We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Holiday Inn”
Review of Park Regis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Regis
Ranked #61 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It's a Holiday Inn”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as part of a Golden Triange tour. The hotel is surrounded by a high wall, and you are very aware of the contrasts if you leave the hotel. The hotel is not in the centre of Jaipur, which means it is not practical to walk back into the city.

The hotel is designed like a haveli, with a central courtyard open to the skies. It makes a change to look over the balcony into the atrium, rather than wandering along dark corridors. The room was well appointed and spacious.

Due to the hotel's location I ate in the restaurant both nights. The food was good, but not very imaginative.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leytongirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am happy that you found our room accommodations to be comfortable enough during your visit.

I am deeply concerned with your feedback regarding food experienced by you and assure you that the Management has taken a note on your valuable feedback

Again, thank you for taking the time to post you a review and we all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit.

Best regards,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    291
    163
    58
    28
See reviews for
235
229
47
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
368 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was the final of three cities/hotels we stayed at during our week-long tour of the golden triangle. Generally speaking, it wasn't bad - it just wasn't great either. The service was very spotty - the guy that cleaned the room and the doorman were both outstanding, friendly and helpful. Everyone else - front desk and restaurant wait staff - were ok at best. No direct complaints necessarily, but just not very friendly, not very helpful and not very quick. The room was comfortable enough and the pool looked nice (though I didn't get in). There did not appear to be anywhere to walk to for dinner so we ate all meals at the hotel, which again, were fine but not amazing. I would not necessarily advise staying away from the property, but I'm not sure I would run back either.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We wish to express our gratitude for the kind words of appreciation you have chosen to describe the services provided by room cleaning associate and doorman.

We always strive to provide comfortable accommodations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the service you received from the reception and restaurant staff. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi-India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

It was my first stay at Holiday Inn, Jaipur, though I had visited this city earlier too. It was the perfect weekend, filled with festival spirit- as it was the weekend with "Teej" & "Eid".
Location is good- away from hustling city but still near to main places..... very near to Jal Mahal
Coming across the FOM- Mr. Dinesh at the time of check in was really pleasant with a smiling face- really helpful nature.
Food is exceptionally as per your taste bud- sumptuous- enjoyable.
Though the hotel was lacking from the extra curricular activities point of view, but the same was made up by the comfortable stay- cosy room and cooperative staff members, who were more or less always on their toes, to make the guests as "royal". Kudos to their GM- Mr. Amit Tyal, who seems to be an instrumental person behind the same. Keep it up!!!!
Look forward to another visit.....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanjaySharma20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Mr Sharma,

I am most delighted to read your comprehension on the services and facilities rendered by the associates at the hotel. I have shared your words of appreciation with the team, and they were extremely happy to hear from you. It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Best regards,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

One minute we were driving in caos the next turning into the Holiday Inn. Lovely Hotel, rather old but that was part of it's charm. It has a central courtyard area, covered with shadefabric. Our room was a good size, food was great we ate in the Restaurant twice. Breakfast was a taste of everything, staff excellent. Pool was lovely and clean. Had a great time with no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maeve68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are extremely delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for praising our team – I have shared your words of appreciation with them and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

We do hope you will have the opportunity to travel back to Jaipur and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel was classy and clean with a very responsive staff. The restaurant buffet, both for dinner and breakfast was outstanding. It was an island respite in a very intense city. We had no problems during our stay -- in fact, as other reviewers have stated, it was a nice change from the overwhelming sensory bombardment of Jaipur. We didn't use the pool facilities, but the overall climate of the hotel was outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are extremely delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for praising our team – I have shared your words of appreciation with them and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

We do hope you will have the opportunity to travel back to Jaipur and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was taken in with the fact that it's Holiday Inn and the photos here made the hotel seem so exquisite. The actual property is small and old. My room ac was not in proper working condition and the pillow cover had holes! The wall was also peeling. After complaining they made an effort but this is definitely NOT a four star property as claimed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank latasrinivasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Park Regis, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear latasrinivasan,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions that did not meet your expectations. We are committed to guest satisfaction and I want to assure you that the issues you have raised will be addressed and appropriate actions will be taken.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The stay here during July-13 with family was fantastic. After making the booking I have come across many negative reviews of this hotel. Yet I decided to stay there as the hotel was in Pink City. We had a fantastic time and didn’t face any kind of problems during our 2 nights stay. The staffs were very much cooperative in fixing the electrical problem happened during night and preparing some kids meal for my 2 year old daughter. Thanks for the electrical staff, housekeeping supervisor for all the supports extended. The breakfast was delicious and my children were very happy to play at pool side.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil_Khobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We are indeed grateful for the overall positive comments made by you regarding the Hotel and its services. It is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience and return Home with warm Memories.

I have conveyed your appreciation to all concerned.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.0 mi away
Regenta Central, Jaipur
Regenta Central, Jaipur
#51 of 380 in Jaipur
421 reviews
2.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#53 of 380 in Jaipur
445 reviews
2.9 mi away
Zone By The Park Jaipur
Zone By The Park Jaipur
#30 of 380 in Jaipur
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Ibis Jaipur
Ibis Jaipur
#73 of 380 in Jaipur
583 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 380 in Jaipur
1,299 reviews
3.1 mi away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis

Property: Park Regis
Address: Amer Road, Jaipur 302002, India (Formerly Holiday Inn Jaipur)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#53 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis Jaipur is ideally located close to the Jaipur famous monuments on Amer Road. We are a classified 4 Star Hotel and offer accommodation which is a unique blend of traditional city architecture with contemporary service and amenities. Our 72 rooms and suites offer comfort and serenity combined with modern amenities. Whether travelling with family, friends or for business take advantage of the WI-FI, Gym, Puppet Show or just unwind at the outdoor pool. Situated 40 minutes away from the Jaipur International Airport, 20 minutes from the Jaipur Railway Station and just 4.5 hours drive from Delhi, the Hotel is ideally located for tourist and business travelers. Organize your special wedding day, corporate retreats or productive meetings at Park Regis Jaipur which offers both indoor and outdoor banquet facilities for 20-500 guests. Convenient access, exclusive function areas and state of the art audio visual combined with exemplary services make us the ideal destination to meet and greet. Park Regis Jaipur is a part of StayWell Hospitality Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Regis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing