We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beauty” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rambagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rambagh Palace
Ranked #4 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Lucknow, India
1 review
“Beauty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The architercture and sculptures which are present up inside the palace are great and they touch up the mind like you will feel to say wow what a glory you have seen. Me and my partner were feeling that we have reached up the heavens on earth. I wish you to visit up the place with your partner

Room Tip: Choose a room which is near the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 786Priyanka12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,381
    133
    38
    18
    11
See reviews for
391
659
52
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

From the minute you arrive at the front gates you can't help but feel this is a pretty special place.

We were immediately transferred into a massive old American classic car and whisked to the front door of the palace by the Maharajah's chauffeur. He wore a proud grin from ear to ear. I am not sure if for the joy of the great car or the great hotel that he was about to deliver us to.

By the time we were shown to our room I couldn't decide whether a great fairy-tale had happened in this place or if I was living in a fairy-tale - as it turned out it was both.

Our room was out of this world. It had a separate sitting area which overlooked the front garden filled with peacocks. The bed was made for a king and words cant describe how fabulous the bathroom was.

Although seriously fabulous the place wasn't stuffy. We dined in jeans and t-shirt in the royal dining room set with gold cutlery and Versace plates. We drunk each evening in the Maharajahs Polo bar, we snacked under giant verandas that overlooked the side lawn and peacocks and had breakfast in the dining room where once, one of the most beautiful woman in the world dined every morning, we swum a pool that was built for the Maharani and had dinner in a fairy-tale steam train on the front lawn.

This place is fabulous and the service is flawless - it is all a living fairy-tale. I don't think there would be another hotel in the world like it. Its worth going to India just to stay at this palace. You will have no reason to leave. You don't have to book a premium rooms here and still you will be treated like royalty.

Thanks for our parting gifts and thanks for sending on our details to our next Taj palace which made our next check-in effortless.

Room Tip: We stayed from 1 August 2013 - 4 August in room 207. It overlooks the whole front lawn and is amazin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crxus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Kindest regards,


Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fantastic property and everyone on the staff is wonderful! I was ill one of the days I was there (Delhi Belly) and the staff seemed to go out of their way to make sure I was feeling better. Every night there was fantastic entertainment (folk music, traditional dancing, etc.) and wonderful cocktails. My family truly enjoyed the place.

Room Tip: Upgrades are available. Be sure to ask the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy1141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in July 2013. The hotel a masterpiece and is elegance personified. The entire experience is something anyone travelling to Jaipur, India should share. Absolutely wonderful.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B0ssman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Kindest regards,


Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was hands down the most memorable, luxurious hotel stay of our lives...
Upon arrival, we were greeted with a shower of rose petals, cold drinks, and an upgrade to 2 suites. Our rooms were magnificent: large, regal, comfortable, inviting...
and the staff was incredible -- everyone was gracious, always available to serve, friendly, and accommodating... they went over and above to make us feel welcome: giving us parting gifts, drawing rose petal baths for the ladies, making a photo/memory album for our son, etc.
The food was great -- and the royal dining room was glorious -- loved learning about the history of the room -- and getting a flavor of local culture while watching the live music/dance performances in the courtyard.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Jaipur.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheryl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kindest regards,


Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Jai Mahal Palace is a truly unique experience. For common travellers, the idea of living in an old royal castle offers a novel and enchanting mix. When this is coupled with the Taj's unique and world class service, the product offering is heady and fulfilling. Situated in the middle of the city with easy access to most important landmarks, the Taj is a small piece of old world legacy wrapped up and well preserved for posterity. Soak up this divine experience and reinvigorate your senses.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank narayankumar2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Rambagh Palace for three nights in August 2013 in a historical suite, taking advantage of the Monsoon Offer (3 nights for the price of 2).

The historical suite was HUGE; a big entry, living/bedroom, dining room and bathroom with both shower and separate bath. We also had a terrace, which thankfully had a net to keep birds and possible other animal visitors out. The room felt regal and luxurious and we enjoyed it. There were lovely little extra touches (dessert brought to room on India's Independence Day, relaxing spray placed on the bed with rose petal at turn-down service etc.). I would recommend bringing earplugs since the pretty peacocks are very, very loud and enjoy making noises that sound like a cat being strangled or something :(

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and they really went all the way in making us feel super special. In fact, they paid more attention to us at Rambagh than at the hotel we stayed at for our honeymoon! A very, very big thank you to the two ladies at reception who surprised us with cake, roses and a fantastic poster they'd made.

The check-in process and welcome was similarly fabulous but I won't go into it since it would destroy the surprise for future guests.

The spa (we had a couple's treatment with massage and a rose petal bath with a bottle of champagne) was the best and prettiest I've experienced thus far.

The only negative things were the lack of free wifi (this was a problem in most hotels in India that we stayed in. In this day and age it feels pretty weird not to provide complimentary wifi, especially at a hotel of this price class) and the very, very eager waiters in the casual restaurant at breakfast. Now most people would probably construe their kind and polite questions as a nice and welcoming touch. And, indeed, I feel a bit bad even commenting upon this since I'm sure their intention was kind and only meant to make the guests feel comfortable. However, when you've been asked by five different waiters at breakfast if everything is okay or if you want to order something from the a la carte menu etc, you sort of wish that you could just be left alone to enjoy your breakfast. I mean, isn't it enough if one waiter checks if everything is okay? Is it really necessary that each and every one does it? This is clearly a silly and small problem and one which many people would probably not even construe as a problem. Indeed, it might come down to personal, or even cultural, preference and I noted that in almost all of the restaurants that we ate at in India it was the same issue. Personally, though, I got a bit tired of it and felt that I had to convince the waiters that everything was fine while my food sat there and got cold.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The service was over the top (in a good way most of the time) and befitting for a former palace. The hotel has a fascinating history and is a lovely oasis in the craziness of Jaipur.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boarding_gate123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

We have taken note of all the shortcomings as mentioned by you and will address them at the earliest.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
1.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
4.0 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#17 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambagh Palace

Property: Rambagh Palace
Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces: Established in 1901, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is one of Asia's largest and finest group of hotels, comprising over 119 hotels in 61 locations across India with an additional 17 international hotels in the Maldives, Malaysia, UK, USA, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Africa and the Middle East. From world-renowned landmarks to modern business hotels, idyllic beach resorts to authentic Grand Palaces, each Taj hotel offers an unrivalled fusion of warm Indian hospitality, world-class service and modern luxury. For over a century, The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, the iconic flagship has set a benchmark for fine living with exquisite refinement, inventiveness and warmth. Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is part of the Tata Group, India's premier business house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Indian Hotels Company Limited, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing