We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Nearby Hotels
$84
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$136
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Umaid Mahal(Jaipur)
$75
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$59
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krishna Palace(Jaipur)(Great Value!)
$14
$12
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,412)
Filter reviews
2,412 results
Traveler rating
1,797
443
105
44
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,797
443
105
44
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarble archcinnamon restaurantchef pankajluxury roomflute playerroyal experiencebeautiful propertypuppet showspecial thanksindian restaurantswimming poollike royaltyduty managerf bhousekeeping staffexcellent hospitalitymemorable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,880 - 1,885 of 2,412 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My trip was the best in this year right from the beginning....flight experience,the rains in jaipur most unexpected which made everything more refreshing and soothing with the washed greenery.The airport pick up turned out fantastic as both the car and chauffer were so good .He even helped as a guide and then when I reached the hotel...what to say and where to begin.Right from the welcome ing with cold towels and garland I was made to feel a VIP every bit.
The people at the front desk and the room services were above average,very polite ,always smiling and helpful.At the Cinnamon Mr.Kamal Barman and his boys were very kind and satisfied all the guests waiting for the cultural show every minute with all his services and knowledgeThe rajasthani dance show was a real surprise to me .Quite breathtaking too!
I will never forget the long walks in the well kept Mogul Gardens and the gym is also well equipped.All in all a really fruitful and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Do not miss the dance show at the porch.It is quite a unique experience.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FannyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and encouraging feedback posted on Tripadvisor. I have passed on your comments to Mr. Kamal Barman and also to our hotel team members.

I am delighted to learn that you had an wonderful and memorable experience at Jai Mahal Palace. I look forward to a fruitful association with you and eagerly look forward to your next visit to Jai Mahal Palace, Jaipur.

Kindest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Overall: great Taj property in a great location.

Room: Nice room. Has been upgraded for contemporary comforts even though the hotel itself is very old. Relatively small, but quite ok for a couple.

Service: good service. Honored our request for early check-in because we landed early. Both check-in and checkout was quite breezy. Service at restaurants was good; attentive waiters.

Food: tried the breakfast buffet, which was a decent spread. Also had lunch on one of the days, which was quite tasty. the veg biriyani and dal makhani were simply too good.

Other amenities/observations: didn't try out any. The hotel gardens are rented out for marriages and other events. But we weren't disturbed by the events.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikramAndJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Jai Mahal Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest Regards,
Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I think this place is the best place to stay in jaipur,well maintained lush green gardens and gives you nice feel while entering.The staff is very hospitable,rooms are very comfortable and spot clean,the food is too good and and reasonably priced.A perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrutiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Jai Mahal Palace, Jaipur

I am pleased to note that our food, services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kindest regards,
Deepak Cedric Menezes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The palace is very beautiful but not kep that well. The lawns are nice & well manucured, etc. The rooms are also not that great & seem to be old. The food is very good & priced reasonbally. But the shocking part was that we went to Rambaug palace for a drink & found that the liquir prices here were cheaper compared to the Jai mahal bar prices even though Rambaug is a much better & more expensive property. Disappointed with this Taj property.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nakulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

We have noted your valuable inputs to improve various aspects of our operations and shall certainly work towards the same.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Jai Mahal Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The property is huge. with nice spread of gardens.. As you enter the property , u get polarized with the beauty of the property.

However , few points , the buffet b'fast is good .. not an excellent one.. with limited choices..

Also did dining in reastaurant cinnamon.. nice food there , but the sitting arrangement is cramped...

overall good property to stay in..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RGBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

We have noted your suggestions to improve our buffet food and Cinnamon Restaurant. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Jai Mahal Palace, Jaipur and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews