We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Mansingh Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mansingh Towers
Ranked #94 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I was staying several times with a group of Swiss (and also Australian) tourists in this hotel. The hotel is clean and quiet, despite it is located in the centre of the city, near the old town and the Main street M.I. street with many shops and restaurants like Handi. Behind the hotel is a very good shop (Akee) with real pashminas (not like in the markets where you can find a lot of fakes). The owner has a profound knowledge of Pashminas and Kashmir Shawls. All my group members were delighted.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudolfkunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for Mansingh Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 217 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mansingh Jaipur. The room was clean. The staff are efficient and pleasant. Breakfast is excellent with a huge selection of dishes from around the world. We also had a late lunch - the restaurant is very popular. The location is very good. The hotel has two separate buildings, the older one where we stayed (Mansingh) and the newer building (Mansingh Towers) which is next door.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy2Paris_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Owner at Mansingh Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of Hotels

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Hotel Mansingh Jaipur. We are pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and has been communicated to all the members of our team.

Once again we thank you for your kind words and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We spent two nights in this hotel. The staff is helpful and the hotel is very clean and maintained very well. The rooms were very comfortable. The breakfast is a feast with both Indian and Continental breakfast items. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjrsgg14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Owner at Mansingh Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of Hotels

It was a pleasure to read your comments. We are delighted to know that you were extremely happy with the hotel and its services. We are very glad that we were able to deliver on a luxury experience.

We certainly hope that we will see you return to Mansingh Towers, Jaipur.

Assuring you our best attention all the times

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Convenient Location, Neat and Clean, Breakfast Too Good- different on all days;Friendly Staff.Pleasing Lobby if you wish to spend time idling.A nice place to stay with family. Within walking distance from Mirza Ismail Road the main Road in Jaipur

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaloknigam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

As the saying goes "Angrez chale gaye, angrezi nahi gayi (the English left, but their ways didn't)". This holds true for certain parts of Jaipur, fed largely by foreigner tourist dollars, But Mansingh Towers, Jaipur takes it to a new level.
A corporate tie-up was the reason my colleague and I ended up in this joint for two nights. It's a typical 'Indian Maharaja style' small hotel, all with a bronze bull in the lobby and enamelled walls. Rooms were acceptable, though small. Problems started when we went for lunch. Prices were astronomical, with most dishes nudging the 500-mark.Thankfully, I had had a heavy breakfast on the flight and wasn't particularly hungry. My colleague ordered a vegetable dish and few rotis, couple for me. Waiter was a suited tall 'uncle' who looked pissed off for no reason. And when we gave our order, he had the gall to look at me and say "Aur yeh kya khayenge? (what is your friend going to eat?)" Not sure whether the insult is conveyed properly by my words, but I had an urge to slap him across the face. Controlled my anger and glared at him. Lunch was average at best.
Next morning, a nasty shock was in store for us - how many starred hotels do you know in India which do not have a toilet shower?? Since foreigners need only toilet paper, guess Indians staying at the Mansingh Towers better get rid of good habits like washing their behind and get used to wiping it. Realising we were stuck with this arrangement, thought I would give this as a recommendation. Was shocked at being told by a duty manager that we were the first to mention a toilet shower, and "...we will consider it". Guess he's so used to wiping foreign behinds, he couldnt care less for Indian rupees.
Gave a long, written feedback. It's been long...never heard from them. Sincere advice - far better, friendlier, YOUNGER hotels in Jaipur. Leave these 'heritage' hotels to the foreigners and their behind wipers.

Room Tip: Just make sure you're Caucasian.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ritujoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

rooms are good, breakfast is good, comfortable, centrally located, AC is effective, we went in june, but the adjacant hotel same property is also good and some money can be saved by staying there as every thing is same... pool is not good, it is immedietely deep with standing slope.... kids can not enjoy much due to this fear.... Agra one was good....

Room Tip: mentioned above
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arunaksarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Owner at Mansingh Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of hotels,

We thank you for selecting MANSINGH TOWERS for your stay in Jaipur.

While we have noted your comments about pool, Our sincere efforts have always been towards providing our guest with the very best services to make stay as comfortable as possible.

We sincerely hope that you will give us more opportunities to serve you in the future and we assure you our personalized services and best attention and look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Warm Regards
N.K. Anand
Owner( President)
nkanand@mansinghhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Jaipur was our first stop on an organised tour of northerna India. Hotel Mansingh Towers was a good starting point. The hotel is of a high standard and has all the amenities you look for. The service is good, the rooms immaculate. We had the buffet which consists of standard Indian dishes, a bit on the tame side for my taste. Meat is either chicken or mutton. Ham and veal is normally not served due to religious and cultural considerations. Beer means Kingfisher, which is a decent beer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ugurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Owner at Mansingh Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of hotels

Thank you for Choosing Mansingh Towers for your stay. Your valuable time to evaluate our product and services is greatly appreciated

Your reviews has been shared with the team and they were very happy to learn that you enjoyed staying with us.

I again thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to pleasure of your continued visits and assure you the best in service and hospitality

Warm Regards
N.K. Anand
Owner( President)
nkanand@mansinghhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mansingh Jaipur
Hotel Mansingh Jaipur
#89 of 383 in Jaipur
468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#57 of 383 in Jaipur
471 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ramada Jaipur
Ramada Jaipur
#38 of 383 in Jaipur
1,178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 383 in Jaipur
1,583 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansingh Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansingh Towers

Address: Sansar Chandra Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $59 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mansingh Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story hotel appointed with folk art & marble decor, located 1 km from downtown or train station & 16 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mansingh Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansingh Towers Hotel Jaipur
Mansingh Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing