We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rambagh Palace
Ranked #3 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

From the moment one is welcomed at the palace to the end of the stay, the staff, service and food was perfect. They think of every little thing--I left my glasses in the room and a cleaning cloth was laid next to them. I also had travel books on a table and book marks with tassels were left on the books. The food was delicious. On the palace grounds is a train that has been converted to a restaurant which served the best thin crust pizza that rivals NYC thin crust. We also tried the Continental restaurant which also had delicious food. While eating dinner on the patio, sitar players were strumming and asking for requests. Our waiter at breakfast suggested a mango lassi for me to try, now mango lassis are my new favorite drink--delicious. The omelets were light and fluffy!!! The morning we checked out our waiter had prepared box lunches for us. We have had box lunches before from other lodges and ended up throwing them out. This was not the case with these lunch boxes. They contained the most delicious chicken salad sandwiches.

We used the indoor pool and spa. There is a mens and ladies changing room. In the changing rooms are lockers and showers with all necessary amenities provided by a spa. On arrival at the pool, a welcome drink was served along with cold water. My fiancé used the steam and sauna. The men's room attendant even dried his swimming trunks for him. The pool was refreshing and quite large.

The laundry service was excellent.

Roaming the extensive grounds are beautiful peacocks. There are fountains, sculptures and paintings. A tour is provided to introduce guests to the grounds.

Thank you to all of the staff at Rambagh Palace for making our experience extremely memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Live2Travel1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kindest regards,


Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,041 - 1,047 of 1,797 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is yet another wonderful private palace turned into a hotel. The service is first rate as is the food, especially if your are an early riser and you sit under a covered pagoda on the lawn with your breakfast watching the world come awake. The food in the restaurants was first rate and the sense of Old India is easy to capture as you wander your way to your room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed last year. We have such an amazing time! The location, food, pool, location! The staff were great and this is by one of the best hotel I have ever been! We visited during may/ june and we enjoyed the facilities a lot. Thanks for making our stay so pleasant!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilirundis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Kindest regards,


Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our hosts brought us here for dinenr while in Jaipur for business. To say the palace was stunning was an understatement. We ate in the Suvarna Mahal dining room and pictures just don't do it justice. The food was amazing and service impeccible. A once in a life time experience.

Room Tip: We only dined here...we did not sleep...sadly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ADB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for visiting the Rambagh Palace for dinner during your trip to Jaipur.

I am delighted to know that you had good experience at the Suvarna Mahal.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The rooms are very pretty although some are smallish. The have original paintings in the rooms . All the rooms are around a beautiful courtyard. There is a man in there just to keep the pigeons at bay. We ate in the train car for pizza,outside on the lawn and in the restaurant, and all were good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Amazing place to chill and unwind. We were upgraded to their historical suite on arrival which was superb. Their food at rajput room, steam and verandah are fab. A must experience luxury vacation. The staff is very helpful and made our stay enjoyable and perfect.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank XTCINXS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

I am happy to know that you had a good stay. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Utopia with historical beauty. You enter the palace gates to perfectly manicured lawns adorned by 200 wild peacock. You are greeted with such warmth and pleasantries that take the breath away. The staff are all switched on and pleasant in every facet of the hotel. Rooms were clean and of a great size. Housekeeping was excellent - always knowing the perfect time to clean or turn down the room. There was a choice of restaurants to gold plated fine dining, or the on-site train-car for families with kids. The city was close for shopping.Two good shopping centres close by were MGF Grand and Pink Square - but check opening hours - they open late. Free half hour internet. Boutique shops on site. Stunning pools and spa. Do the historical guided tour of the hotel. Food excellent - breakfast was great. I struggle to find any flaws with this hotel and the experience here. I travelled with my husband mother and two children under 7 who all voted this one of their favourite hotels in India. Congratulations to the management and staff.

Room Tip: Dont hang any washing outside your room - as the little Indian squirrels will run off with your laun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Kindest regards,


Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.9 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 393 in Jaipur
1,461 reviews
1.7 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
4 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 393 in Jaipur
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 393 in Jaipur
3,827 reviews
4.3 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#4 of 393 in Jaipur
722 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Raj Palace
The Raj Palace
#52 of 393 in Jaipur
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambagh Palace

Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $637 - $4,889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces: Established in 1901, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is one of Asia's largest and finest group of hotels, comprising over 119 hotels in 61 locations across India with an additional 17 international hotels in the Maldives, Malaysia, UK, USA, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Africa and the Middle East. From world-renowned landmarks to modern business hotels, idyllic beach resorts to authentic Grand Palaces, each Taj hotel offers an unrivalled fusion of warm Indian hospitality, world-class service and modern luxury. For over a century, The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, the iconic flagship has set a benchmark for fine living with exquisite refinement, inventiveness and warmth. Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is part of the Tata Group, India's premier business house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing