We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Nearby Hotels
$52
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kalyan(Jaipur)(Great Value!)
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$70
$62
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$88
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arya Niwas(Jaipur)
$30
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Anuraag Villa(Jaipur)(Great Value!)
$15
$13
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,410)
Filter reviews
2,410 results
Traveler rating
1,794
444
105
44
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,794
444
105
44
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarble archcinnamon restaurantchef pankajluxury roomflute playerroyal experiencebeautiful propertypuppet showspecial thanksindian restaurantswimming poollike royaltyduty managerf bhousekeeping staffexcellent hospitalitymemorable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,801 - 1,806 of 2,410 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The property has a phenomenal setting as many others have rightly stated in their reviews. With great expanse and good lawns its something not easy to come by in a crowded city like Jaipur. However when you go and stay in a Hotel that is called TAJ this one falls way below expectations. The only thing that sets TAJ apart from any other International Hotel Chain is the FANTASTIC SERVICE. I have forever wondered where do they train their staff to be so perfect. This hotel despite its many pluses falls way short of TAJ service standards. The most glaring of it being the service standards at its restaurants and the front desk.
The other thing that I found lacking was proper soundproofing of the rooms. If you are a light sleeper please opt for rooms that are FAR from normal pathway that leads to the lobby and restaurants else you will keep waking up with corridor noise assuming that the TRAIN HORNS do not bother you.

Room Tip: Stay away from corridors that are close to the Lobby as the rooms are not well sound proofed.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanjaySharma_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Jai Mahal Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Again this was one of the hotels we stayed in as part of the Golden Triangle Tour, and after a very long coach journey our first glimpse of this beautiful hotel felt like we were in paradise, after a lovely welcome with White Tuberose garlands and iced tea we were shown to our spacious and spotlessly clean bedroom for a much needed freshen up, before a drink in the small but adequate Marigold Bar. The bar waiters were very polite and helpful, the cocktails divine and the young cocktail waiter very professional and nothing to much trouble, he even made up a special drink for our friend who was feeling a little unwell.
The pool area is very nice with a small golf area where my recently semi retired husband found the opportunity to practice his golf swing. The pool attendants were excellent also. All in all this is a really wonderful hotel, with beautiful grounds and very welcoming staff, excellent food and service

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank J195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Jai Mahal Palace !!

Thank you for your patronage to the Palace and taking your precious time out in sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay immensely and was quite fascinated by the service of our servers in the Bar. We shall definitely acknowledge their exceptional service rendered to our esteemed guests like you.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay at the Jai Mahal Palace once again on your next visit to Jaipur !!

Kind regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Recently I stayed for 3 nights at the Jai Mahal Palace in Jaipur. I have stayed in some wonderful hotels around the world but this is probably the best of them all - it was truly fit for a Maharajah!

The building is steeped in history and has been beautifully restored and converted into a 5 star hotel with every amenity. The decor, furnishing, amenities and food are sensational but most important of all the staff are 100% professional while being only too willing to please.

Each night we were treated to a different experience: a thali meal, a barbecue, wonderful traditional dancing - all set in the beautifully landscaped grounds. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizM811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jai Mahal Palace !!

Thank you for your recent stay at the Jai Mahal Palace and taking your precious time out in sharing the valuable feedback with us.

It is very heartening to note your comments commending the services of our associates. We are glad that we have been able to showcase the true Taj hospitality and made your stay a memorable experience.!

Thank you once again for your feedback and recommending our hotel to others. We look forward to having you stay at the Jai Mahal Palace once again on your next visit to Jaipur !!

Kind regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

What a wonderful to place to stay, a former Maharaja`s palace. Just the best we have ever stayed in. Helpful, friendly and happy staff. Wonderful surroundings with crochet lawn, pool and spa. The food was great too, so much variety. Our room overlooked the gardens close to the outdoor dining area where the Indian dancers did a show every evening. The bed was sooooooo comfortable. Like many hotels now they sensibly offered not to change your sheets and towels if you wished conserve energy and resources.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prettyangebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Jai Mahal Palace.

I am pleased to note that our food, services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kind regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This was a three night stay as part of an Indian tour.

In the main it was a good stay but our bathroom was really shabby and the towels long past their best, a shame when other things were done so well.

We had hit and miss experiences with dining but the breakfasts were always excellent.

The grounds and pool area are beautiful and we spent happy afternoons lazing by the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTravel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Jai Mahal Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews