We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Park Regis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Regis
Ranked #57 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We arrived on the evening of new years eve, which meant there was a thunderous disco downstairs. But thank Lord Buddha for sleeping pills and earplugs...!!
The next two nights were much quieter. But what a wonderful surprise on the first morning to open the curtains and see hills, and forts, and the whole colorful panoply of Jaipur spread out before us. The lengths of brightly colored cloth hanging out to dry made for some wonderful photography.
The hotel was pleasant, the food was good, and the staff were caring. One or two made it obvious they were expecting a tip, which was a bit too much to accept. We found a very helpful and obliging tuk-tuk driver who introduced us to some unforgettable sights and helped us find things that only a local would know about, much better than the Lonely Planet guide which left out some major sights - unforgivable!
Overall a pleasant stay, but not to five star standard.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WD60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We are indeed grateful for the overall positive comments made by you regarding the Hotel and its services. It is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience and return Home with warm Memories.

I have conveyed your appreciation to all concerned.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    293
    163
    59
    28
See reviews for
245
230
48
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jodhpur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Good hotel with excellent food. Stayed in this hotel recently with my family. I was welcomed by smiling faces in every part of the hotel. Rooms were clean n spacious. We enjoyed the food specially the one recommended by chef. Kids liked the puppet show in evening. All in all a good hotel on nice location.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonujodhpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Jaipur.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm regards,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allahabad
2 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I was the on 30th and 31st December to ceebrate the new year. I had been to this property earlier but that was purely official visit for conference. Since the past experience was good this time I decided to travel with my family for leisure and I can I was not at all dissappointed. Right from the reception guys, the room service, the waiters they were all at our service with a warmth. Room was clean an tidy. We liked the new year program and music. The food in this hotel is Excellant. By we had the best indian food during my entire trip to Rajasthan. Nice place to be with familes. I definetly reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank movingman89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are indeed grateful for such a lovely review. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Jaipur and that you found the staff exceedingly helpful, especially at the restaurants.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Hotel staff refused to re-heat by baby's lactose free milk(In microwave or over the stove) and insisted that I have to buy Mother Dairy milk from the Hotel. My baby has lactose intolerance and can't diggest Mother Dairy milk or cow milk. I called my travel agent and expressed my concern and after that Hotel staff called me twice and visited my room to apologise but what's the point, my baby cried for 1.5 hours untill I could find lactose free powder milk(which can be used with hot water) in Jaipur.

I'll post my complete review by tomorrow as I have lots to share but don't have a computer and high speed internet access

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmitGandotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
512 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed here for two nights while visiting Rajasthan after a business trip in New Delhi. Everything was perfect; I had a room in the back so it was very quiet (not sure how quiet the front facing rooms are). Breakfast was varied and delicious. You can even have omelettes cooked to order. I needed a shirt washed and ironed in a hurry and that was done quickly - they really have a service mentality here. Special praise for Lalulal (not sure of the spelling) who was helpful and courteous. I would certainly stay here again when I visit Jaipur. There is not a lot within walking distance, but the yuk tusk are cheap and plentiful (about 50 rupees to go to the centre). Be sure to take a walk along the lake with the view of the water palace.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Jaipur.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Warm regards,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi-India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Though it was my second visit to HI,JP but this time, It was a work trip. The training programme for the govt. officials was conducted at HI,JP successfully due to warm hospitality and professional approach of the staff members of the hotel. All the participants enjoyed their stay and more than that the food was really sumptuous, as per the taste bud of everyone. Timely service was there. Right from the pleasant check in to the personalized check out, the behaviour of the staff was full of warmth.
Really kudos goes to Mr. Amit Tyal, GM of the hotel and other team leaders i.e. Mr. Surender(F&B), Mr Dinesh(FO), Mr. Roshan(Chef) or Mr. Sandeep(HK), who were able to guide their staff towards the same.
Keep it up!!!!!!!
Pl. try to add few indoor activities in the hotel, which would be added bonus for the recreation
Look forward to another visit!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanjaySharma20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Jaipur.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm regards,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Located on the same road that leads to the Jal Mahal, this hotel is at a good location. The food is great.. loved the food here. Staff was courteous.. however the property wasn't very clean.. the pool was not clean until we asked them to clean it!! and obviously they took some two hours to do it.. Rest buy this hotel only for the location..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IshaanKohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We sincerely thank you for your feedback on your stay at the hotel. We at the hotel have always striven to achieve an excellent level of product and service. We do realize that we have not lived up to our commitment. Due corrective action has been initiated on the above parameter and we place on record our sincerest apologies for the same.

Holiday Inn Jaipur is truly grateful for your priceless feedback of the property and your positive comments on the property and the personalized services in all other aspects are highly appreciated.

We do hope to have the pleasure of you choosing the hotel on your next visit to the city as our valuable guest.

Warm regards,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.0 mi away
Regenta Central Jal Mahal
Regenta Central Jal Mahal
#46 of 381 in Jaipur
445 reviews
2.9 mi away
Zone By The Park Jaipur
Zone By The Park Jaipur
#29 of 381 in Jaipur
438 reviews
2.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#53 of 381 in Jaipur
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 381 in Jaipur
1,331 reviews
1.0 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 381 in Jaipur
2,853 reviews
3.1 mi away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis

Property: Park Regis
Address: Amer Road, Jaipur 302002, India (Formerly Holiday Inn Jaipur)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#53 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis Jaipur is ideally located close to the Jaipur famous monuments on Amer Road. We are a classified 4 Star Hotel and offer accommodation which is a unique blend of traditional city architecture with contemporary service and amenities. Our 72 rooms and suites offer comfort and serenity combined with modern amenities. Whether travelling with family, friends or for business take advantage of the WI-FI, Gym, Puppet Show or just unwind at the outdoor pool. Situated 40 minutes away from the Jaipur International Airport, 20 minutes from the Jaipur Railway Station and just 4.5 hours drive from Delhi, the Hotel is ideally located for tourist and business travelers. Organize your special wedding day, corporate retreats or productive meetings at Park Regis Jaipur which offers both indoor and outdoor banquet facilities for 20-500 guests. Convenient access, exclusive function areas and state of the art audio visual combined with exemplary services make us the ideal destination to meet and greet. Park Regis Jaipur is a part of StayWell Hospitality Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Regis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing