We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mandawa Haveli Jaipur
Ranked #61 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at the Mandawa as part of a tour group. This was def the best hotel on the schl for the tour, and thankfully we had 2 nights here. We were given a family room which had 2 king size singles, pushed together and they brought in cot beds for the kids. The room was huge with a sitting area in the fist half and the beds in the other half. There was also a beautiful small private courtyard.
The bath room was huge, with a sunken in bath tub and a great shower. It also had hot water which seemed to be lacking in some of the other hotels we stayed in! It also had a good selection of toiletries, and clean white towels and sheets (again, this was not always the case in some of the places we stayed!)
The courtyard at the entry was lovely to walk into from the busy street and the waiting room had a great old english empire feel to it.
Breakfast was good, and service was great, although we didn't have to do check in as the tour group leader sorts all that.
I would def stay here again if i was to visit, the only negative is that India is very noisy, cars are for ever honking and there is some celebration going on all the time. I would take ear plugs to block out noise next time - the noise is not as bad as other places we stayed at but if you like silence take ear plugs!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leileilondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    116
    50
    18
    6
See reviews for
52
104
26
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
herne bay
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at three hotels whilst travelling in India and this one was definitely the best. The rooms were spacious, clean and characterful - lovely comfortable four poster beds. Some had fridges, others did not and the safe in my room was not very safe as it was not attached to anything and could easily have been carried away!The outside accommodation has a number of small, very attractive areas where you can sit and relax, pool is small but charming. The shopping area is relatively close but a walk along a busy main road away. The staff are very attentive and polite, buffet restaurant pleasant. This hotel is a calm oasis in a rather shabby and busy area. There are no lifts and some rooms and the restaurant are on the first or second floor although there are also ground floor bedrooms. A number of us noticed that bottled or tap water boiled in the kettles in the bedrooms tasted unpleasant which was odd as it was not something we encountered anywhere else. There was very loud music playing in neighbouring properties on both the nights we were there. This does have to stop at 11pm and was explained as being due to it being the wedding season but was still intrusive as we arrived very tired after a long journey. I would definitely stay at this hotel again - it gives you a true feeling for old India but with all the comfort of the new.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HerneBayCharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is a pretty Haveli located within walking distance of Jaipur's Old Town. The rooms are nice and large if a little tired, but the gardens and courtyards are pretty and nicely lit at night. The breakfast staff were very attentive.

Room Tip: This is a heritage property and all the rooms are different. If you have special requirements, it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattcgdyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Excellent hotel with fantastic personal touch.
They were so welcoming. We reached there after a very long drive feeling quite ill.Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They looked after us very well.
They could even predict our needs and made our stay very pleasant indeed.

Excellent rooms, very luxurious decor.
Great food. Good entertainment. Easy access and very good internet.
Even packed us breakfast when we had to take an early morning flight.

This hotel is so good that we are planning to go back sometime.
We are very happy to recommend this hotel to potential guests.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank mol161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Very beautiful old Haveli is centrally located and offered excellent facilities. It really gives the flavour of Jaipur and Rajastan. Lovely big spacious rooms , clean, beautifully decorated. The hotel is well presented and has a pool, restaurant and nice garden areas to relax the afternoon

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShantiTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel is centrally located and offered excellent facilities. The rooms were large but didn't have a view from the glass block filled openings to a light well. The facilities were good with a very reasonable restaurant for breakfast and dinner. The pool was clean and useable (not all are in India). The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

located off a busy road,this is a little haven away from the hustle and bustle of the city.As you enter the fabulously decorated entrance way and the common lawn you are transported back in time.The building is interesting and regal and the rooms are huge.We were upgraded to a suite which had a living room,a bedroom area,dressing area and a massive bathroom.We had a wonderful time sitting on the upper level and gazing at the fort in the distance.
Breakfast had a wide selection and was tasty and filling.all in all a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: trt and get the upper level rooms....you might have to walk a little but the sense of being on top i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackSukhija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.1 mi away
Samode Haveli
Samode Haveli
#12 of 382 in Jaipur
1,187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#37 of 382 in Jaipur
852 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#100 of 382 in Jaipur
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#29 of 382 in Jaipur
1,298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#20 of 382 in Jaipur
659 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#10 of 382 in Jaipur
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandawa Haveli Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandawa Haveli Jaipur

Property: Mandawa Haveli Jaipur
Address: Sansar Chandra Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mandawa Haveli Jaipur 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the Jaipur style of architecture with numerous pillars and arches the Haveli is located in the heart of Jaipur City on Sansar Chandra Road. The hotel combines old world charm with the best of present day facilities. There are 70 well-appointed rooms with intricately carved wooden beds; historic photographs and king-sized royal portraits. There are pleasant courtyards,a swimming pool, lawns and terraces with a view of the splendid Nahargarh Fort. It has a beautiful dining hall overlooking one of the terraces. Candlelight dinners can be organised on the rooftop on request.An intimate restaurant opening into the garden offers an a la carte menu serving Indian food with an emphasis on Rajasthani cuisineThe hotel offers special arrangements for gala evenings of folk dances, music and puppet shows,traditional welcome with tilak and garlands, Rajasthani lunch and dinner and sightseeing trips to Amber Fort, Nahargarh Fort,The City Palace and The Jantar Mantar.Friendly, charming service and attention to detail pamper discerning travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mandawa Haveli Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandawa Haveli Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Mandawa Haveli Hotel
Mandawa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing