked was the personal involvement of the owner into the operations and making sure the guests are taken care of. Not much activity for kids except front lawn to run around as area around the pool was risky for them. There are no lifts for elderly. but overall a nice option for its overall look and feel and a quiet quick getaway.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms away from road as there was night time traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sachinbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEGHNIWASJAIPUR, Owner at Hotel Meghniwas, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

I wish to Thank you for all the kind words you have to say about Meghniwas. We are grateful to you for using our place. We will try to always have a room for you we are here because of you.Love. Indu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 475 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed with a friend of mine at Hotel Meghniwas over New Years and we had a wonderful time. Our room was spacious and clean. The buffet-style dinner was good. We arranged for the hotel to pick us up at the airport upon arrival in Jaipur and despite our flight being several hours delayed, everything worked out well. The owners were also very friendly and helpful. When we had trouble getting a reservation for a train to leave town, they provided us with excellent advice, so that we could still leave as planned.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Franziska S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEGHNIWASJAIPUR, Owner at Hotel Meghniwas, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

I wish to Thank you for all the kind words you have to say about Meghniwas.We are grateful to you for using our place. We will try to always have a room for you we are here because of you.Love. Indu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I had a wonderful time at Hotel Meghniwas. It was recommended to me by a friend, and I stayed there on my first ever visit to India. It was very peaceful, and extremely comfortable and well-apportioned for the price. It was fantastic having a beer and dinner in the courtyard. I will absolutely stay again next time I am in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T_Veblen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEGHNIWASJAIPUR, Owner at Hotel Meghniwas, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

I wish to Thank you for all the kind words you have to say about Meghniwas.We are grateful to you for using our place. We will try to always have a room for you we are here because of you.Love. Indu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have been going to Jaipur each year since 1999 and stayed at Meghnivas multiple times. It is the most favorite of our hotels in Jaipur- clean, well run, moderately priced and above all managed by a hands-on ownership.

We are always given very individual treatment by the management including serving us the dishes that we like in their very well run and clean kitchen. Meghniwas has all the amenities of a large hotel including a pool and yet it feels so cozy and has the charm of old princely homes in Rajasthan.
Harsh and Aruna Bhargava, Mclean, Va USA

Room Tip: There is no real fitness room or spa but nice space to walk and swim to get some exercise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HarshB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEGHNIWASJAIPUR, Owner at Hotel Meghniwas, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

I wish to Thank you for all the kind words you have to say about Meghniwas.We are grateful to you for using our place. We will try to always have a room for you we are here because of you.Love. Indu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a fairly typical heritage hotel with lovely gardens, comfortable and clean though simple rooms, a small swimming pool, washing and wifi facilities, and small restaurant serving tasty buffet style food. Mrs Singh the owner, speaks perfect English with an air of British Empire tradition, she is an excellent host in this oasis of peaceful tranquility on the edge of the city. Good value for money and fairly accessible to main attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the garden are lovely but those at the front are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DawnF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEGHNIWASJAIPUR, Owner at Hotel Meghniwas, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

I wish to Thank you for all the kind words you have to say about Meghniwas.We are grateful to you for using our place. We will try to always have a room for you we are here because of you.Love. Indu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I dont understand why this hotel is ranked so high in tripadvisor, i have stayed in a few hotels in Jaipur and i can say that for this price there are definitely better options, the rooms are very basic and small, no lift , and the staff isint the most friendly, for a cheaper price i stayed in holiday inn which is close to the attractions, and also pearl palace hotel which is well priced and much better hospitality.

its a clean room, good small pool, are the few positives i can think of,

its isint a bad hotel, but i wont stay here again for sure

Room Tip: dont choose higher floors as there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller4146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a lovely little spot, an oasis of calm in a busy city. It's also an excellent value: The same tranquility and comfort at other heritage hotels (in slightly fancier quarters) would cost twice as much. The rooms are comfortable and clean with many charming features. The setting of the place is intimate, with many shady places to sit. The pool is nice for a swim on a hot day. The staff is responsive and afternoon tea a nice treat. Many friends have stayed here and all have enjoyed it. The place garners a devoted following.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topaz1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEGHNIWASJAIPUR, Owner at Hotel Meghniwas, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

I wish to Thank you for all the kind words you have to say about Meghniwas.We are grateful to you for using our place. We will try to always have a room for you we are here because of you.Love. Indu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.3 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 392 in Jaipur
1,865 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 392 in Jaipur
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#36 of 392 in Jaipur
1,490 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#8 of 392 in Jaipur
1,621 reviews
2.7 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#4 of 392 in Jaipur
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meghniwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meghniwas

Address: C-9 Sawai Jai Singh Highway | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#25 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $71 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meghniwas 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Meghniwas is small twenty four rooms Boutique Hotel in Jaipur Rajasthan. It is a family owned & managedHotel run by Colonel Fateh Singh & his wife Mrs Indu F Singh.Meghniwas is an ancestral family home converted into a Hotel. It is built on a 2500 sq yd plot with a pool & extensive gardens. Our USP is personalized services,Warm, friendly , relaxing , clean & unpretentious atmosphere with a feeling of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Meghniwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meghniwas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing