We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am coming back !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Ranked #7 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New delhi
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“I am coming back !”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This palace hotel is fantastic. Those who are bored with staying in 'BOX" hotels this is the change you are searching for. An expansive property in middle of city with huge lush green gardens and huge open areas.
The check in was smooth , the welcome was excellent. Our stay was in their basic rooms which have been refurbished with modern bathrooms. The highpoint of the stay was the service i got from every quarter. Whether at the pool, room service, housekeeping or the front desk.
the only bad experience of the service i had was at their coffee shop called 'marble arch' but that too i will attribute to a case of 'few bad apples'. Their shortcomings were more then made up by the efforts of the rest of staff.
The kids facilities are amazing, food except at their italian restaurent is very good, pool is very well maintained and clean. Their make shift Spa although has a very capable staff with good treatments but the location by the pool makes it noisy inside.Overall i carry the impression from my stay is they really care.
When we were leaving the hotel the manager suggested that we should delay our departure by half an hour as we had small kids with us and we are moving early for our further journey by train, and railway station is not the place with children running around. That level of service cant be faked.

Room Tip: Its an heritage property hence no lifts. So, if you have problem climbing stairs take rooms at lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveelate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Jai Mahal Palace.

We are delighted to learn that you had a fantastic stay experience at Jai Mahal Palace. We look forward to a fruitful association with you and eagerly look forward to your next visit to Jai Mahal Palace, Jaipur.

Kindest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,507
    407
    88
    32
    22
See reviews for
777
634
58
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is one of the finest hotels in India. Every detail since we arrive ultill we leave the hotel is priceless. The hotel is fantastic because it once belonged to the Maharaja and you can see all the british influence in it. The gardens all well treated, the swimming pool and even the spa is in a beautiful tent were you can have the most fabulous massage. Me and my husband were on honeymoon so we had a surprise cake in our bedroom, the rooms are very good. I truly recommend this hotel while visiting Jaipur, it´s as if you were a princess in a castle!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InesR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Jai Mahal Palace.

We are pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kindest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at Jai Mahal with our two small kids. This is an amazing property, very close to heart of the city and yet gives great sense of space. if you are lucky in the morning you can even see peacocks in the garden.

Very good rooms with an attached balcony and lawns.

While one expects great service at Taj, the service at this place is just extra ordinary. The entire team right from check in to room service to restaurants took special care of us especially our children.

Room Tip: The rooms on the lower floor have attached sit out area with lawns
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glider0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Jai Mahal Palace.

We are pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kindest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were in Jaipur for three days and stayed at the Oberoi Rajvilas, Jaipur- A fantastic hotel! Our friends invited us for tea to the Jai Mahal Palace and we were shocked by the service and quality of product that we received.

The butler was not aware what finger sandwiches were and cut down a regular club sandwich into several small pieces. The menu's were torn- photos attached! I even e-mailed the pictures of the menu to the senior management at the hotel, only to receive no response. Had I heard back from them, perhaps this review would have not been posted!

If you have to spend so much you are much better off going to the Trident, The ITC, The Fairmont or even the Lemon Tree :)

Stay away!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anirudhvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just out of a few nights in this hotel during a trip in India. Was with my wife and our 2 small kids.
Key comments :
- very historical/heritage building which is giving a true feeling about past India in a Palace
- very friendly staff from start (which start at check in with a personalized service) to finish
- very good location in Jaipur and do not feel in a big city when in the hotel due to the huge gardens, pool ...
- very well secured hotel
- I recommend a room with a pool view

Will I be back in this hotel, clearly YES

Room Tip: Pool view is I feel a good option
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bebs59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jai Mahal Palace.

We are very grateful for your feedback complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Jai Mahal Palace in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tidmarsh, Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed as part of a large group so had a fabulous warm welcome complete with band, jasmine flower necklace and petals arranged in a pattern to spell out 'welcome classic Rajasthan! The rooms are average (ours had a bit of a damp smell but often something associated when air conditioning is left on 24/7. It's a pity they have built a flyover (not yet in use and knowing the speed of finishing things in India - not likely to be for a while). Our room backed onto the flyover but as we were only staying 2 nights and were out and about, this didn't bother us. If you are staying longer - it might be worth asking for a room overlooking the gardens.
There is plenty to do with a lovely pool, croquet, tennis and a small golf course and running track. You can hear the city traffic noise but then if you want to be near the city - this goes with the territory.
Service is polite and helpful but can be hit and miss and food orders slow.
Room service is swift and efficient - ice and lemon delivered in minutes!

Room Tip: As mentioned previously - ask for a room overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your stay experience at the Palace. These inputs will surely assist us in our consistent efforts to improve
and exceed guest expectations.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jai Mahal Palace, Jaipur and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kindest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had taken the 2N/3D Package which included BF and one Major meal. We were very impressed by the ambience and the natural habitat as we could see Peacocks, Parrots,Squirrels and many other birds roaming freely in the property. In the evenings it was very pleasent to roam around the property with various birds chirping in the background.

There are many forms of entertainment in the property where one can play games like Crocket, GolF, Tennis, Badminton and the staff takes pride in teaching you the same (Crocket/Golf which one does not get to play often).
For the kids there is a huge chess board, Real life Snake and Ladder(one has to stand as on the squares and move based on the dice) and a fully stuffed kids room.

Food is wonderful as always and the chief chef (Mr. Kuldeep), personally interacts with all the guests and makes the efforts to understand each guests requirments and ensure the same are fulfilled. The Servers (Aslam) ensures personal touch and keeps you happy with a ever smiling face.

The location of the property is excellent and major landmarks are withing 8-10 kms , which helps in easy sight-seeing.

The Rooms are spacious and offers garden view and are well equipped. Overall a well spent vacation and recommended for 2N/3D stays.

Taj as again proved true to its service hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheko24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Jai Mahal Palace.

We are pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kindest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#5 of 381 in Jaipur
1,698 reviews
0.6 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 381 in Jaipur
3,440 reviews
4.9 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 381 in Jaipur
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 381 in Jaipur
673 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 381 in Jaipur
1,365 reviews
4.7 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 381 in Jaipur
2,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur

Property: Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Address: Jacob Road | Civil Lines, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Jai Mahal Palace)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the main shopping centre and historical monuments, Jai Mahal Palace is ideal for exploring the fascinating city of Jaipur. The majestic palace, a vast complex of regal rooms, pretty pavilions and charming colonnades set amidst 18 acres of landscaped gardens, traces its origins to 1745. The heritage palace has been painstakingly restored and recently refurbished to offer guests the exclusive experience of a royal lifestyle complemented by legendary Taj hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing