We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Great, Can only recommend!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel
Ranked #44 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Great, Can only recommend!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2009

I was with my small Child in The Raj Palace in March 2009.
From Check in to Checkout everything functioned so well. Freindly Staff, nice rooms and Good Service. Good Food.

I can just recommned this Hotel !

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojenapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrajpalace, General Manager at The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2016
Dear Guest,
Greetings !!

Thank you for an excellent comments and I really appreciate your liking towards the palace.
I am happy to know that you had an excellent overall stay and have taken back lots of fond memories.

We wish that you come back to the palace again so that we can take you around some more beautiful areas within the palace.

With warm Regards
Ankur Rara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    82
    18
    3
    7
See reviews for
94
121
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
trivandrum
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2009

was in jaipur on a conference and stayed in this lovely hotel it was just perfect in every aspect
Two days were the best specially the museum tour given by the GM of hotel is a msut for anyone visiting the picture collection of royal families over generations is amazing its must visit place for jaipur

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peterclays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrajpalace, General Manager at The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay with us and for taking time to review your experience.

I am happy to know that you had an excellent overall stay and have taken back lots of fond memories.

You should come back for longer and will chart out an interesting plan for you to indulge in some carefully crafted unique experiences and take back more beautiful memories to cherish!

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Many Thanks

Ankur Rara Jethlia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We had been driving for 11 Hours. I was exhausted. The heat was unbearable. As we approached Jaipur it was late and I thought as it was our last night away from home we would splash out on something special and it the only other criteria was that it must have swimming pool (my son who is 6 loves swimming).
I mentioned we needed wheelchair access to the room.

When we arrived there were several staff ready for us waiting to help us to our room. They even had a clean wheelchair ready, As my wife cannot walk unaided this was thoughtful though we have our own wheelchair.

The room was beautiful. The staff were very polite. Not at all snobbish as mentioned by another visitor. In fact their manners were impeccable. Polite and friendly but not intrusive. We were tired... they met all our special needs quickly and left us to rest.

The following morning we had a lovely breakfast next to the swimming pool. The most beautiful swimming pool set in a columned and mirrored courtyard.

It was a short but delightful stay. Price wise I thought it was a bit out of my league. I cannot afford this type of hotel except maybe a couple of nights a year. You get what you pay for. I have been in many a corporate 5 star hotel and found them soulless. The quality of everything at Raj Palace was very high except for the breakfast jam (the usual Indian brightly coloured sugar syrup).

The quality of the interior was of the highest in all materials. Marble floor exquisitely detailed and the finest furniture. One special feature of the place is that everywhere can be accessed by wheelchair as there are slopes everywhere (except to the swimming pool).

  • Liked — The swimming pool
  • Disliked — The refrigerator
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lokamitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrajpalace, General Manager at The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2016
Dear Peter,
Greetings !!
First of all, thank you for having chosen The Raj Palace hotel in Jaipur in your visit. We are very happy to know that have liked your stay at the palace. Thank you very much for your good comments on our restaurant , staff and pool.

I am happy to know that you had an excellent overall stay and have taken back lots of fond memories. It is great to know that you found the rooms elegant and comfortable

I will pass on your appreciation to the entire team for having done a fabulous job. They will be delighted to receive your comments.
We do have a wheel chair access to the pool through the Gym area, it is a pity that our staff was not able to help you with the access to the pool via the Gym Area. We will surely train our staff on this.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Warm regards,
Ankur Rara Jethlia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2009

We stayed at The Raj Palace last November but did not even think of posting a review since we were satisfied with the stay.It is said that one tends to overlook the goodness unless faced with the negatives and hence I'm prompted to write of my satisfying stay with Raj Palace so that others can experience the same.
This time when we were in Jaipur we thought of trying another place since we felt that for us the price was just a little on the higher side but then today we realise the real value since at the new place we did not receive what we were looking for!
The pleasant memories of Raj Palace have come flooding back-what a satisfying experience it was!
The rooms are kept spic and span with care given to details and the service is very prompt.
As a guest I felt so pampered and my daughter loved every moment of the stay-they made us feel special.
The property is just a little away from the city but conveyance was always at the asking so didn't feel the distance.
Anyway, today I can say that the November trip was totally satisfying and my family looks forward to staying with them whenever we visit Jaipur next.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travellerdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrajpalace, General Manager at The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2016
Dear Guest
Greetings !!
First of all, thank you for having chosen The Raj Palace hotel in Jaipur in your visit. We are very happy to know that have liked your stay at the palace. I am delighted to read that you felt so well looked after during your recent stay with us and that you found the rooms comfortable and the service fast.. I am truly grateful for your high recommendation of our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the not too distant future.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Ankur Rara Jethlia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

The Raj Palace Hotel belongs to the small luxury hotels of the world and overwhelms one with its sheer opulence. All the heritage rooms are done up in a different style and I felt transported back in time. The bathrooms on the other hand offer all the mod cons and one felt very pampered. Breakfast was fairly basic - at least there was no buffet when I visited. The staff however was extremely courteous, helpful and attentive.

  • Liked — Its sheer opulence
  • Disliked — Easy to get lost
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MMenezes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrajpalace, General Manager at The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2016
Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for having chosen The Raj Palace hotel in Jaipur in your recent visit. We are very happy to know that have liked your stay at the palace. Thank you very much for your good comments on Rooms,and staff.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Ankur Rara Jethlia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2009

Stayed 3 days in Raj Palace. More of a business meet. The place was nice, with a blend of heritage, and so much of the King's era being portrayed. Some of the rooms were slightly crampy, and the hotel layout is a bit confusing. However that is acceptable, given the fact that this is a palace which has been converted to a hotel, and so locating some of the rooms can be a bit difficult. The food and hospitality was nice.

  • Liked — the heritage part
  • Disliked — crampy rooms, and rooms are difficult to locate
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank efghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrajpalace, General Manager at The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing a Review for The Raj Palace. We are delighted to know that you had a great experience.
As you know we are a 300 years old building that has taken 17 painstaking years to restore and the rooms of the property were refurbished just 1 year back and also we are a part of SLH a No.1 luxury brand in small boutique hotels of the world further, when the palace was made so at times we have our limitations on whatever space is there we have to make utmost utilisation of it but we have recently done a renovation and all rooms are now renovated.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Ankur Rara Jethlia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.4 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
3.1 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#5 of 381 in Jaipur
1,698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samode Haveli
Samode Haveli
#12 of 381 in Jaipur
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 381 in Jaipur
673 reviews
3.4 mi away
SUJAN Rajmahal Palace, Jaipur - Relais & Chateaux
5.1 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 381 in Jaipur
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel

Property: The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel
Address: The Raj Palace Amer Road | Amer Road, Jaipur 302002, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#20 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#22 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#24 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#37 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly magnificent Maharajas palace, located in the heart of Jaipur city. Tucked behind fortified walls, The Raj Palace is Jaipur’s former royal residence and palace. A multi award winning hotel. It is a first museum hotel, stately mansion and pleasure palace with restaurants, a spa, exclusive cinema, pool, gardens, courtyards and stunning decorative features. The Raj Palace is located on the main Amber Road and near to all the Major site seeing places and shopping areas are very near to the palace. It was Built in 1727 to be the Jaipur first palace it is an unrivalled specimen of the Pink City character, charm and grandeur. The palace was converted into an exquisite luxury hotel in 1996. Museum suites have been created giving the Raj Palace the honor of being the first palace hotel with such accommodations in India. The Raj Palace is a perfect blend of Old world charm with old Royal architecture, gardens and beautiful courtyards united with the world’s most modern facilities to make the guest experience most unique and unforgettableThink grandeur to the highest degree. 24 carat gold fittings, stucco, brocades, mirror work, hand-painted frescoes, massive crystal chandeliers, antiques and priceless artifacts, this is a monumental palace with an immense wow factor. Museum suites have been created giving the Raj Palace the honor of being the first palace hotel with such accommodations in the world.. The Raj Palace is a perfect blend of Old world charm with old Royal architecture, gardens and beautiful courtyards united with the world’s most modern facilities to make the guest experience most unique and unforgettable. The Swapna Mahal Restaurant has been richly decorated with real gold leaf work, a majestic rare crystal chandelier, rich palace furniture and a crockery museum housing centuries old collections. The Shikarbadi Bar decorated with finest hand paintings depicting hunting scenes, housing the finest wine. The Kebab Shop live bar be Que restaurant serving the most authentic Mughlai cuisine dashed with rich Indian spices is a food lovers delight, and any moment of the day, The Royal Lounge (Coffee Shop) is a privileged place. The choice of cuisine is extensive, from international feasts in the restaurant, delicious kebabs on the grill outside to traditional afternoon tea. Watch marionette theatre or a film and browse the various museum collections, from crockery to celebrity to hunting. Go to the spa to relax, the onsite Princess Boutique to shop and the countryside for safaris. A perfect blend of Old world charm with old Royal architecture, gardens and beautiful courtyards united with modern world facilities the Hamam swimming pool, Prakriti spa , Manoranjan Multimedia theatre, puppet show, Palmist and choice of booking special gala theme events can make the guest experience most unique and unforgettableThe Raj Palace is a proud member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World property and Five Star Alliance Club and also rated as Worlds Leading Heritage Hotel by World travel Awards Seven times in row ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raj Palace Jaipur
Raj Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing