We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rambagh Palace
Nearby Hotels
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$73
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$93
$47
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Umaid Mahal(Jaipur)
$74
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$91
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveler rating
1,681
154
43
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,681
154
43
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolo barrose petalsrajput roomhistorical suiteindoor poolindian restaurantvintage carslike royaltytaj groupmoment you arriveroyal experiencebeautiful propertymemorable stayan oasisamber fortpeacockspalace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,000 - 1,005 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

What a priviledge to stay in a Royal Palace which has retained all the splendor of the Rani's home.
The ambience of times gone by are still present with croquet lawns , tennis courts and tented Spa together with staff who are lovely and so attentive, nothing was too much trouble.
Excellent food and bedroom space.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LordsofYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The hotel is very well located with a very grand entrance and foyer. The staff are friendly and very well presented. The gardens and superb. We stayed over holi and booked a table for the celebrations. It was a memorable event with music, dancers flower petals a plenty. Our room was very well appointed with a large balcony. The food was good but not spectacular.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harpendenscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

history was nice! it was royal family lived this place.
princess was very beautiful! thats everybody said.

rocation is in city very easy to go everywhere. littbit noisy ,but still ok.because place is huge area.

super amazing restaurant they have!! it was so nice to come this restaurant.hospitalty was very good. food was so bonissimo!! very very good!!we ate everything!!
i want to come back here just because this indian restaurant!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We have been fortunate in our travels around India to stay at some very grand hotels, however, Taj Rambagh "takes the cake" as the best of all! We were greeted with a spray of rose petals and beautiful lei..
The Maraharaj of Jaipur's home is now a very beautiful, peaceful hotel .... set in acres of land, away from the hussle and bussle of Jaipur, with peacocks roaming the gardens ... it is another world, this India!
Down a long narrow marble passageway, I am shown shown to my room ....black marble bathroom (separate shower and bath), I love the body lotion. My bedroom ... down a marble staircase, to a 4 poster. This is truly luxurious! The staff provide the best service .... ever helpful. Laundry promptly collected and timely deliver .. in the most professional of presentation! It is a shame we only have 3 nights here .... not enough to truly appreciate this spendour... early morning, you are woken to the sounds of peacocks and again, breakfast ... anything you need. Your eggs are cooked to your order .... I am DEFINITELY STAYING HERE AGAIN!

Room Tip: I did have stairs (about 10 steps) to contend with between bed and bathroom! If you need to get up in the middle of the night, I would probably try for a room on one level .... safer. You less inclined to have an accidental fall!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gro05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We didn't stay here - our budget didn't extend to it - but we visited for afternoon tea. The palace itself is jaw-droppingly stunning, and worth mooching around a bit even if you're not staying here. Sitting on the terrace, looking out over immaculate lawns, to a view of Nahargarh Fort on the hill, sipping gin and tonics, was magical. The afternoon tea is pretty expensive (for India - you'd pay more for a mediocre one in the UK) but worth it. Homemade pineapple and papaya preserves were a highlight, but it was all spectacular. Being served by friendly, attentive staff in fabulous traditional Rajastani uniforms, with elaborate, tailed pugrees, was a taste of colonial decadance. An experience not to be missed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thephenocryst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for visiting the Rambagh Palace during your recent trip to Jaipur.

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at the Palace.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews