We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur(Jaipur)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $519/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,842)
Filter reviews
1,842 results
Traveler rating
1,109
518
134
44
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,109
518
134
44
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantbeautiful hotelheritage hoteltop floorroyal suitesitting roomfour poster bedtraditional stylemarble floorspuppet showsmall poolresidential areaquiet streetindian restaurantlike royaltystayed here for nightsgolden triangle tour
Filter
Updating list...
1,245 - 1,250 of 1,842 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel and rooms are truly beautiful and provides a quiet sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre. However, the service was very slow - we waited 40 minutes for drinks at lunch and had to remind the staff twice. This service was repeated at dinner, which was a shame as the food was fantastic. All that would have been ok had it not been for the staff insisting that we used the grossly overpriced hotel taxi and hire it for 4 hours at a time, and refused to call and book us a taxi for a one way trip to the Amber Fort. (As a tip, you can walk outside the hotel and easily grab an autorickshaw for 100 rupees each way). The final straw was being suspiciously overcharged by 2000 rupees on checkout. When queried they announced that items had been taken from the mini bar, which they had not. Second tip, make sure you review and calculate your own bill on checkout and don't be fooled by a story suggesting that one of the bills could not be on to the system and therefore can only be paid in cash... A disappointing end to our stay at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

There is only one word to describe Shuhpura House and that is magnificent. From the time you check in to check out the staff are very friendly and cannot do enough to make your stay welcoming. The rooms are spacious and are beautifully decorated. The food in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast is of the highest quality. There is a lovely pool which is inviting at the end of a hard day of sightseeing. Shahpura House is off the beaten track a little, there is no shopping close by but they will organise a car for you if needed. You will not be disappointed with your stay here .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The hotel, rooms and facilities were immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. The level of service was very professional, and the concierge's introduction to the hotel was a nice touch. The restaurant served nice quality food, although not the most authentic we ate, and the buffet breakfast was good.

The swimming pool and surrounding area was great for relaxing after a hard day's sightseeing and shopping in Jaipur.

If you want a great tuk tuk driver, try to book Rafik, (see other tripadvisor review http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowTopic-g304555-i4767-k4187984-Unforgettable_and_reliable_tuktuk_driver_in_Jaipur-Jaipur_Rajasthan.html) who was probably our best driver over our 3 week trip.

Room Tip: Ask to see as many rooms as possible if you don't book in advance. With hindsight, we should have viewed more, although they gave us a good deal.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed a couple nights in one of their Royal Suites, which didn't cost much more than a regular room. Suites are on the top floor, ours had a King size bed, big bathroom with a great shower, lots of marble and all ammenities you would need.

The Hotel itself is absolutely gorgeous - well maintained and well appointed. It's a bit of a maze - easy to get lost navigating your way to the breakfast room or dining area, but there's always staff around to point you in the right direction. There is one lift, convenient for accessing the top floor. The hotel is quiet for Jaipur and has several nice areas for reading/relaxing. Service is top notch.

Regarding tipping, the staff don't seem to expect much, just something. So I carry lots of small bills (10/20/50Rp) and just provide something - it's much appreciated.

I'd give this hotel 5 stars but the food was rather mundane, as if catering to tourists tastes. It was still good but could be so much better. Portions were large (especially biryani).

Their choice of entertainment was well, interesting. Local music and dance performed by kids, not always in tune or in synch. Most patrons asked to be sat away from the entertainment for dinner, as it sometimes was too loud to carry a conversation. A more professional ensemble would be appropriate for this level hotel.

Highly recommend this establishment, especially the Royal Suites. Our favorite hotel on this vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel has received considerable upgrades: new paint in the rooms, halls, cleanliness is perfect. Breakfast offers quite a variety, eggs to order prepared on the spot. The front desk attentive and efficient, Mr. Erik, a classy concierge ready to make you feel comfortable and cared for. Did not use the pool, but several guests were relaxing and sipping a drink, obviously having a relaxing time.In addition, the Rajastani music and dancers in the restaurant at the roof is just excellent. Food is of excellent quality, well served big portions. If I go back to Jaipur, I will return to this hotel.

Room Tip: This time we stayed in a suite, with a first room well furnished with sofa and desk, king size bed and well equipped bathroom. Marble all over !
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Letsgoblues1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews