We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Royalty Experience”
Review of Rambagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rambagh Palace
Ranked #5 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“True Royalty Experience”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This place was the most gorgeous hotel I've ever stayed at. If you want to feel like royalty there's no other place better than this. The staff, the hotel, the facilities were excellent. There were peacocks and peahens all over the hotel and it looked beautiful waking up to a dancing peacock. The food was out of the world. Never had such good croissants even in Europe. This hotel is for people who want to indulge in luxury and spend most of their time in the hotel itself since there's more than enough to do. The hotel has a lot of history attached and the architecture is another story in itself. MUST MUST GO..

Room Tip: Stayed in a Suite. Badal Mahal is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devvaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kindest regards,


Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,488
    142
    39
    18
    12
See reviews for
436
694
58
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Wow ... Just amazing . From the moment we arrived we were welcomed with cool face cloths to refresh, a cold drink,a warm smile a bindi dot and a jasmine wreath . ... And a bunch of beautiful fresh roses to congratulate us on our honeymoon. Our room was fresh and clean , spacious air conditioned . Comfy massive bed . Our first point of visit was the pool where the attendant was welcoming and helpful . The pool was large and clean . It really felt like paradise . The large gardens are beautifully maintained . We saw squirrels and a wide range of birds . The building itself is historical being the renovated palace . The staff were beyond amazing also putting a congratulations cake in our room .
All the in room bottled water was complimentary . We were amazed at the high standard of this hotel.
On our last night we went to watch the free traditional dancing and music show which they put on every night . And went to the adjoining shop ( the palace gem) where we met lovely staff and learnt princess di and Charles had been . We also were told Australian cricketers often stay here when they come over . along with a whole list of other notables . we were offered free henna tattoos . after the show and some shopping we went to the restaurant for diner . The food is very reasonably priced and the chef specially made me my fav prawn dish from home . It was lovely . Our waiter Ashlam was great . A barrel of laughs and really loved his job . And then on arriving to our room we found the guest supervisor Preetam had personally made a flower and swan arrangement on our bed . We had been traveling all through London , Paris , Rome , Florence and china and India was our last stop before heading home from our honeymoon . We had spent the previous weeks staying at major brand hotels such as radisson blu and the Sheraton but this hotel was cleaner , better priced , more helpful and definatley better service than any other hotel we have stayed in. They made our honeymoon amazing and we can't thank them enough . I don't think we will ever find another hotel which would compare to this amazing high standards and can't wait to come back again .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xxangelx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kindest regards,


Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is an outstanding and amazing hotel. Hotel has got beautiful landscaping of the with lawns filled with peacocks. Though I had only a dinner at there café which overlook garden but would love to come back again whenever I come down to Jaipur. The palace has true atithi devo feel.

Room Tip: Did not stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reetisingh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Kindest regards,


Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just returned from a trip to India which included a stay at the taj rambagh. This hotel is impeccably maintained with a gracious and helpful staff and amazing views of the gardens from every room! We had delicious meals dining in both of the restaurants on site and also enjoyed the beautiful pool during the heat of the day. The spa treatment was outstanding and the staff was first class. This hotel was definitely our favorite in our travels in India and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to visit the jal mahal

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 546sam808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kindest regards,


Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This time I am here on vacation with family and friends .Stayed one night at this most beautiful hotel, where the services at all level are just can't be compared. It is the perfect place for meeting besides relaxation / unwind / entertainment at evening hours. I just love every thing about this hotel....this is the only hotel where I stay when i am in Jaipur.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rashmianand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Kindest regards,


Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is an outstanding and beautiful hotel set in the grounds of the Rambagh Palace with lawns filled with peacocks! You can easily spend a day or two by the pool and walking around the grounds. It is located off a busy road and you need a taxi to take you to places of interest to visit but taxi prices aren't expensive and the experience of staying at the hotel are well worth the extra effort of getting out and about. About half an hour from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at a different hotel but wanted to take in the ambience at Taj Rambagh so we went for high tea and sat on the veranda outside the restaurant and enjoyed luxurious sandwiches, cakes and pastries as well as lovely tea
The setting is sublime and you can believe all the hype that's on the web site - I have no doubt it's all true - will have to save up to stay here but it would be worth every penny when the day comes

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solar_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
4.9 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 381 in Jaipur
1,365 reviews
1.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 381 in Jaipur
3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 381 in Jaipur
673 reviews
4.0 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 381 in Jaipur
1,821 reviews
4.6 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 381 in Jaipur
2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambagh Palace

Property: Rambagh Palace
Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces: Established in 1901, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is one of Asia's largest and finest group of hotels, comprising over 119 hotels in 61 locations across India with an additional 17 international hotels in the Maldives, Malaysia, UK, USA, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Africa and the Middle East. From world-renowned landmarks to modern business hotels, idyllic beach resorts to authentic Grand Palaces, each Taj hotel offers an unrivalled fusion of warm Indian hospitality, world-class service and modern luxury. For over a century, The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, the iconic flagship has set a benchmark for fine living with exquisite refinement, inventiveness and warmth. Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is part of the Tata Group, India's premier business house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing