We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rambagh Palace
Nearby Hotels
$100
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur(Jaipur)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$82
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$62
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$116
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,933)
Filter reviews
1,933 results
Traveler rating
1,700
154
43
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,700
154
43
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolo barrose petalsrajput roomhistorical suiteindoor poolindian restaurantvintage carslike royaltytaj groupmoment you arriveroyal experiencebeautiful propertymemorable stayan oasisamber fortpeacockspalace
Filter
Updating list...
1,580 - 1,585 of 1,933 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2009

It was 1st time during my business trip i had taken my family also - my kids were not very interested to join me in the 1st place. But once we reached the hotel and they saw the things they can do there - the whole mood changed. I could do my work in peace and they had great time. The swimming pool was big attraction for them and the behaviour of the hotel staff - superb. You get a feeling that they really welcome you and loved your stay in the hotel. Food was another plus point - going from Belgium-Europe, we were little concerned about food and the type of food. But the chef was so helpful he arranged exactly what we wanted and adapted some dishes to our tatse. Plus the rooms are so comfortable and cosy that you feel at home in no time. To go around Jaipur, the information and tips we got from the hotel staff was no less than what your own family will tell you. I felt very happy and proud to be there - felt like some royal prince myself.
My best wishes to the management of the hotel team - greta sucesss and hope to see them soon very shortly....

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RakeshDeinze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2009

I planned to take my wife back in history in all its grandeur for 3 days by taking her to the Taj Rambagh Palace at Jaipur. This was in December 2007.

It was a sheer extravagance, maharaja style. It al started with the hotel's pick up at the airport in the upgraded Honda CRv. The airport staff were ever ready to handle our luggage from the ramp. The driver offered colon napkins and water to get fresh as we sat in the comfort of the airconditioned MUVl. The hotel associate informed us that we were upgraded to one of the most prestigious suite, the Maharani Gayatri Devi Suite as we were driving through the beautiful city.

At the entrance we were treated with royalty with the traditional "khamijini" welcome by the staff who seemed to yet be under the kingly influence of treating guests. We were accompanied to the suite that had a sitting room, reminding us of the glory of the days of the rajas, with a private dining with a personalised butler service. The extra large bedroom had a large bath with a changing room adjacent to it. The decor was of the room as well as the hotel as dignified and exemplary as it would have been in the 19th century with the same grandeur of the kings.

The champagne walk was a guided tour of the estate by the staff which included a visit to certain parts of the palace not meant for guests stay. It was followed by the ride in the traditional horse carraige. The large gardens surrounding the palace were lush green lined with trees all around. In the mornings one could see the peacocks dancing around the gardens. A plush spa and covered pool added to the luxury. One of the restaurant served exquisite indian food in the most royally furnished restaurant that were once the ball room. The bar that was once the prince of Jaipur's celebrating place after a game of polo yet carried the same royal spirit (pun intended).

An ancient coal engine with a few bogies formed a part of a restaurant. The service offered by almost all employees be it the restaurant, house keeping, concierge, butler or the gate keeper was simply remarkable. The Taj Rambagh Palace was lit in all its glory at nights with a private dining available at request at the most exqusite outdoor locations within the palace. The breakfast in the mornings was on the lawns facing the massive palace. I could not but help myself feel being back to the days of the Maharaja. I relived their life through the Taj Rambagh Palce.

It was undoubtedly the most amazing holidays of my lifetime.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotter24x7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

Rambagh is a sight to see but it is so huge we found it strangely lacking in ambience. Our room was excellent and we were upgraded. The food was delicious but very expensive - 2 dinners and drinks came to £240 which was one hell of a bill to see on the credit card after the holiday. They have recently redone the bar and it didn't work for us - big and unfriendly. They need to think about how to create an atmosphere. I was very impressed with the chef who came to see us over both dinners and was genuinely keen for feedback on how to improve - his signature dish of apple tart with cinnamon icecream was sensational

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chutneywallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, General Manager's Office at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2009

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

We stayed in a basic room - which was huge, beautiful, had its own balcony with chairs and a table outside and we couldnt have been happier. The service was excellent and at night the Palace looks completely magical.

We had the food from the Indian restaurant (but sat outside) - which was delicious, (the paneer tandoori starter was particularly good). The breaksfast was extensive and everything we tried was excellent.

The outdoor pool was very peaceful, we only saw one other couple use it over three days and the pool attendants brought us endless bottles of complimentary water - pieces of fruit, cold towels & water spray.

The only dissapointment was their shopping reccomendations which missed out some famously upmarket and exceptional shops - they also pretended not to have heard of them?! Not a disaster - but if you are looking for top end beautiful things - try Andraab for scarves/shawls, Hot Pink (really close by) for Indian designer womesnwear bags/scarves etc. & Mojari for the indian slippers (you can buy cheaper ones in the bazaar but they wont be anything like the quality & I much preferred the patterns here).

shopping reccomendations not being a disaster.... would highly reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2009

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

We have noted your comments with regards to shopping recommendation.

It was indeed a pleasure having you and your family at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2009

this is a magnificant palace. i gives you a sense of life as a mahirani. very beautiful and unique experience in a real palace. i loved the rooms - each one incredibly appointed. i stayed here with my brother when we did our india tour but one should come with spouse. very romantic.

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmaddipati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2009

Dear Madam.

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews