We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ITC Rajputana, Jaipur(Jaipur)
$78
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,994)
Filter reviews
1,994 results
Traveler rating
1,757
157
44
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,757
157
44
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolo barrose petalsrajput roomhistorical suiteindoor poollike royaltyindian restaurantvintage carstaj groupmoment you arriveroyal experiencebeautiful propertymemorable stayan oasisamber fortdelicious foodpeacocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,243 - 1,248 of 1,994 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at a different hotel but wanted to take in the ambience at Taj Rambagh so we went for high tea and sat on the veranda outside the restaurant and enjoyed luxurious sandwiches, cakes and pastries as well as lovely tea
The setting is sublime and you can believe all the hype that's on the web site - I have no doubt it's all true - will have to save up to stay here but it would be worth every penny when the day comes

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solar_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed 4 days with my wife in this Hotel. I have to admit, it was an outstanding experience, first it was one of the few Hotels were pictures could not do justice to reality. The service was absolutely perfect and the Hotel's infrastructure is full of history but at the highest modern standard. A place to go if you want something exeptional. Also Jaipur itself is worth to visit, all in all a very positive stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gero Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We didn't stay in this hotel but we ate there for lunch. The food and service was excellent and I would highly recommend it for anyone. It very pricy but the environment makes up for it. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and we wished we could have stayed there!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LindsayJo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel in Jaipur was a stunning surprise for us. Well located close to the old city. This former palace has been beautifully and thoughtfully converted to a hotel of the very high standards. The rooms are well appointed with lovely views of the gardens and pool area. Staff were extremely helpful and the dining room buffet was excellent for all three meals. There was a fresh pasta station in the evening and egg station in the morning which served wonderful selections made to order. We used the Spa service and had a great deep tissue massage by Santosh - fantastic!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Langmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Sir,


Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were greeted by a shower of flower petals on our arrival. We stayed at one of their historical suites. Our rooms were spacious and grand. We enjoyed the hotel's historical tour very much. We were also impressed by the service, food and ambience of their restaurants. The waiters were friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helan_grubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews