We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,028)
Filter reviews
2,028 results
Traveler rating
1,786
161
45
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,786
161
45
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolo barrose petalsrajput roomhistorical suiteindoor poollike royaltyvintage carsindian restauranttaj groupmoment you arriveroyal experiencebeautiful propertymemorable stayan oasisamber fortdelicious foodpeacocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,269 - 1,274 of 2,028 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Wow ... Just amazing . From the moment we arrived we were welcomed with cool face cloths to refresh, a cold drink,a warm smile a bindi dot and a jasmine wreath . ... And a bunch of beautiful fresh roses to congratulate us on our honeymoon. Our room was fresh and clean , spacious air conditioned . Comfy massive bed . Our first point of visit was the pool where the attendant was welcoming and helpful . The pool was large and clean . It really felt like paradise . The large gardens are beautifully maintained . We saw squirrels and a wide range of birds . The building itself is historical being the renovated palace . The staff were beyond amazing also putting a congratulations cake in our room .
All the in room bottled water was complimentary . We were amazed at the high standard of this hotel.
On our last night we went to watch the free traditional dancing and music show which they put on every night . And went to the adjoining shop ( the palace gem) where we met lovely staff and learnt princess di and Charles had been . We also were told Australian cricketers often stay here when they come over . along with a whole list of other notables . we were offered free henna tattoos . after the show and some shopping we went to the restaurant for diner . The food is very reasonably priced and the chef specially made me my fav prawn dish from home . It was lovely . Our waiter Ashlam was great . A barrel of laughs and really loved his job . And then on arriving to our room we found the guest supervisor Preetam had personally made a flower and swan arrangement on our bed . We had been traveling all through London , Paris , Rome , Florence and china and India was our last stop before heading home from our honeymoon . We had spent the previous weeks staying at major brand hotels such as radisson blu and the Sheraton but this hotel was cleaner , better priced , more helpful and definatley better service than any other hotel we have stayed in. They made our honeymoon amazing and we can't thank them enough . I don't think we will ever find another hotel which would compare to this amazing high standards and can't wait to come back again .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xxangelx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kindest regards,


Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is an outstanding and amazing hotel. Hotel has got beautiful landscaping of the with lawns filled with peacocks. Though I had only a dinner at there café which overlook garden but would love to come back again whenever I come down to Jaipur. The palace has true atithi devo feel.

Room Tip: Did not stay.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank reetisingh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Kindest regards,


Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just returned from a trip to India which included a stay at the taj rambagh. This hotel is impeccably maintained with a gracious and helpful staff and amazing views of the gardens from every room! We had delicious meals dining in both of the restaurants on site and also enjoyed the beautiful pool during the heat of the day. The spa treatment was outstanding and the staff was first class. This hotel was definitely our favorite in our travels in India and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to visit the jal mahal

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 546sam808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kindest regards,


Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This time I am here on vacation with family and friends .Stayed one night at this most beautiful hotel, where the services at all level are just can't be compared. It is the perfect place for meeting besides relaxation / unwind / entertainment at evening hours. I just love every thing about this hotel....this is the only hotel where I stay when i am in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rashmianand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Kindest regards,


Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is an outstanding and beautiful hotel set in the grounds of the Rambagh Palace with lawns filled with peacocks! You can easily spend a day or two by the pool and walking around the grounds. It is located off a busy road and you need a taxi to take you to places of interest to visit but taxi prices aren't expensive and the experience of staying at the hotel are well worth the extra effort of getting out and about. About half an hour from the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews