We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exquisite Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Oberoi Rajvilas
Ranked #1 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exquisite Experience”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We've stayed in wonderful hotels all over the world...excellent service, wonderful rooms, great cuisine, beautiful pool and gardens...these are hallmarks of great hotels. The Oberoi Rajvilas simply outperforms any other hospitality experience and is truly in a league of its own. Fresh macaroons arriving in our rooms, children's slippers waiting for them by their bedside, a perfectly poached egg for breakfast, a special candlelit table overlooking the pool (including butler, chef and personalized ipod music) for our anniversary dinner, many many small and large acts of kindness that made us feel like we were pampered beyond expectation....Anshul Kaul (the General Manager) led from the front and personally ensured that each day was full of special treats and pleasures. What a world class Indian brand - the Oberoi's have created standards of service and attentiveness that nobody can match. We cannot wait to return.....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virmueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

I don’t have words to thank you for this feedback you have sent about your recent experience with Oberoi Hotels, and especially about the warm, intuitive, proactive and genuinely friendly yet professional service.

Service excellence with the urge to anticipate and comply with the guest needs is what we believe in.I am thrilled to know that you got to experience the best of our hospitality. Thank you so much for appreciating all aspects of your memorable experience with us.

The Oberoi Rajvilas team looks forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,180
    122
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
341
626
42
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here for three nights! By far the best serviced we have ever received in any hotel. Given a beautiful villa with a private pool, personal butler and what not! Din't feel like leaving.

Mom and I are still awestruck by the property and the service under the management of Anshul Kaul, that we are writing and publishing a two page blog.

Would not be fair to name any one member of the team as everyone went beyond the call of duty to make our stay a memorable one!

Thank you Team Rajvilas!! Three cheers to you!

Room Tip: All rooms are unique and well appointed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anirudhvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

The team and I are delighted to read detailed and encouraging review. Thank you so much.

Our endeavor is to be known for friendly, intuitive and personalized service and it is great to know that you were impressed with the personal touch in our service delivery.

I would also want to thank you for your compliments about our food. I will share your review with my entire team which will only motivate our ‘ladies & gentlemen’ to continue and strive harder to excel in providing exceptional and delicious experiences to our guests.

It is evident that you were completely charmed by the Rajvilas experience and we look forward to welcome you back soon!!!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed in a little villa room decorated in the British Colonial style. The bath had a glass wall looking out into a tiny private garden. Again, we were checked in in the room, and the process was seamless. The pillows, ah! the pillows. . . so deliciously soft and fluffy, although I understand there was a pillow menu, there was no possible way to improve upon these. Dinner both nights was in Surya, and very good, though the first night, I found the chicken biryani to be curiously bland, revealing, rather depressingly, that instead of a staple symphony of simple Indian cooking, what I had gotten was rice. And chicken, of the order of nothing BUT rice and chicken, easily recognizable as that which I feed my dog when he's suffering a gyppy tummy. The chef, however, realizing that the meal was being approached somewhat sadly on my behalf, and was, perhaps, not the way to go here, created for me on the second night a chicken biryani that was positively ambrosial, with excellent spice and texture. I note that the chefs at all the Oberois are more than willing to go the extra mile if something is not to taste--in this case he stepped up and was absolutely right when he twinklingly assured me that he could prepare the dish exactly as I hoped. The staff is unobtrusive but helpful; the hotel is simple and elegant--impressive, but not overdone-- and a place I actually thougnt worth a 17+ hour travel time to get there. The pool is fabulous, with the little spouting elephants and braziers lit at night to illuminate the area with flames. Little details were seen to, such as the lovely floating arrangements of petals and leaves in shallow waterbowls, or the immaculately manicured grass, and contributed to the feeling this was a little slice of paradise. It seems a smaller property, compared to, say, Udaivilas, but it was also the one that I considered the most warm and welcoming. It was not in mid-Jaipur, but I frankly consider this to be altogether an excellent thing. Great place to relax after the colorful chaos of tourism.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amyjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

The team and I are delighted to read detailed and encouraging review. Thank you so much.

I apologize about the Biryani on the first night, but I am thrilled to know that our Chef was able to spice up the second Biryani experience, and deliver how it should have been in the first place.
Our resort offers an excellent opportunity to relax and unwind in tranquil surroundings and this is what our guests appreciate the most about us as it balances the vibrant and bustling charm of Jaipur.

The team here makes me proud by consistently delivering friendly, personalized and unobtrusive service to all our guests. Our team and the service they offer is our guests. Our team and the services they offer is our biggest strength. Appreciation in this regard from patrons like you means a lot to us. I have shared your comments with everyone.

It is evident that you were completely charmed by the Rajvilas experience and we look forward to welcome you back soon!!!!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

have just returned after spending 2 nights at the rajvilas in jaipur. previous reviewers have already talked about all the wonderful aspects of this magnificent property but what i feel makes it really stand above all the other hotels is the quality of the service they provide. not only do they make you feel like royalty from the moment you step on the property, but the slightest hint of anything going awry and the staff are ready to move heaven and earth to set things right. on our last day, our lunch order took 35 minutes to arrive and i mentioned this to the lady serving us. Not only did she, and every other waiter there apolioize, the FnB manager also stopped by to apologize, as did the Chef himself! The food arrived within minutes of my complaint and my party of four were then served a platter of complimentary desserts. truly, truly wonderful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5goddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi Rajvilas for your stay and for a fantastic review.

I am proud of the team at The Oberoi Rajvilas for the ‘Royal’ experience they created for you. The team will be thrilled to receive your comments and the generous appreciation!

I apologize for the food delay but I am glad to know that the team made every effort to make up for the ‘not-too-good’ start to your dinning experience.

We look forward to welcome you back on your visit to Jaipur and assure you of the most memorable experience.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The visit was in the lean season (July 2013), end of summers, a bit of monsoon and not too many people wanting to holiday at this time of the year in Jaipur.

Got a good deal, my wife was glad that I was taking a break and we could spend some quality time with our two year old daughter.

The approach to the resort was rather disappointing, and we were unsure what lay ahead.

Once you cross the elegant gates of the Oberoi Rajvilas, in a moment you are transformed to a different world. The beautiful entrance, the lighting, the lush greenery and the sound of water just take you in.

You are pleasantly surprised by the fact that the guard opening your car door address you by name and the hotel staff comes all the way out to welcome you and escort you in. The traditional tilak and a refreshing drink is followed by you being escorted towards the resident areas, I'm intrigued that there is no check in formalities. A memorable experience of Rajasthani hospitality has only begun!

The hotel lobby is breathtaking with beautiful chandeliers and a grand piano. The small boutique shops have a decent collection of momentos you can take back (a couple of notches expensive than what you can get on the outside though)

As you move towards the suites, the serenity and greenery of the place strikes you. Most of the staff addresses you by name and you feel as if you already belong here. Though there are battery powered carts to take you around, we prefer to walk as a mild drizzle sets in, our two year old daughter is liking the open spaces and is already running around. Out of nowhere, a staff member comes up with an umbrella to keep us dry!

The suites have a feel of privacy and feel of an era long forgotten. The king size wooden bed, the windows overlooking the vast lawns, the cosy study table along with the soft lighting make you feel as if you have traveled back a 100 years with all the modern amenities of today.

A special mention of the bathroom, one side made of see through glass (duly guarded by high walls that maintain your privacy), that make you feel closer to nature. The sink down bath tubs were our daughter's favorite through our stay.

Some small gestures that stand our in our memory. The staff had placed a baby sized bath robe and baby size room slippers keeping in mind they have a young guest too! There were baby toiletries (diapers, baby oil, baby cream, etc.) that we would need for our little one.

The resort is a pleasure to walk around, some suites are in the form of tents that give you a feel of being part of a hunting expedition during royal times (we skipped it cause they were a tad expensive), there is the suite that Bill Clinton stayed in (has its own swimming pool), the 300 year old temple with its lotus ponds, the spa that offers expensive therapies should you wish to splurge.

Our kiddo loved the peacocks that were all over the place. You will be woken up to the pleasant cooing of the peacocks and every now & then you can spot one around your window. Evening are the best time to see them in large numbers.

There is a tennis court, mini golf course and the helipad (that I assume Bill Clinton used when he arrived).

The restaurant has a small menu (probably due to the season), but the quality and quantity amaze you. During the peak seasons, they have an elaborate buffet. The staff is quick to offer replacement in case you are unhappy with anything, they offered baby portions of anything else that our little one was happy eating and did not fuss about billing every small item we requested.

As we were new to Jaipur, and unsure how to drive around, the staff took the effort of pulling out maps that we could carry with us, and drew some hand drawn ones for ease of reference. Made us feel comfortable in the new city.

The last day, we decided to order breakfast in the room, it came in a 19th century carry along case that housed the cutlery and all things we had ordered. The lady staff stayed all through serving us hot toast and making tea the way we would like it. The poories (fried & puffed wheat breads) were a bit cold, so she asked the kitchen to send new ones, the speed of service and continuity of experience all stood out.

The hospitality, cleanliness, quality of all things, the attention to detail and warmth of the staff make it all a memorable experience.

I believe, the resort and the experience during the normal season would be all the more lovely, The Oberoi Rajvilas is a resort for all seasons if you want to get away from the humdrum of the world and want to slow down and get some pampered time & space for yourself and family.

My wife and I will in all likelihood stay at an Oberoi property when we plan our next vacation.

Room Tip: Check out the pictures of the rooms on the website before you book. Ask for an upgrade if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLS_TONY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Wow what an amazing review.

The team and I are delighted to read detailed and encouraging review. Thank you so much.
I am really happy that you had an incredible experience with us and were able to relax and unwind. Rajvilas is a place to be if one is looking for a relaxing holiday. Lush green gardens, Cascading fountains, tranquil pools and wide species of birds.


I would also want to thank you for your compliments about our food. I will share your review with my entire team which will only motivate our ‘ladies & gentlemen’ to continue and strive harder to excel in providing exceptional and delicious experiences to our guests.


It is evident that you were completely charmed by the Rajvilas experience and we look forward to welcome you back soon!!!


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

To wake up to the view of the Taj Mahal was simply stunning, the hotel facilities were first class, including a butler service, I didn't use it, but was made aware of it.
The evening entertainment outside while eating a fabulous dinner made the night unforgettable with dancers and traditional drums.
I loved it here. Thank you for an amazing stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with Oberoi hotels and for sharing your experience.

I understand from your review that the review is for Amarvilas our property in Agra. I shall pass on your comments to management team of Amarvilas. I absolutely agree that view of Taj Mahal from Amarvilas is simply stunning in the morning. It is very special to know that you have such a great impression about service at Oberoi Hotels. Thank you for your comments on the ambiance and atmosphere at the Bellevue outer courtyard.

Feel wonderful to have an ambassador of the Oberoi hospitality in you and look forward to welcome you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
449 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

we went for our anniversary to the oberoi rajvilas. it was a great experience. the staff were very good and helpful.its huge an d beautiful interiors. the food was outstanding and delicious. the room and bathroom was spacious and very clean. you tend to feel in this place you are a queen and this is your palace..... everything was excellent and it gets 10/10........love to go back again for a holiday....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anugoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi Rajvilas for your stay and for a fantastic review.

I am so proud of the team at The Oberoi Rajvilas for the 'Royal' experience they created for you. The team will be thrilled to receive your comments and the generous appreciation!

Delicious food and attentive service left a great impression on you. It feels so special to receive such feedback from our guests and I am overwhelmed each time by the commitment of our team to create fond memories of our guests.

Thank you for your compliments on the quality of room. Simplicity and elegance is what defines our rooms and indeed the lovely bathrooms are a highlight!

We are thrilled to have you as an ambassador and look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.9 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#4 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
6.6 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
9.2 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,286 reviews
5.9 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#17 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
6.3 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Rajvilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Rajvilas

Property: The Oberoi Rajvilas
Address: Goner Road, Jaipur 303012, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Rajvilas 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur, 'The Pink City', was the vision and triumph of Maharaja Jai Singh II, warrior, astronomer and politician. Built in 1727, it has at its centre the City Palace from which radiate the oleander pink buildings, domes and minarets. To find one such glittering gem in the Rajasthan desert is a feast, yet to discover so many other palaces and forts of legendary splendour within 20 miles, is a veritable festival! Within these magnificent environs, where wilderness is juxtaposed with art, The Oberoi Rajvilas glitters as a jewel in its setting. Its architectural style, its cool, regal interiors and its 32 acres of formal gardens, echo the colours and majesty of Jaipur. Deluxe rooms, sunken marble baths, air-conditioned tents with lavish bathrooms, romantic villas with private pools and dining pavilions offer an opportunity to live a lifestyle of opulence enjoyed by the Rajput princes. You will be greeted as a visiting maharaja and treated accordingly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi Rajvilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi Rajvilas Hotel Jaipur
Oberoi Hotel Jaipur
Oberoi Hotel Rajvilas
Oberoi Jaipur
Jaipur Oberoi
Oberoi Rajvilas Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing