We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Nearby Hotels
$58
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Jaipur(Jaipur)
$66
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Trident, Jaipur(Jaipur)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$76
$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$179
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$442
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,467)
Filter reviews
2,467 results
Traveler rating
1,844
450
104
46
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,844
450
104
46
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarble archcinnamon restaurantchef pankajluxury roomflute playerroyal experiencepuppet showbeautiful propertyspecial thanksindian restaurantswimming poollike royaltyf bduty managerhousekeeping staffexcellent hospitalitymemorable experience
Filter
Updating list...
1,865 - 1,870 of 2,467 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great service and excellent gardens make this heritage property is a great place to stay, relax and explore the city of Jaipur. We stayed 4 nights and had one of the rooms facing the pool with an outdoor sitting area. We could just step out of the room to the morning outdoor yoga or the afternoon swim. As in all of Rajasthan, there are pigeons and birds everywhere - you can enjoy them or get upset by their occasional droppings.
The staff remembers your name and will delivers flowers and a special cake for any special occasion. We did try the Italian restaurant and found it not up to the mark. After the first night we chose to sit in the outdoor area for the multi-cuisine restaurant as that had an amazing view and setting and we could any dish from any restaurant we wanted. The chef was very kind to make dishes without hot chillies.
The Taj has done a wonderful job with this hotel. In a number of indian hotels there are corporate or wedding functions that can be noisy and intrusive, but this hotel has such large grounds that the two events during our stay did not spoil the magic of the place. We would love to come back again - when in India skip the wine and stay with beer or hard liquor.

Room Tip: rooms on ground floor facing the pool
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atamrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel, particularly the Giardino Restaurant. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong
motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Jai Mahal Palace in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

stayed 3 nights in feb 2013
grounds that have lawns and trees, grounds that are beaufiful and spacious, a hotel building that is worthy of a unesco heritage listing staff that are very friendly and caring and offer service that is helpful and enduring and generous(as opposed to a quick reply or cursory input)
rooms that are not modern but with a past that represents a classic reflection of the Raj,rooms that are functional and a provide a most refreshing change (space, lots of natural light no multi levels) when compared to the standard "industrial factory" hotel room
the dinner meals and menu need to be improved. but many other hotel restaurants visited had this deficit
jaipur is a must go back to. it is totally absorbing and fascinating with much much to see and experience

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alonetogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Jai Mahal Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kind regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The Jai Mahal Palace is not just a fancy name. It was a real palace, and the Taj organization has done a wonderful job of restoring and maintaining its former glory. Rooms are large and very well designed. Room service is fast and professional. Breakfast is delicious. Our one night there was not nearly enough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Jai Mahal Palace in the near future.

Kind regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed with two adults and two children. The hotel is an old maharadja's palace and is beautiful with extensive gardens. The location is about 10 mins by car from the pink city, depending on traffic.

Our rooms were high class and spotlessly clean with high ceilings, quite aircon, fast wifi (costs 700 INR for 24 hrs for two devices), comfortable beds.

As we were travelling with children and come from Europe we ate in the multicuisine resturant in the hotel (there are two others if I remember correctly). The service was really attentive and highly professional - we felt very welcome.

One evening my daughter wasn't feeling well and the hotel was able to provide a car with driver within 5 mins to get us to the pharmacy which was 5 mins away; cost 10 USD and was a great service in our situation.

The hotel has extensive leisure facilities from a spa (which we didn't use) to a large pool, croquet lawn, mini golf circuit, pool table, gym, table tennis table, outdoor chess, outdoor snakes and ladders, indoor and outdoor playground for small children; there were hardly any children there when we stayed but we woudl highly recommend it to other families. On the first evening the pool attendant was packing up for the day and played two rounds of croquet with us while teaching my children how to play; one of those simple but memorable experiences which we will take away with us!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingSince75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and encouraging feedback . I have passed on your comments to the Pool Attendant and also to our hotel team members.

I am delighted to learn that you had a wonderful and memorable experience at Jai Mahal Palace. I look forward to welcoming you back to Jai Mahal Palace, Jaipur and I am sure that you will have a pleasant experience once again.

Kindest regards,

Deepak Menezes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed here three nights as part of a Great Rail Journeys tour. Nice quiet hotel in busy Jaipur. Not sure how long it will stay as tranquil when the new metro is complete as it will pass very close to the hotel.
The hotel was a palace and it is beautifully set out. The grounds are lovely and you are likely to see peacocks strolling about. The pool is good and there are also tennis courts for the energetic, as well as a fitness room.
Rooms are spacious and clean with good bathrooms. Tea and coffee making facilities in rooms.
Only downside is the corridor floors are marble and sounds can echo, causing disturbance if revellers return late at night or early morning departers are vocal! We had an American lady down the corridor who was loud every morning when conversing with her friend or housekeeping staff.
Food was very good with plenty of choice. Breakfast could be slow if you wanted cooked to order eggs etc. you need to think of this if time limited departure for trips! Pancakes lovely! Our group had the outdoor buffet one eve which was very good. Lovely to sit in the garden.
One downside was service by the pool. Not enough staff and we had to wait an hour for a pot of tea!
Be careful if you get a tuc tuc back from town centre. Our tuc tuc driver mis understood and took us to Jal Mahal palace! A palace set in lake 9km away! A lot of drivers cannot read and don't understand English too well. Maybe a good idea to take the postcard pic of hotel that is in drawer of the room.
Loved Jaipur itself. Whatever you do, visit the Observatory. Not on all itineraries but well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Many ground floor rooms have private patio overlooking gardens or swimming pool
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MazSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews