We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Run Inn”
Review of Jaipur Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaipur Inn
Ranked #11 of 498 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Run Inn”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Stayed here as part of a Gap Adventures trip. Rooms are clean, have hot water & the on-site restaurant is good for snacks/breakfast. Best part of this hotel is the rooftop bar - beer & sunsets over Jaipur! And the owner even let us celebrate Holi there despite the colored powdery mess!
Wifi is a big bonus too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmanock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innjaipur, Owner at Jaipur Inn, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for your warm feedback and especially for the photographs. Very encouraging. We are Happy at the Jaipur Inn that we could make your stay with us comfortable and memorable. Look forward to having you again with us soon.

Warm Regards.

Pushpendra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    214
    55
    13
    10
See reviews for
89
137
66
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Charming period family run guesthouse. The manager is very helpful and everything is very clear. If you need anything you could just ask and they're very willing to help.

There is also nice food at the kantine at good prices. A big plus is the rooftop terras which has wifi. You can use the rooftop from 7.30-22.00 and it gives you a nice view of the city.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This hotel is an excellent place to stay in Jaipur. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the food is also very good. The best part of staying here is the rooftop. Where you have a bar and a great view over the city, and free internet on wireless wich works perfectly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saskia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We had the Tree Top Room - definitely ask for it if you can! Its a bit pricy compared to other budget accommodation, but honestly, when you've been going from characterless room to characterless room its nice to have a room with a bit of charm! Plus the rooms are very clean, and unlike other reviews said, there were sheets + two sort of duvets if we were cold. Bathrooms are clean but spartian. They have an awesome roof top restaurant where you can have a beer while looking at the city rooftops (even saw two fireworks!)
Definitely will be booking it again when I go back to India!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2012

The hotel is good...the rooms are clean and superb service.Hotel has all the neccessities required.All in all 4 out of 5.The owner and the staff are helpful.The hotel is calm and the ambience is superb.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose_day2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

The Jaipur Inn is a very friendly hotel. The owner Pushpendra takes guests to see the sunrise over Jaipur. We cooked a carrot cake and fish and chips while we were there, which we really enjoyed.
There's a roof top bar where you can sit and look over the city and a lovely garden in the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This inn was my most favorite accommodation during my trip in India. The owner is charismatic and takes excellent care of his guests, whom he invites to accompany him on an early morning walk to a hilltop to see the sunrise over the city. The inn is well-situated within the city.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#12 of 380 in Jaipur
963 reviews
0.4 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#22 of 380 in Jaipur
1,782 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 380 in Jaipur
2,065 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Inn

Property: Jaipur Inn
Address: Shiv Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 498 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jaipur Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run established by a Wing Commander from the Indian Air Force. Great roof top views. Simple home cooked food. Free wifi. Games and open lounge area. Table tennis table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaipur Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaipur Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing