We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous property...an oasis!”
Review of Rambagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rambagh Palace
Ranked #5 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Taj Rambagh Palace in Jaipur, India is one of the more impressive properties I've stayed. From the formally uniformed attendant greeting us at the portico, to the shower of rosé petals we encountered as we entered the lobby...this place is truly special. The lobby was exquisite, the rooms were spectacular and our overall impression was among the best we encountered throughout our entire trip. We've stayed at wonderful hotel and resort properties around the world, but the Taj Rambagh Palace in Jaipur made a lasting impression!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kindest regards,


Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,867)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,136 - 1,142 of 1,867 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

It is a wonderful place on earth with an outstanding service (world top class) from the lobby to restaurants/bar including room service. Never miss a dinner in the luxurious restaurant with excellent Indian food. I will love your stay in the Rambagh Palace as we did in April 2013.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Rambagh Palace was nothing less than magical! I treated myself while in Jaipur for 2 nights. What a truly amazing and beautiful spot. It was once a maharajah's palace and had been restored to emit sheer luxury and elegance. The staff were dressed in the most beautiful uniforms I have ever seen and the service was impeccable. My room was large, well appointed with a small patio and impeccably clean. The grounds were stunning and each evening local dancers came in to do a show for us by fire light. All of the restaurants and bars were wonderful and I did not want to leave their stunning surroundings each night or the pool each day.

Overall, my stay at Rambagh Palace had me feeling like I had taken a trip back in time. Absolutely marvelous!! Namaste.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EF115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Kindest regards,


Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The Taj Rambagh Palace is just that, an elegant and romantic palace that has been converted to a first-rate hotel. The service is indulgent, the staff is unfailingly polite, the food is healthy and delicious, and the grounds are exquisite. It is hard to imagine a more romantic and splendid setting for a couple, and it even works well for families. There are two pools, a spa, and several fine restaurants. The hotel is immacutely maintained ; the rooms are clean and comfortable. The grounds are populated with peacocks, who are beautiful to observe but can raise a noisy racket in the early hours of the morning. You will be hard-pressed to find a more beautiful hotel or a more attentive staff. The town of Jaipur itself has many worthy sites to see; this is a perfect base to use.

Room Tip: Room inside the large courtyard may be quieter than the ones facing the front of the hotel because o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BassmanChicag0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kindest regards,


Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

When i talk about this hotel i just wish to go back there. Everything is amanzingly beautiful .
It was the residence of the marahaja of Jaipur in the early 20" and after that became a luxury hotel. If you asked for a taj car to pick you up at the airport ,that is the moment the experience begins. They have everything so well coordinated that by the moment you arrive to the hotel everything is ready.I had for instance a bath with marvelous petal roses prepared the moment i got to my room!
The palace is very ,very beautiful ,the gardens well taken care and the property is huge,and you can go around it on a horse carriage that is only there to provide guests a ride through it.
Rooms are amazing .I had one of the special suites :it was huge with indian colonial decor ,just magnificent. Beds of course extremely confortable. Bathrooms spacious with all the toiletries and separate shower and bath tub ( the bath tub is like an antique ,not the regular ones )
Restaurants ,there are several . There is one al fresco with international cuisine and around 7.30 they have a cultural performance wich is really nice ,and arrive an hour or so before and have a drink and watch for the decor preparation! Also there is an indian cuisine restaurant ,with very good food in a very nice decor .The oters i did not try ,i only stayed for 3 nights..
The staff is one of the very best i have ever seen. They are always present when you need them without intruding.and are the most polite and nice people i met at a hotel.We had a very early flight out of Jaipur and had to leave the hotel around 4.45 so we asked them if they could provide some kind of breakfast ,they served a complete breakfast in our room at 4 am!!That is amazing service.
If you plan to go around and visit Jaipur attractions leave the arrangments to the hotel .They will take you wherever you want in a chaufferd car and a guide ,just don't go shopping with a Taj car :prices will double.
I really don't know what to say more about this hotel because this was such an amazing experience that is hard to put it in words.
Price: expensive but worth every euro you pay.

Room Tip: Get one of the special suites .They are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isabel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Kindest regards,


Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have had the opportunity to visit this hotel during my participation in the Jaipur Travel Bazaar 2013.
I have enjoyed an special dinner in the beautiful gardens and it was a great experience, excellent food, service, staff and views. Great place if you are looking for some special event, both particular or business ocasion.
There are huge rooms available, all of them inspiring the Indian essence to whom spend the night there. Mention apart is for the special suites, if you can afford it, you won't regreat to spend the night there, specially in the Princess Suite, one of the most beautiful and luxury rooms I've ever seen.
If you are looking for an heritage hotel, luxury service and place, and an full senses experience, this is your hotel, taking into account that it has been awarded "the best hotel in the world" few years ago, it worths a stay.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Xaviur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Kindest regards,


Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms good, although a bit stuffed with...well, stuff...;-)
The grounds are vast and beautifully landscaped. The organized entertainment for the guests is, of course, touristic, but nice enough.
The restaurants and food were good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tangobabe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.9 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 412 in Jaipur
1,497 reviews
1.7 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
1.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#13 of 412 in Jaipur
3,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Raj Palace
The Raj Palace
#54 of 412 in Jaipur
367 reviews
4.3 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#3 of 412 in Jaipur
738 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambagh Palace

Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $531 - $2,918 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces: Established in 1901, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is one of Asia's largest and finest group of hotels, comprising over 119 hotels in 61 locations across India with an additional 17 international hotels in the Maldives, Malaysia, UK, USA, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Africa and the Middle East. From world-renowned landmarks to modern business hotels, idyllic beach resorts to authentic Grand Palaces, each Taj hotel offers an unrivalled fusion of warm Indian hospitality, world-class service and modern luxury. For over a century, The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, the iconic flagship has set a benchmark for fine living with exquisite refinement, inventiveness and warmth. Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is part of the Tata Group, India's premier business house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Indian Hotels Company Limited, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing