We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oberoi Rajvilas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Queens Hotel(Jaipur)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Treebo Bliss(Jaipur)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,537)
Filter reviews
1,537 results
Traveler rating
1,364
130
29
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,364
130
29
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabhishek sharmasunken baththe general managerhindu templeprivate gardenluxury tentsindian restaurantrose petalspeacocks roamingan oasismain buildingbeautiful hotelnew delhifour poster bedlike royaltygolden trianglethe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,127 - 1,132 of 1,537 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel is beautiful and sits in a garden setting. The staff are very attentive and the food is excellent whether you have western or Indian. Reasonably close to all the attractions (Amber Palace and elephants, Palace of the Winds, etc.). We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The2TravelingFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on your recent stay with us.

I am glad to know that you had a good stay in all aspects. I have personally shared your feedback on food with the kitchen team. They are thrilled to receive the appreciation and grateful to you for acknowledging their efforts.

All of us are delighted to have you as our ambassador and look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed at the hotel (resort) for 3 nights in beginning Nov 2012 in the Premiere room....the entire experience was blissful. The hotel is a bit far from the main city and all the touristy sights, it takes about 20 minutes to reach anywhere, but coming back to the hotel, at any time of the day melts away any distance-apprehension! :) One needs a car at one's disposal though and if that's sorted, Oberoi Rajvilas is an amazing experience. The entire resort is very well-maintained, and the room with its beautiful bathroom was very nice. We had peacocks right outside our room window, and they were a fabulous sight! The food was good too. A special mention goes for the hotel staff who were friendly, helpful and gracious at all times...The hotel is mostly frequented by foreigners, I guess the rates and the distance from the main city make it a little less enticing for the domestic tourist. But all in all, we had a great experience and wouldn't mind returning again if we could, time and budget permitting! :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for an amazing review. I am glad to know that you had a good overall stay and enjoyed our hospitality.

I take this opportunity to inform you about a tunnel opening shortly which will cut down the travel time between us and the important sights of Jaipur considerably.

Many of our guests admire peacocks and several other birds in our gardens which create a beautiful and relaxing environment. We have now added you in our long list of peacock admirers!

Our team is constantly trained to aniticipate guest needs and deliver friendly, personalized and unobtrusive service. Your comments about the staff are very encouraging and I have shared them with everyone. Positive feedback from patrons like you motivates us to strive to be better each day.

Several interesting offers and packages are available for most parts of the year at The Oberoi Rajvilas and I request you to be in touch with me at anshul.kaul@oberoihotels.com whenever you are planning your next visit. We would love to have you back!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

namaste, what a lovely serene arrival to the Rajvilas. After driving through Jaipur with its business and purpose to get to this beautiful Oberoi hotel. it was so peaceful. We arrived on sunset so it was a magical time to be there and wonder around the beautiful gardens and enjoy an afternoon cocktail listening to birds and watching the peacoks calling out from the trees.
Our room was just beautiful as have been all the Oberoi hotels we have been to during our journey though amazing India. It was very tasteful. and so very comfortable, the bathroom had beautiful marble bath with a view over a small private courtyard. We ate in both restaurants and they where both as good as each other, just yum !! The staff where not as friendly and interested as the other staff at the other Oberois Hotels we had visited but still
lovely in more of a demur way. We both still loved our brief stay in this peaceful heaven. Thankyou

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sharonb000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful review on your recent stay with us.

I am glad to know that you got the opportunity to enjoy an evening walk in the resort on your day of arrival and admire the music of the birds in our lush green gardens. This is magical and has such a soothing effect.

Your comments on the room are very encouraging. Sunken bathtub overlooking the ornamental garden is a very special aspect of our rooms and it was surely the highlight for you.

Our Chef and his team are thrilled to receive your feedback on the food and are grateful to you for acknowledging their efforts.

I am slightly taken aback with your observation on the team's approach to service and will personally look into this matter. Thank you for pointing it out.

Please do visit us again on your next visit to Jaipur.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Oberoi Rajvilas is, in our opinion, the only way to experience Jaipur, one of India’s most exotic destinations. Do not be put off by the drive to this property - long or short. Enjoy it! Once the gates are opened, the hotel immediately becomes your oasis of beauty and serenity.
All the rooms are special, but a stay in a luxury tent room is a must. It is the quintessential Maharajah/Maharani experience. All are equipped with AC, have beautifully embroidered interior canopies, a deep freestanding bathtub, large shower, his and her vanities, and closets, and outdoor decks, one for dining, and one for reading, or napping. The service is par none, and their attention to detail rounds out an incredible experience. No wonder it is ranked among the leading hotels in the world!
TIDBIT: In the regime of Sawai Ram Singh, the whole city was painted pink to welcome Edward, Prince of Wales. Today, avenues remain painted in pink, giving Jaipur a distinctive appearance.

Room Tip: Hotel staff are happy to give you a tour of available rooms. But, in case they are sold out, opt for the tent. And, enjoy breakfast on your own veranda...they even bring a toaster!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AtlantaGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time for this amazing review.

Luxury Tents at The Oberoi Rajvilas are unique, keeping our guests close to nature yet offering all modern comforts in an elegant and luxurious setting. Canopy embroidered with gold wires, beautiful block printed fabrics, free standing old style bathtubs and private patios enclosed by mudwalls are all elements which make the tent experience quite charming and "Royal" as you have mentioned.

We strive to provide a relaxing environment with friendly, personalized and unobtrusive service to all our guests. I am delighted to know that you were impressed with the service you received during your stay. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and they are grateful to you for recognizing their efforts.

Please do give us an ooportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to the pink city. All of us look forward to your return trip.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The best thing about Oberoi Rajvilas is the luxury tent room - very pretty. The little Shiva temple is a nice touch and has a resident priest with a beautiful voice. The two restaurants serves decent food and the kitchen responded very well when I asked or something that was not on the menu. One of the staff made an error during our first dinner at RajMahal and they spent the rest of our two day visit being apologetic and extremely pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful review!

Luxury Tents at The Oberoi Rajvilas are unique, keeping our guests close to nature yet offering all modern comforts in a luxurious and elegant setting. Your feedback on the luxury tents is fantastic!

Ancient Lord Shiva temple at the resort gives an opportunity to our guests to indulge in a special spiritual experience. I am glad that you could be a part of it.

Thank you for sharing that our team handled the error in the restaurant service on the first day of your stay in a professional and efficient manner.

We all look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews