We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal Treatment”
Review of Jai Mahal Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jai Mahal Palace
Ranked #7 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Royal Treatment”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

When you stay in a Heritage property you will get a royal treatment. Right from the airport to the welcome at the hotel to the reception to the room its a grand feeling. There are lot of Heritage hotels in Rajasthan and this is easily amongst the top. Great service, great food, fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room closed to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitnsanghavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Jai Mahal Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,

Deepak Cedric Manager
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,461
    400
    85
    32
    22
See reviews for
751
621
57
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

It was for that special night, that we were surprised with a one night stay at this Beautiful property. We were checked in pretty late,but were still welcomed by the staff in the traditional way, with welcome drinks and flowers..escorted to our room..and in the room awaited a congratulations card and a delicious chocolate cake.
The morning stroll in the garden was beautiful and then the delicious breakfast spread. The staff were also very courteous and accommodating and even provided with specials requested for.
A must visit/ stay if you want that Royal Treatment and comfort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rashi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Jai Mahal Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We loved in our stay in this hotel! Everything was perfect! Comfortable beds, excellent service, wonderful food and certainly the most romantic hotel we have ever stayed in! The gardens, water features and multitudes of birds were a treat. The artworks and furniture were just so beautiful - you could be back in the Moghul times. Rajasthani musicians and dancers at night were an added attraction, adding to the great ambience of staying in a palace!

Room Tip: Rooms further away from the restaurants and reception are quieter, overlooking the gardens. Also clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linette60_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and feedback . We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable experience in the Palace!

We thank you for your kind patronage and look forward to meeting with you on your next visit to Jai Mahal Palace.

Warm regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed in this Beautiful Property for One Night only and had checked-out next day after having a delicious breakfast. The Hospitality of this TAJ Hotel is very remarkable. All the Staffs from the Front Desk to the Restaurant are Very Courteous. This was one of my luxury stays in a 5 Star Property and really enjoyed the Property. Would love to stay in other Taj Properties too.

Room Tip: You can choose any room in this beautiful property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VibhorTulsyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and taking your precious time out in sharing the detailed feedback with regard to your stay with us at the Jai Mahal Palace.

We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable experience at the Palace. We look forward to a fruitful association with you and eagerly look forward to your next visit to Jai Mahal Palace, Jaipur.

Warmest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This has been the best Hotel stay I have had in a while. Granted I am comparing more of business hotels (Trident etc) but the experience here has been fantastic. A few aspects stood out to make it a wonderful stay

1. The staff: Across departments, (Housekeeping, pool, restaurant, reception, valet), the staff was very courteous, personalized and accommodating. It suffices to say, I never heard them say a NO to any request. Everything was made available whatever be the ask. If I want to find a needle in a haystack, I heard some kitchen stuff arguments while in the restaurant one busy Saturday morning.

2. Kid friendly: We are travelling with our 2 year old. And the place was amazing for them. The restaurant was very helpful in knowing exactly the food items that will appeal to children (and be healthy) and they served it at odd hours in every corner of the large hotel premise. The kids recreational area was a major boon. Helped the kid be busy and make the most of the it. The pool was also great at not being too deep and very comfortable to take a 2 year to swim

3. Location: It is an oasis in the middle of the city. Everything is stone's throw and to have the ability to stay in a large, green property in the middle of the city just makes the trip that much better.

Very recommended if you are visiting the city to be hopping around all the time from markets, to museums to palaces to people.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anchit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Jai Mahal Palace.

We are pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warmest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed in March 2014 on official trip. Everything is perfect and one of the best hotels that I have stayed in so far. U really wonder whether u need to be Maharaja or king to feel like one. Every body at the hotel makes u feel special. The way they receive u with traditional tilak and jasmine mala was unforgettable. The hotel property is huge as it was a palace earlier. Beutiful swimming pool, play area, gym, polo ground. it is difficult to describe but just to say one must stay in this lovely property atleast once to have that pampered feeling. I stayed in annex building room just left to the main entrance which i feel was one of the best. I was offered a complementary upgraded room but on visit i felt the existing room was much better and is recommended though at the first look it seems to be a bit cut off. the ambience was royal and ethnic unlike the upgraded rooms. The buffed food at the resturant was elaborate and very tasty. One of the days, in evening time, they served cookies in room which i felt were one of the best i had so far. At night time there is a cultural program in open sky which was very nice. There is live music arrangement which felt extremely pleasing at the dinner time. On one day, there was some special polo event organised. The hotel was specially decorated with polo theme. Simply Royal with so many elephants, big canon shots. Like a royal wedding. No words to describe. The lights in the night make the view very beutiful. The room was cleaned twice during the day which was first to my knowledge in hotel industry though later on i was told that it is norm in big hotels. My special thanks to Mr Vinayak in marketing side and Mr Hemant of Taj Vadodra who made my stay possible. It is must experience. Only one small thing i noticed, may be wrong, that most of the guests were foreigners and may be that, we, Indians are somewhat missing this royal treat. Secondly at personnel level, I felt chief security head was some what impolite in checking on entrance gate on one day as I was without vehicle which I would like to forget considering his nature of duties though i felt he could have been more polite like everybody inside the hotel.

Overall a great experience

Room Tip: Annex building room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casanjeevgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Jai Mahal Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Spacious heritage hotel...enjoyed the lawns..and the conference setup. Excellent food and well coordinated execution made the conference and our sessions a smooth success. Food was served in the dining hall - but the rotis took an inordinate time to come...however, post the first delivery, everything was perfect....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwini5419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind comments and feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable experience in the Palace!

We thank you for your kind patronage and look forward to meeting with you on your next visit to Jai Mahal Palace.

Warmest regards
,
Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#3 of 380 in Jaipur
1,678 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
1,351 reviews
0.6 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 380 in Jaipur
3,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 380 in Jaipur
670 reviews
4.9 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#18 of 380 in Jaipur
1,749 reviews
1.2 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jai Mahal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jai Mahal Palace

Property: Jai Mahal Palace
Address: Jacob Road | Civil Lines, Jaipur 302006, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jai Mahal Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the main shopping centre and historical monuments, Jai Mahal Palace is ideal for exploring the fascinating city of Jaipur. The majestic palace, a vast complex of regal rooms, pretty pavilions and charming colonnades set amidst 18 acres of landscaped gardens, traces its origins to 1745. The heritage palace has been painstakingly restored and recently refurbished to offer guests the exclusive experience of a royal lifestyle complemented by legendary Taj hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, DerbySoftTaj, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Jai Mahal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jai Mahal Palace Hotel Jaipur
Hotel Jai Mahal Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing