We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Oberoi Rajvilas
Ranked #1 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2011

My husband and I visited India for the first time at the begining of May and used the Oberoi Hotels through out our trip. We stayed at the Rajvilas, Amarvilas, Wildflower Hall and the Cecil, but the Rajvilas was definately our favourite. From the moment you enter the driveway and approach the Hotel you are aware that this place is so very special. It takes your breath away. We were welcomed by the manager and other members of staff and made to feel like royalty throughout our stay. We were impressed at the way the staff addressed us by using our surname everytime they saw us. Unfortunately I was ill during my stay but the staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough to help me. They kept phoning the room to enquire if I needed anything, brought a lovely floral arrangement and came to the room with advice on medication. Every member of staff should be highly praised and especially Vivek in the dining room. We only had to glance at him and he'd be at our table in a flash. My only regret was that our stay was not long enough - but we will definately return for longer next time. Anyone considering staying at this Hotel should not hesitate, just go and see for yourself, you won't be disappointed. Thanks to every member of staff for making our stay such a memorable one. Well done Rajvilas!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BubblyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajvilas_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2011

“Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful feedback following your recent visit to The Oberoi, Rajvilas. We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us although you were not keeping well. Your feedback has been shared with all of the team, who are all very pleased and proud. We at Rajvilas not only provide personalized service but are also concerned about the health and well being of our dear guests.

You’ve rightly mentioned that your stay was not long enough. Jaipur being so rich and diverse with its heritage and culture occupies most of the time making you devoid of the pampering and relaxation at the resort. To enjoy the facilities and the services of the resort while you also visit the city and the monuments, your stay should at least be of a minimum of three nights! Only then would you also be fully rejuvenated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for a week of pampering.

Thank You!”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,155 - 1,161 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2011

Nothing new to write as everything has been written before. Oberoi properties are a special experience and once you have had it, it spoils you. After that staying in any other place looks like a compromise. This is the first oberoi property we went to and had fallen in love. Post that have gone to Udaivilas, amarvilas, oberoi Delhi, oberoi gurgaon and everywhere except amarvilas the experience has been remarkable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajvilas_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your extremely valuable feedback. It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us along with your family. We hope both the little ones also enjoyed our little paradise and also made friends with the peacocks and other birds around.

We take pride in looking after not only couples as guests but also families especially with young children. It’s such a pleasure to make our little guests happy and see them smile. We hope to see you very soon staying with us again. We have some more activities added to the children’s activity list and would love to make an experience not only for you but especially for your children.

Thank you for becoming a Fan!

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

We used Oberoi Rajvilas for a photo shoot during a sourcing trip round Rajathan.
The management and staff could not have helped us more to facilitate a busy day and the service was second to none.
This hotel is stunning and well worth the money. If your budget can be strectched We'd highly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foramandmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajvilas_Jaipur, Public Relations Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2011

Dear Guest
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent visit at Rajvilas. You indeed worked so hard with the photo shoot, from morning till late at night you barely had the chance to enjoy the room!!!
I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and has been communicated to all the members of our team.
We sincerely hope to have the chance of welcoming you back on leisure next time and give us the opportunity to pamper you!
Safe Travels

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your visit.
Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

A room that left us speechless, truly the best room we have been privileged to stay at.

Sunken marble pool

Immense fully private swimming pool

Service that cannot be faulted, Oberoi has sometihng to each the world about service standards, especially the Taj Heritage hotels, where great environment is let down by less that perfect service

The manager leads an incredible team and inspires them to bring out their very best, warm, helpful, polite, and always with a smile on their faces

The grounds are a dream, a truly great resort hotel, and deservedly rated as one of the best in the entire world

Thank you, we are already dreaming of coming back and will tell everybody we know to do so as well.

Room Tip: 114 - super suite with private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajvilas_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2011

Dear Guest,

Your feedback is indeed a compliment for our entire team. We work together hand in hand to anticipate guest needs and ensure guest satisfaction at all times.
I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Barring the location, which is quite a distance from the airport and the city center, all other boxes tick on excellent. But then, this is supposed to be a 7 star luxury hotel, and is justified in locating away from the city. It has sprawling lawns, a nice restaurant (only one is functional in the off season), though expensive and not really value for money. The open air pool, and the adjoining spa is top notch. he facilities like business center, conference room etc are is buildings separate from the main building.

The reception/front office area is comfortable, adjoined by shops including artifacts unique to Rajasthan. The adjoining bar is very cozy and comfortable.

The room, needless to say, are comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aisquash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajvilas_Jaipur, Public Relations Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time for your elaborated appreciation of each of our services. We indeed temporarily do without our Indian Restaurant during off season and take this opportunity to give it a fresh look. Your is appreciated by the team and translate as motivation for us to give our best in our endeavor to delight all our guests and exceed their expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next trip to our oasis on the outskirts of the hustle and bustle of the tourist trail!
Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

This gem of a hotel located on the outskirts of Jaipur is an oasis in what can be a hot, busy, dusty fine city. It is a little way from many of the oft-visited sights, but the drive back to the hotel from a day of touring is not difficult and there is much of daily life that one can see on that drive back.
We are lucky enough to travel extensively and have stayed with our children at some of the finest properties in the world, the Rambagh Palace (Taj) included, and within the last six months. I never think that one can make a valid positive point by taking away from another establishment, but would like to clarify that while the Taj is stunning architecturally and closer to the city to compare the two would be like comparing mangos with papayas.
The two hotels have very different styles while perhaps competing for the same market (5 star luxury) the level of personalised service offered at the Oberoi is beyond compare. It operates more on the level of a boutique hotel, with the backing of a major chain behind it. The Taj is lovely. The rooms and public areas are as well and we have met a number of terrific staff there, but they do not seem to have the same genuine “from –the- top- down-every- day- and- at- every- opportunity” mantra to creating the best possible customer experience that is present at Rajvilas Oberoi.
There is a genuine warmth and comforting level of self-assuredness in the staff at the Jaipur Oberoi. From the housekeepers, to the gardeners, to the wait staff, to the warm and affable general manager; there is a presence that emanates and says clearly “You are my treasured guest and I want to make this trip as enjoyable, memorable, relaxing and worry free for you as I can".
We were travelling under 4 different family names and the staff got each of our last names right every time-that takes some serious homework.
Wait staff remembered our menu orders from the previous evening when sometimes we could not.
The concierge desk organised a trip in a rather large mini-bus with an excellent guide and entrance fees taken care of within 12 hours’ notice.
Chef Uday, despite having a full workload, set aside enormous blocks of time to discuss my research on Indian Cuisine and to tutor me in the aspects regional dishes.
Asthha at the pool treated the children with kindness and warmth and remembered that one of them liked “fizzy” while the other did not and brought them little treats throughout the day all while ensuring that ll the guests around the pool were well looked after
The breakfast bar was never hurried away despite our late arrival and we always felt that it would stay there until we decided to leave, be it 11 or 12!
We were completely blown away by the level and importantly the consistency of excellent service. It did not vary from day 1 to day 5 and we could not find fault with any areas of service and again, I would reiterate that we are spoiled seasoned world travellers.
We could not find fault anywhere-which is for me, if I am honest , completely unusual!

I suspect this hotel will be number one in Conde Naste Traveller very soon and will be pushing out the Vanyavillas in Ranthambhore shortly to a worthy number 2 ( and I adore the Ranthanbhore Oberoi!!!)

Room Tip: adjoining rooms 4 fams are limited, but avail-ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indytravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajvilas_Jaipur, Chef Uday at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2011

Dear Chef Claire,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for such a nice and motivating review on the Trip Advisor. There is no bigger reason for happiness and motivation than recognition of our efforts from our esteemed guests. It reiterates our mission of not only meeting but exceeding the expectations of our guests. It was both a pleasure and honour to have interacted with you in your cuisine research on Indian food. Let me once again thank you on behalf of every team member of The Oberoi Rajvilas for being so kind and encouraging. Hope to have you back staying with us soon. I am sending you spices soon!

Many thanks and kind regards
Uday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

OBEROI Rajvillas was disapointing compare to the TAJ that has a better location, better food and same pricing.

Room tents were nice , the food was poor , service friendly, location far away from most monuments and places to visit.

Room Tip: tent room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyisblue11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajvilas_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback!

We are glad to know that you like the tent and services at our resort. We have also noted your appreciation with regards to location, and are our restaurant services. This obviously has hindered your appreciation of your overall positive stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back so you can once again enjoy the resort’s beautiful gardens, and relaxing atmosphere providing an idyllic retreat from the hustle and bustle of the tourist trail.

If your travels ever take you to any Oberoi Hotel and resort in any destination we serve, we would spare no efforts to ensure that your faith in Oberoi Hotels is restored.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.9 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#3 of 389 in Jaipur
1,776 reviews
6.6 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
5.9 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 389 in Jaipur
2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 389 in Jaipur
3,789 reviews
9.2 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 389 in Jaipur
711 reviews
6.2 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#15 of 389 in Jaipur
2,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Rajvilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Rajvilas

Address: Goner Road, Jaipur 303012, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $744 - $1,323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Rajvilas 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur, 'The Pink City', was the vision and triumph of Maharaja Jai Singh II, warrior, astronomer and politician. Built in 1727, it has at its centre the City Palace from which radiate the oleander pink buildings, domes and minarets. To find one such glittering gem in the Rajasthan desert is a feast, yet to discover so many other palaces and forts of legendary splendour within 20 miles, is a veritable festival! Within these magnificent environs, where wilderness is juxtaposed with art, The Oberoi Rajvilas glitters as a jewel in its setting. Its architectural style, its cool, regal interiors and its 32 acres of formal gardens, echo the colours and majesty of Jaipur. Deluxe rooms, sunken marble baths, air-conditioned tents with lavish bathrooms, romantic villas with private pools and dining pavilions offer an opportunity to live a lifestyle of opulence enjoyed by the Rajput princes. You will be greeted as a visiting maharaja and treated accordingly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Oberoi Rajvilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi Rajvilas Hotel Jaipur
Oberoi Hotel Jaipur
Oberoi Hotel Rajvilas
Oberoi Jaipur
Jaipur Oberoi
Oberoi Rajvilas Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing