We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Samode Haveli
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Saba Haveli(Jaipur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Regis(Jaipur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveler rating
952
325
72
23
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
952
325
72
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscall to prayerpool areadeluxe suiteold cityprivate courtyardmain courtyardan oasishuge bathroombeautiful hotelbeautiful poolheritage hotelfour poster bedpublic areasamber fortbusy jaipurloved this hotelmodern amenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
797 - 802 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We went for a girls trip to Jaipur and chose to stay at Samode Haveli. The only issue is location deep inside the pink city - have to traverse back and forth thru the old town to enter and exit.

But ideal location for visits to hawa mahal and jantar mantar.

The suites were nice and bathrooms spacious.

Limited breakfast menu - but well cooked.

The BEST part is the amazing service. Every member of the staff immediately understood each of our needs - and could address simple things like how to make the bed, get things in the gym, organise spa times to suit us.

Fabulous. I have to say the owners have done a fantastic job in training their staff.

Room Tip: Stay in the suite
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suni2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We feel that we were misled by the website advertising a third night free after a two night stay at either Samode Haveli or Samode Palace an hour's drive away. This offer appears on the landing page of the website without any accompanying qualification such as "subject to conditions" or "click here for details". So upon checkout we discovered that we were being charged for the third night stay. Had we only just clicked on that offer, which "everybody" does according to the manager, we would have discovered that the offer is only available to Indian residents, by itself an offensive concept for a hotel in this price range. This fact was also not made apparent to us at the time of check-in when we indicated that we were interested in the three night offer.

No amount of discussion could get the manager to see our point of view and abate the charges, so we are submitting this negative review with an overall rating of "poor" in spite of our complete satisfaction with all other aspect of our stay. This type of advertising error would never be tolerated in the US or Europe, where any offer would have to be accompanied by an obvious disclaimer, not some hidden link that one would chance upon only by accident.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hrd2pleez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in a king bed room and everything was amazing. The lobby, the room and, beyond everything, the restaurant seem to be and old traditional house. There is a luxurious swimming pool with a nice bar. You can try delicious dishes in the restaurant. Obviously is very expensive, perhaps a little more expensive than it should be. The only complaint that we have is that the staff didn't allow our driver to set him in the lobby to tell us anything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sprinchun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Wonderful stay. Great staff, beautiful property, with plenty of small little courtyards and stairs to make you get lost and be totally thrilled on the way. You will find your way to the great pool and the comfortable poolside lounge area and a good bar.
Greatly located inside Jaipur city, just a shirt ride away from everything, but still quiet.
The restaurant in the outer courtyard is just magnificent once the sun is sett and the candles lit. The chef did a wonderful job in serving all our needs and wants.
The price can be high during peak season, but it can absolutely be worth it.

Room Tip: All rooms are different, so maybe you should try different once if you stay longer.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChinaNKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

A highlight of our 'Golden Triangle' tour was our stay at the Samode Haveli. It is small, intimate and oozes character. Brilliant combination of the old with must-have modern amenities. We were upgraded to a suite on arrival and we thoroughly enjoyed our good fortune. The staff were very good. The food was excellent. A really nice pool area to swim or lounge by. Everywhere there is an air of mildly faded, exotic glamour which is very charming. Highly recommended. And a really cute, small hotel shop for gifts and souvenirs if you can't be bothered braving the streets of Jaipur.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews