We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mandawa Haveli Jaipur
Ranked #69 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel is centrally located and offered excellent facilities. The rooms were large but didn't have a view from the glass block filled openings to a light well. The facilities were good with a very reasonable restaurant for breakfast and dinner. The pool was clean and useable (not all are in India). The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 294 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

located off a busy road,this is a little haven away from the hustle and bustle of the city.As you enter the fabulously decorated entrance way and the common lawn you are transported back in time.The building is interesting and regal and the rooms are huge.We were upgraded to a suite which had a living room,a bedroom area,dressing area and a massive bathroom.We had a wonderful time sitting on the upper level and gazing at the fort in the distance.
Breakfast had a wide selection and was tasty and filling.all in all a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: trt and get the upper level rooms....you might have to walk a little but the sense of being on top i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackSukhija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I am at a loss to understand why this very beautiful old Haveli is only ranked 71 in Jaipur. In a beautiful old building set in lovely grounds and gardens, this Haveli is within easy walking distance of the old Pink City. The staff were helpful without being overbearing and the room was very comfortable, with modern conveniences that did not compromise the heritage value of the building. The restaurant [which I think was recently renovated] was very pleasant, we only had one dinner and one breakfast there, but both were very nice.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Haveli-style hotel to anyone looking for a quiet haven in Jaipur, whilst still being very central to the city.

Room Tip: I think our room was 214 [first floor]. It was extremely well laid out and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Busta62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_Mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Mandawa Haveli Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your appreciation. We hope we will have the opportunity of hosting you on your next trip to Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and absolutely loved this haveli style hotel. It really gave us the flavour of Jaipur and Rajastan that we were looking for. Lovely big spacious rooms (we had a suite), clean, beautifully decorated. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating to our needs - we were three in a room so we got a big double bed, and a fold bed - there was lots of room in the suite, not cramped at all. The only thing i was disappointed in was that the wifi, although it logged me in, i couldn't access anything on my smartphone :(
We didn't see a fitness centre but they have a very nice lady who provides ayurvedic massage, which my sister had - she really enjoyed it so if you get the chance, try it.

Room Tip: We got upgraded when we arrived, and recived a suite with a lounge area, if you have the budget for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iffat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Guest, Thankyou for your feedback. It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our valued guest and your kind comments have been highly appreciated.Thank you once again for choosing Mandawa Haveli as your preferred choice of hotel in Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

First stayed here in 2003 and its changed a lot since then - much bigger.
Can say that was extremely happy with my room, nice and spacious. However the down side was that you got the noise from the restaurant in the morning so forget a sleep in. Was also noisy when at very stages firecrackers were going off - but wouldn't put me off staying here again. Was really nice to have the garden to escape to when you need a break from the busy city!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canterburylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_Mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Mandawa Haveli Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Mandawa Haveli,Jaipur and your feedback. We are happy to know that you had a satisfying stay with us. Your suggestions regarding the noise factor has been noticed and we are working on rectifying this..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night during a tour through India with On The Go Tours (Travel Inn Tour Company). The hotel is well presented and has a pool, restaurant and nice garden areas to relax the afternoon away from the hustle and bustle of India!

(+) Positives
+ The hotel has a great feel to it, a mix of India and Persian influences. This is continued in the rooms with a mix of the influences evident in the soft furnishings.
+ The rooms are generous in size and equipped with air conditioners and ceiling fans
+ The water pressure was good and hot water available
+ Staff are generally friendly. The bell boys were always willing to assist for a tip!

(-) Negatives
- Beds were not the most comfortable. A very thin mattress on a hard timber frame
+ Drinking water was not provided in the room
- Internet (wifi) is available for 110 rupees for 1 hour. The speed is satisfactory for browsing but VoIP may be a problem
- Small television set with no English spoken channels
- Restaurant was not the most appealing menu and the prices are inline with hotel rates
- If you have mobility issues this may not be the best choice as the rooms are all up sets of stairs

We enjoyed our stay in this great city, one of the favorites of the trip to India. The Hotel is about a 10 minute walk into the city markets and rickshaws are readily available out the front.

Room Tip: Check that your air conditioner is on and working as soon as you get in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Navman_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_Mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Mandawa Haveli Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for your response. we have noted the downsides and corrective measures are being taken based on your observations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

This hotel was HORRIBLE including the very mean staff, nasty food, poorly designed rooms, everything! I can't remember one thing positive about this hotel. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED!!!

Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Fritz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_Mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Mandawa Haveli Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Dear Guest, We are extremely sorry to learn that the hotel fell way beyond your expectations. We have noted your observations and corrective measures would be taken where applicable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#38 of 385 in Jaipur
891 reviews
1.0 mi away
Diggi Palace
Diggi Palace
#63 of 385 in Jaipur
482 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#104 of 385 in Jaipur
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#21 of 385 in Jaipur
678 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 385 in Jaipur
851 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#74 of 385 in Jaipur
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandawa Haveli Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandawa Haveli Jaipur

Address: Sansar Chandra Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $54 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mandawa Haveli Jaipur 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the Jaipur style of architecture with numerous pillars and arches the Haveli is located in the heart of Jaipur City on Sansar Chandra Road. The hotel combines old world charm with the best of present day facilities. There are 70 well-appointed rooms with intricately carved wooden beds; historic photographs and king-sized royal portraits. There are pleasant courtyards,a swimming pool, lawns and terraces with a view of the splendid Nahargarh Fort. It has a beautiful dining hall overlooking one of the terraces. Candlelight dinners can be organised on the rooftop on request.An intimate restaurant opening into the garden offers an a la carte menu serving Indian food with an emphasis on Rajasthani cuisineThe hotel offers special arrangements for gala evenings of folk dances, music and puppet shows,traditional welcome with tilak and garlands, Rajasthani lunch and dinner and sightseeing trips to Amber Fort, Nahargarh Fort,The City Palace and The Jantar Mantar.Friendly, charming service and attention to detail pamper discerning travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Mandawa Haveli Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandawa Haveli Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Mandawa Haveli Hotel
Mandawa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing