We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury redefined”
Review of Rambagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rambagh Palace
Ranked #3 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“luxury redefined”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

it hasn't even been a day that we checked out from the palace,and i'm crying already. Its strange though. It never happened before. Never in my life did i get teary eyed while leaving a hotel. I didn't want to go back home. I never realized how exquisite this place was until i reached the palace. it was grand and the welcoming ritual was gracious. Never has i come across people who are so endearing and respectful. The staff there makes it all the more pleasant an experience. Kishan uncle at the Rajput room was gem of a person and Junaid at the reception was an eye candy man, he was so cute :P Everyone, EVERYONE was so sweet and caring. i miss how they served us complementary cinnamon icecreams and the pickle(MYMY) i miss the hallway,my rooomm,the amazing pool, the beautiful dining halls and the cultural shows in the evening.the hotel lives up to its reputation of impeccable service and amazing hospitality . over it has been the best experience and i hope i go back soon like seriously i miss the place really>>!! i wanna go back man.. :'( i think ill go for New Year's this time around. yehl i will.

Room Tip: choose whatever, you definitely wouldn't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nupur9501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kind regards,



Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,471
    139
    39
    18
    11
See reviews for
424
692
58
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

What do I say right from welcoming till check out Each and every moment I lived life like a king size. Fairly tail welcome by showers of rose petal with glass of champagne that's call ROYALTY. Excellent architecture, beautiful rooms with amenities. The Indian restaurant Swarnamahal is must try where your served in gold plated cutlery and crockery. No words in short I was treated like a queen. I have traveled all over the world by far one of my best experiences.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventurenina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We have just returned after a weekend at this beautiful luxurious property of the much loved and trusted Taj hotels. The hotel lives up to its reputation of delivering impeccable service, super friendly and warm hospitality, a very pleasant and gracious General Manager, Mr, Manish Gupta and ofcourse great food. The highlights of the trip - The Calzone pizza @ Steam served especially by the very pleasant Yogendra , the awesome indoor swimming pool, the authentic Rajasthani thaali and the spance of the property. Things to probably improve upon - the decor needs to be a little more authentic royal , the new wooden embellishments in the room tend to confuse the old with the recent, a little extra emphasis on cleanliness e.g stains on the carpets, sofa upholstery etc and the temperature controls of the steam rooms in the wet areas...for aesthetics and for a real taste of royalty I would still rate Umaid Bhawan@ Jodhpur a notch higher.

Room Tip: stick to the historical suits, we found them better than the royal ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KavitaBagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Ma'am,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and apologise the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at the Rambagh Palace.

We are concerned regarding the shortcomings during your stay, which are being taken up with the concerned departments in order to take corrective measures for the future.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.


Kind regards,

Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Went for lunch at the restaurant.it is simply wonderful place with b'ful building,well spreadout lawns,great architecture,grand dining place.Food was of excellent quality served by well mannered and well dressed waitors.Cost surprisingly not exhorbitant.Ambience fantastic.it was indeed an experience to visit the place.Wish to come again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pradeep_kumar49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for visiting the Rambagh Palace for Lunch during your trip to Jaipur.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Kind regards

Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

it is a great property with so much of history that one feels a part of the royalty. Beautiful lawns and best restaurants take you through an era where one can't think off. The hotel is so beautiful and calm.

Room Tip: Royal Suites are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vineet322014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I last visited Rambagh in 1991 when during my two year back packing round SE Asia a group of us came here to celebrate a birthday. We put on our best silk shirts, clean flip flops and were ushered into the restaurant where after ordering a pretty average priced bottle of wine we were asked for a credit card...how rude! but we probably looked a bit of a site.
20+years later and my long hair replaced with short silver locks and we can now afford to stay here and feel as though we belong, well sort of! On our cars arrival at the entrance gates and after the security check we were invited to drive up in on of their vintage cars, we declined. We did however, enjoy the reception which included garlands of flowers, bindi, and showers of rose petals whilst we had a photo taken with the moustachioed doorman. Slightly embarrassing but fun none the less.
Our Victorian style room was grand and opulent, very comfortable and the service was exquisite. Lovely touches like them putting a book mark in any book that we happened to leave around.
The pool was a walk away from the main building and we were the only people there but we were greeted enthusiastically and looked after attentively during our sun bathing afternoon.
A very memorable stay, I just hope it's not another 20 years before we go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure to have you back with us and would like to Thank you for your very thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

WOW !! What an amazing place. Was really lucky to visit Rambagh Palace for the second time in December last year. The staff it seems has been trained to treat everyone like Kings and Queens. The place itself is full of grandeur and royalty all around. The food is great and service impeccable. A stay at this property is guaranteed to make you remember it forever. The rooms are great and even if one tries it is difficult to find a fault with this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Utkarshgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
2,001 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
1,351 reviews
1.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 380 in Jaipur
3,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 380 in Jaipur
670 reviews
4.0 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#18 of 380 in Jaipur
1,750 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambagh Palace

Property: Rambagh Palace
Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces: Established in 1901, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is one of Asia's largest and finest group of hotels, comprising over 119 hotels in 61 locations across India with an additional 17 international hotels in the Maldives, Malaysia, UK, USA, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Africa and the Middle East. From world-renowned landmarks to modern business hotels, idyllic beach resorts to authentic Grand Palaces, each Taj hotel offers an unrivalled fusion of warm Indian hospitality, world-class service and modern luxury. For over a century, The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, the iconic flagship has set a benchmark for fine living with exquisite refinement, inventiveness and warmth. Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is part of the Tata Group, India's premier business house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing