We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, family run hotel, rooms are pretty good and roof terrace is great!”
Review of Jaipur Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaipur Inn
Ranked #13 of 507 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Friendly, family run hotel, rooms are pretty good and roof terrace is great!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of my GAdventures trip from Delhi to Goa, we had a great 2 nights here, rooms are about the best on the 2 week trip, hotel staff are nice, laundry service is excellent, things came back clean! And ironed, overall if going to Jaipur you would not be disappointed staying here, great place! Would happily go back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheGooner14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    215
    55
    13
    10
See reviews for
89
137
67
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is something between a hostel and a hotel. Simple rooms, all very different it seems. Mine was in a sort of annex with a lovely little terrace and garden in front. Dont expect bed sheets etc. There are only small little "cloths" to use as a sheet. But considering how hot it was (March) not much cover is needed. Bed a bit hard. Bathroom was a bit strange. Had to pass by a narrow passage to get there, very low ceiling. Breakfast in their downstairs reception area was ok, selfservice. They have a roof top restaurant but that one is only open until 21, so I never had the chance to taste their food. Shame about such a lovely restaurant to not have it open at night. Would be brilliant to sit there at night, looking at the stars, sipping a drink (or tea). Location was good, and in a quiet area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouvenirBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Surprisingly the hotel caters primarily for large groups and for backpackers. The large rooms are beautiful and very tastefully furnished, and the downstairs area has many lovely features, including a unique ceramic mosaic. The roof terrace is also delightful. There is Internet access, and the cafe is run by very friendly people and produces tasty food to suit all tastes at a good price.

Room Tip: 3rd floor has rooms with balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Not a good start to my stay because I found a rock in my curry. Then I arrived to my room where the air conditioner did not work. There was no light in the bathroom. Then I asked for a wake up call to go for a morning walk that my group was going on. I didn't wake up in time because it turns out my phone doesn't work. Surprise, Surprise. Talked to the owner about it and he didn't seem to care.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamielee49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middenmeer
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

In this hotel I stayed three nights. A strange and old hotel, close to the city centre (10 minutes walking). The room was quite small, but clean with a good shower. The food was cheap, but okay. Good value for your money. Free Wifi in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtk502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here only because the regular place I stay was full. I was to arrive from Ajmer and arrived late evening. Upon arrival at the Hotel at 10PM, I was informed that the kitchen had closed for the day as it is outsourced. I was aghast - after having arrived after travel no dinner. After some discussions I was told that the cook can make some simple dishes (Rice and Lentils dish) - which was not acceptable to me. I had no choice but to walk for 1-1.5 km at 10:15PM to get some dinner. Usually it is general Hotel practise to keep open the kitchen for last order till 11PM. Some great hotels ( and I am not talking about only the much larger ones) provide round the clock services for omelet, grilled sandwiches, friut salad, ice creams and other light snacks etc. The room is otherwise quite homely as the tariff would suggest - but for the same kin dof budget i've seen better!

Room Tip: Please avoid
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgeofdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

During our two day visit to Jaipur, we stayed in Jaipur Inn. I had booked the hotel after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor.
Everything was as expected other than the attention/guidance from the hotel manager/staff for local sightseeing/shopping etc...
We enjoyed staying there. Specially the kids enjoy playing Ping Pong (Table tennis). I too enjoy playing ping pong. Last time I played was in 1987. Other facilities are chess boards, carrom board, puzzles and books.
There is no room facility available but they provide tea bags, electric kettle and milk powder. The room and the bathroom are spacious and have all the basic facilities and are neat and clean.
One can enjoy sitting at the roof terrace on the top and can enjoy evening there and also at the sitting place near the entrance/reception area.

Room Tip: We had a room no. 22 that was outside of the corridor which had a little courtyard that shared with another...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with outside of the corridor which had a little courtyard that shared with another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KailashRuwali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 386 in Jaipur
1,578 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 386 in Jaipur
973 reviews
0.4 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 386 in Jaipur
1,809 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#23 of 386 in Jaipur
1,200 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Inn

Property: Jaipur Inn
Address: Shiv Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 507 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jaipur Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run established by a Wing Commander from the Indian Air Force. Great roof top views. Simple home cooked food. Free wifi. Games and open lounge area. Table tennis table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaipur Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaipur Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing