We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delhi to Jaipur "Awesome Trip"”
Review of Jaipur Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaipur Inn
Ranked #14 of 535 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2008

Last week we returned from Jaipur. A truly amazing experience we had. We started on 23rd August in the early morning in 2 cars. We had booked our rooms at Jaipur Inn.
We had planned to take breakfast on our way to jaipur at Mc Dolald but I missed it and we were all hungry and then there was Coffee Café Day just 40 to 50 KMs before Jaipur. There was a signboard 10 Kms ahead telling us that there is Coffee Café day and we spotted it suddenly as it was in a establishment called as something King…

On our way to Jaipur we stopped at Amer palace. We reached there by 11 AM and the Elephant ride was available till 10.30 AM, so could not take a ride to the palace on the elephant. We checked from the locals and took our cars to the hill top and parked there for 30- 40- rupees. It’s a nice palace andreally liked the architecture and it was fun. We hired a guide so it was nice to know the place as he took us around the palace.

After seeing the palace the guide took us to a shop at the foot of the hill for shopping from some society and I bought a rajasthani bed cover and it has come out very good.

Then we started towards Jaipur and stopped on the way to see the Jal Mahal which we can only view from the road.

Reached Jaipur by 3.30 PM and reached bani park where we had booked our hotel.
On reaching the manager was helpful and he had switched on the AC and the room was cold and it was a nice gesture.
We occupied 3 rooms in the under ground floor. All three rooms opened into a small garden outside and there was cosy place to sit and talk at the night and we utilized it nicely.

The hotel had a restaurant and it served food at decent cost and food was nice but they did not have room service which I did not like as I had to come to the restaurant to get my morning tea as they did not have room service.

We stayed there for a day and started on Sunday afternoon. The hotel manager asked the ladies to take a scarf as a token of appreciation and it was a nice gesture.


Improvement Suggestions for Jaipur Inn – After travelling for 250 KM in my Optra it required to be washed. There was no one available to for car washing and I was given a 3-4 litre buket for taking water for washing the car. I had to do round about for 7-8 times to get the water.
The manager can look at this for some improvements for helping people travelling in their own vehicle.

While coming back we saw the Nahargarh fort and Jaigarh fort and it was amazing to find the way the kings had designed the fort.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kamy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 581 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2008

A nice quaint place, Jaipur Inn gives you a feel of a homely surrounding. It is SAFE, clean and very much within budget. Food is not served in the rooms but the nice dining cum lounging area is worth spending some time than be locked in rooms. It is spacious and not cluttered.

The only reason I have rated it "above average" is because of the food (not quality wise) but taste wise. Only had breakfast and would have preferred it nice and hot as well. A little more variety like some local breakfast dishes etc would have been great too.

Best part of Jaipur Inn is the lawn surrounding it.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank b0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2008

Jaipur Inn was our best hotel in India so far. I am traveling with my family we are 6 including 4 teenage girls, booking 2 rooms with extra beds to save money. Using the Lonely Planet book. We stay in moderately priced hotels. We have stayed in Delhi, Hardiwar and Agra. Our needs are simple, and we are on a budget. Staff is friendly and helpful and the owner shows a special pride in his hotel, often referring to is as his home. Room is quiet, air conditioining quiet and it feels very safe. Nice art on the walls too. We got a good deal on an AC room at R1500 double per night. This place has recently been upgraded from a student hostel to a family hotel and its great!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank frugaldad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2008

jaipur inn is an oasis in a dynamic overwhelming amazing city. jaipur inn lets you experience the uniquesness off india comfortably, because at times india is a cultre shock. Jaipur Inn's manager can more than answer your questions and give suggestions. india is incredible but you need a place you can comedown from the culture shock. Japur inn is it.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bek1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2008

We stayed at the Jaipur inn for a single night, but I would really have liked to be there longer. The atmosphere is so friendly, that you have to seek long, to find it likewise. The service was excellent, and caring, and though the building is not the most recent and fancy, the beds and rooms were actually better than most larger and more commercial hotels. When I once return to India, no doubt, that I will return to the Jaipur Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenmarkKaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2008

This place is very nice = the staff are very helpful and not at all intrusive. The rooms are delightful - well furnished and well cleaned. The cafe on the ground floor serves a wide range of reasonably priced, very tasty and quickly prepared options. The location is very handy to the main strip (MI Rd), ATM's etc etc

Stayed: March 2007
Thank HonestPolicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2008

The hotel was spotless. The rooftop restaurant was a nice place to sit after a busy day. The food was good. In house internet and international calling. The service was quick and efficient. Everyone was very friendly. I would definately stay again.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank Brandtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#23 of 412 in Jaipur
2,382 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#26 of 412 in Jaipur
1,285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#80 of 412 in Jaipur
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
0.3 mi away
Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home
0.9 mi away
All Seasons Homestay Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Inn

Address: Shiv Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 535 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $27 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jaipur Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run established by a Wing Commander from the Indian Air Force. Great roof top views. Simple home cooked food. Free wifi. Games and open lounge area. Table tennis table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jaipur Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaipur Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing