We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing with a touch of Royalty”
Review of Rambagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rambagh Palace
Ranked #5 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2010

This was a wonderful experience. The historical enviroment and magnitutude of the place really transported you back in time to a jeweled opulent time in India. I enjoyed the peacocks in the lawn. Still remember the princess Diana picture of her sitting on the garden bench. I took one too. I enjoyed the evening outdoor entertainement. It is a great historical place that will give you a taste of India before the British(aka East India Co) stripped India of it's treasures and resources. I wish I bought more (stone) jewellery from jaipur. Remember to do that. Jaipur is one of the best places for quality with rock bottom prices on saphires, rubies and other precious stones. Another thing to buy hand made wool/cashmere blend shawls, they are amazing. You will enjoy this place if you want a bit of history, touch of royalty and grandeur with nice dose of beautiful architecture and landscaping. The food there was excellent too. If they still give handmade, vegitable color hand stamped robes...take them.... they are one of the highest qulity I have ever seen.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2010

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,867)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,452 - 1,458 of 1,867 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2010

visited this place for marriage of my friend. awesome hotel. really expensive. lives upto its name. rooms were spacious. a heritage hotel.near to the airport. great food.... really great service. staff was really courteous. will surely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drmpsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2010

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

One of the finest hotels in India and a great location in Jaipur, We had checked into the Sawai Mansing Suite (SMS Suite) it had two queen size beds a small living area, though it was priced allmost 1000 $ a night i really didnt find it value for money, not much of complimentery stuff except for breakfast, very expensive for the experience.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnandNahata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2010

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

We did not stay for the night but just had dinner on the terrace after some drinks at the Polo bar. The barman is passionate about cocktails and it's really nice to watch him pour yours at your table. The terrace is simply gorgeous, set in between the u shape of this extraordinary building. You feel exceptional, in exceptional surroundings. Do not miss this place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2010

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

The Rambagh Palace was one of the highlights of our trip to India. The service was fabulous, the rooms were magnificent, the spa was great, and the restaurant on the lawn became our favourite dining spot - Dhruv was fabulous and he especially looked after my teenage sons. We were welcomed by the courteous Chandni on arrival and the entire experience was magical. It was worth every penny because simply being there meant you could experience part of the history of the wonderful city of Jaipur.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmainOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2010

Dear Madam,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We spent three nights in Jaipur at the Rambagh Palace. Of all the many luxurious hotels I have stayed in around the world, this has to be one of the very best. As befits a former maharaja's palace, everything provided a wonderful feel of relaxed opulence. The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was excellent, the grounds were lovely and we had a wonderful time.

My one small complaint is that the air conditioning in our room did not seem to work particularly well and we were a little hot at night. On getting a maintenance man in, I was sceptical about whether he understood the issue properly. He certainly failed to fix the problem. But that is a very small niggle that did nothing to dampen our enjoyment of such a sensational hotel.

PS - This hotel charges for internet access, a practice I deplore. It provides TV for free so why not internet access too?

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadioRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2010

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

We have taken serious note of your feedback about air conditioning and internet and we will take measures to improve upon the same.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights during October of 2010. I have stayed in many nice, 5-star hotels across the world. But, this one is my absolute favorites.

I loved the service, the grounds, the rooms...everything. And, the food was superb. I don't recall the name of the restaurant that served local Indian cuisine. But it was out of this world good!

I wish I had the time to write the long, glowing review that this hotel deserves. If you're ever in Jaipur, stay here...you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidjhondaDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2010

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.9 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 412 in Jaipur
1,497 reviews
1.7 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
1.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#13 of 412 in Jaipur
3,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Raj Palace
The Raj Palace
#54 of 412 in Jaipur
367 reviews
4.3 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#3 of 412 in Jaipur
738 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambagh Palace

Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $531 - $2,918 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces: Established in 1901, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is one of Asia's largest and finest group of hotels, comprising over 119 hotels in 61 locations across India with an additional 17 international hotels in the Maldives, Malaysia, UK, USA, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Africa and the Middle East. From world-renowned landmarks to modern business hotels, idyllic beach resorts to authentic Grand Palaces, each Taj hotel offers an unrivalled fusion of warm Indian hospitality, world-class service and modern luxury. For over a century, The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, the iconic flagship has set a benchmark for fine living with exquisite refinement, inventiveness and warmth. Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is part of the Tata Group, India's premier business house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Indian Hotels Company Limited, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing