We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“peace and tranquility, away from chaos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Oberoi Rajvilas
Ranked #1 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“peace and tranquility, away from chaos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

From the moment we entered the gates of the Rajvilas we felt like we had entered a little bit of heaven. from the hectic streets of Jaipur after a 6 hour drive it was pleasure to arrive here.
The registration was seamless, we were introduced to the manager and we were told we had been upgraded to a suite!

the room was stunning and we were transported there in horse and carriage around the large landscaped grounds. Surreal! Possibly the prettiest bathroom with sunken marble bath and full length window overlooking a private walled garden. heaven.

Service was impeccable and nothing was too much for them at any stage. The poolside service was exemplary

it was so tranquil in the manicured grounds we nearly didnt want to leave

It may be listed as 5 stars but we felt we had 7 star treatment

Its another MUST try

Room Tip: ask for 1 near reception/restaurants as ours (310) was a bit of a walk and the buggy collection can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajvilas_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, November 27, 2011
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire team at The Oberoi Rajvilas, thank you for taking the time to write the review, that describes our facilities and services so beautifully. We are really grateful for such a wonderful feedback, specially coming from a very well travelled guest as you it means a lot to us. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. The team at Rajvilas is pleased to know that their services were to your satisfaction and that you taken time to enjoy the facilities too.
We look forward to welcoming you back in not too distant future into our very own tranquil abode
Poornima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,157
    120
    28
    6
    8
See reviews for
336
614
41
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

A great Oberoi hotel with a fantastic chef!
3 days of absolute luxury and so much to see in Jaipur - The Pink City.

The bazaars are formidable.

Hyper-friendly staff and wonderful food.

The hotel is a little way out of town but worth the travel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOG316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajvilas_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

What a cute little review! It indeed is an extremely short stay with only 3 days for sightseeing, enjoying the resort and not to forget, the shopping! Our little haven though away from the city is a retreat for the guests exhausted with the entire days excursions and activities.
Hope to welcoming you soon in our little paradise.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We absolutely LOVED this hotel! The grounds were beautiful, the tent totally luxurious, food super yummy, etc. But what made this hotel truly spectacular were the employees - there was never anything that they couldn't help us with and always done with a smile. They left stuffed animals in the room for my kids, treats every night, greeted us at the door by name, etc. We were there during Dewali and that just added even more fabulosity to our stay there - a special Hindu ceremony complete with fireworks and champagne and then followed up with an awesome Indian dinner with a puppet show, henna for the females, dancing, etc. Truly a spectacular hotel and if we ever have the chance to return to Jaipur, we would never even consider another hotel - this one is tops!

Room Tip: We stayed in the luxury tents - all were awesome! More private than the rooms because they are in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ramicaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajvilas_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a sweet review. Our beautiful garden resort will be completely soulless should there be no team like ours to look after our dear guest. We take pride in our teams hard work and personalization to make your stay comfortable. I have conveyed your appreciation to them and it indeed has motivated them. We love to share the brightness of Indian festivals with all our guests especially when it is the festival of lights. And am glad that you enjoyed the little festivities that we organized and also indulged in it.
It’s a complement for us to have you as a patron of Oberoi hotels. We look forward to welcoming you very soon.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

The little villas are amazing - like luxury meets camping. Our bathroom had a sunken tub with a full-wall window that looked into a small private garden. The grounds are beautiful, and the service is top-notch. Beautiful pool area, too.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNewALG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajvilas_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such an exemplary description of The Oberoi Rajvilas in few sentences. We are glad to know that you enjoyed not only the resort but also the services. We look forward to welcoming you back again to our humble abode.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

The hotel has little villas in huge grounds. The gardens are immaculate and beautiful. The hotel is designed beautifully. It has it's own original Hindu temple and there are lots of day beds and vast bowls with floating flower petals.

In the grounds there are hammocks to use and large incense sticks burn at night, really adding to the atmosphere.

All the staff were great but the poolside service was the best I have experienced any where in the world. You can also watch the peacocks and chipmunks as you relax by the pool, towards the end of the sunshine they have traditional, calming music and hand out masala tea.

The standard restaurant is lovely, you sit outside with live, local music. There is a fine dining restaurant too but we didn't try it.

We have stayed at several oberois in India and the service is outstanding. This hotel is different because if the grounds. There is golf and tennis if you are interested....we weren't but I loved the hammocks in the gardens.

To get to the hotel you drive through a rough area...don't let this worry you as the minute you step inside the door you are surrounded by calm luxury

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCCCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajvilas_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you for your extremely valuable feedback. It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us along with your family. We hope your children have also enjoyed our little paradise and made friends with the peacocks and other birds around.

We take pride in looking after not only couples as guests but also families especially with young children. It’s such a pleasure to make our little guests happy and see them smile. We hope to see you very soon staying with us again.
As you have rightly mentioned the resort being only 15 minutes away from the city may take a little extra time due to the traffic, but are confident that the resort’s beautiful gardens, and relaxing atmosphere provide an idyllic retreat from the hustle and bustle of the tourist trail is more than welcoming.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back so you can once again enjoy the resort’s beautiful gardens along with the dining experience in our Fine dining Indian restaurant..
Thank you!
Poornima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

From begining to end, one of the best hotels in the world. If possible do not miss the opportunity to stay in a "tent room" which is a fantastic experience. Regular rooms are great as well but the extra payment for the tent room is well worth it for the experience. All the staff from gardners to managers are extremely helpful and kind.

Room Tip: GO for the Tent room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajvilas_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our humble abode. Your feedback indeed is a compliment for our entire team as we work together hand in hand to anticipate guest needs and ensure guest satisfaction at all times. As you have rightly mentioned, the Luxury Tent indeed is an “Experience” in itself and also a unique feature of The Oberoi Rajvilas.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Thank you”
Best regards,

Poornima Bhambal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

To all the dear and caring Stafff and Management at Deli,Udipur,Jaipur and Agra. My sister and I returned to Australia this week after spending the last Ten days of September at your magnificent Oberoi Resort Hotels.it was an experience we will never forget having travelled extensively throughout our lives and stayed in the best hotels I am yet to experience the dedication of every each and one of you employed at the Oberoi from the General Manager of the hotel to the gardeners working in the grounds who smile and waved as we passed through the grounds on our way to breakfast and keep the gardens so beautiful. It was a pleasure speaking with any of the staff members who were so impeccably attired and so well educated and and and treat you as if your wish is their command. The Luxury Villa at the Rajvillas was a complete escape from the realities of life and now that I am home my thoughts keep taking me back there.Thank you Mr Oberoi for creating your dream to such perfection

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajvilas_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your experiences describing each the facilities along with the recognition towards our team members.
It was a pleasure looking after your sister and you and everyone sends their best wishes and hopes to have the chance of welcoming you back!
This review will certainly be helpful for any reader wanting to visit the Oberoi Rajvilas. Positive feedback such as yours is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests especially when coming from a very well travelled guest as you it means a lot to us.
As you have rightly mentioned that thanks to Mr. Oberoi’s dream, the result is an elegant luxury hotel steeped in the romance of Jaipur’s opulent heritage. The combination of the authentic restoration of the 280 year old mansion and the Lord Shiva’s Temple, beautiful interiors and gardens and the Oberoi family tradition of fine hospitality has received accolades from all our guests from around the world.

We sincerely hope to have the chance of welcoming you back and exceed your expectations once again.
Kind regards
Poornima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.9 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#4 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
6.6 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
9.2 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,198 reviews
5.9 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
6.3 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Rajvilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Rajvilas

Property: The Oberoi Rajvilas
Address: Goner Road, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Rajvilas 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur, 'The Pink City', was the vision and triumph of Maharaja Jai Singh II, warrior, astronomer and politician. Built in 1727, it has at its centre the City Palace from which radiate the oleander pink buildings, domes and minarets. To find one such glittering gem in the Rajasthan desert is a feast, yet to discover so many other palaces and forts of legendary splendour within 20 miles, is a veritable festival! Within these magnificent environs, where wilderness is juxtaposed with art, The Oberoi Rajvilas glitters as a jewel in its setting. Its architectural style, its cool, regal interiors and its 32 acres of formal gardens, echo the colours and majesty of Jaipur. Deluxe rooms, sunken marble baths, air-conditioned tents with lavish bathrooms, romantic villas with private pools and dining pavilions offer an opportunity to live a lifestyle of opulence enjoyed by the Rajput princes. You will be greeted as a visiting maharaja and treated accordingly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi Rajvilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi Rajvilas Hotel Jaipur
Oberoi Hotel Jaipur
Oberoi Hotel Rajvilas
Oberoi Jaipur
Jaipur Oberoi
Oberoi Rajvilas Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing