We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream holiday in Jaipur”
Review of Rambagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rambagh Palace
Ranked #3 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The moment we arrived at Jaipur airport and were met by the chaffeur driven limousine, we knew this was one great place to stay. Everyone at the hotel was the epitome of courtesy and service. All rooms are suites and the food is great. The spa and indoor swimming pools are very well appointed. The vast gardens, the eclectic food, the memorable sightseeing trips to Amer palace left us with many happy memories. A place I would like to come back to...

Room Tip: Corner suites have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vnpandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,108 - 1,114 of 1,776 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is superb palace heritage hotel with royal facilities and best management provided by Taj group with the infrastructure of Jaipur Royal Family. Traditional welcome on arrival mexmerizes the guest for forthcoming hospitality. An evening on full moon night in its garden and lawns with open dining facility will be envied even by gods. Local Vegetarian dishes are declicious and remembered for ever.Waking up for a walk at dawn surrounded by peacocks and gentle breeze is rejuveniting.

Room Tip: room facing the central garden or polo ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vckothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights at this hotel from 21st to 23rd December 2012. When we arrived at the gate we were given the option to be chauffeured in a vintage car to the lobby which we of course took.

I arrived from New Delhi a little under the weather and surprisingly the hotel took it upon themselves to pamper me let my family enjoy the rest of the facilities.

Food was exquisite, facilities very nice and service - WOW!

This is one of the most luxurious and pampering stay I have had in my life - WOW!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haresh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The genuine Palace setting and sumptuous welcome immediately appeal as do the large and well appointed rooms. But what made this hotel so special were the incredible staff. I have never known such friendly, helpful and caring hotel staff. They seemed intent on making the hotel feel like a home. One staff member even purchased a sari for my partner as a gift, because she commented how much she liked it. I would not hesitate to recommend the Rambagh to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keripthomas68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

What makes this Hotel different is its space and separation from the world outside typical of its history. It is set in extensive grounds which we walked round but were disappointed to find not only flower beds not weeded but paths too. Surely the hotel could maintain the gardens to the standard of everything else. All is very spaciously laid out - it may be quite a walk from room to restaurant and further to the pool, which is certainly worth the effort. For most this may not be a problem and may even be an advantage but it loses a degree of the intimacy of its history. The restaurant service is very good. My wife was called away while we were dining. I asked the waiter to keep her food warm meanwhile. When she returned the chef himself brought out an entirely new plate freshly cooked - that is first class service. We loved the tourist display (for others it must be said) of the camels and elephants in procession - it did give a feeling of the old days.

Room Tip: If walking is a problem make sure your room is handy for Bars and Restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

As the taxi enters this property, you are met and escorted by 2 horsemen to the entrance where you are showered with rose petals and greeted. You are given the traditional flower garland and you are anointed with the red dot. This property is truly breath taking. The rooms are enormous and exquisitely furnished. The staff look so regal in their traditional uniforms and are all very proud to be part of this establishment. The service is absolutely amazing as is the detail - A bookmark will be left next to your book, a lens cleaner will be left next to your glasses.
We ate dinner in the casual train,on the terrace and in the magnificent Indian restaurant - all excellent. We enjoyed one breakfast at the hotel which was superb- we had an early departure the following day so they organized us a boxed breakfast which was fantastic.
This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in and not so sure that many 5star hotels will be able to meet the very high standard that this amazing hotel sets- it's more than a hotel- it's an amazing experience that I will never forget......thank you!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

During our round trip of dehli, udaipur, jaipur, jodpur, agra and rantambore we also stayed in the rambagh palace. From the beginning I found India the Disney of fairy tales (like kenya the Disney of animals is). After having heard so many incredible stories it was lovely to be part of one in the rambagh palace.

The entrance gardens and palace is stunning from the outside and the inside of the hotel is beautiful too. The rooms and hallways were old and classic but in to each detail. The indoor swimming pool also looks amazing.

One night we had dinner in the hotel restaurant. As so far the food had not been very spicy, I asked for extra spicy. They clearly enjoyed seeing me sweat as it was deadly but delicious.

During our stay there was also a polo final on the pitch next door with the maharaja watching and doing the trophy ceremony. Lovely, can definitely recommend visiting a game while you are there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valencia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.9 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 389 in Jaipur
1,441 reviews
1.7 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
4.0 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 389 in Jaipur
2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 389 in Jaipur
3,789 reviews
4.3 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 389 in Jaipur
711 reviews
2.3 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambagh Palace

Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $666 - $3,643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces: Established in 1901, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is one of Asia's largest and finest group of hotels, comprising over 119 hotels in 61 locations across India with an additional 17 international hotels in the Maldives, Malaysia, UK, USA, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Africa and the Middle East. From world-renowned landmarks to modern business hotels, idyllic beach resorts to authentic Grand Palaces, each Taj hotel offers an unrivalled fusion of warm Indian hospitality, world-class service and modern luxury. For over a century, The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, the iconic flagship has set a benchmark for fine living with exquisite refinement, inventiveness and warmth. Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is part of the Tata Group, India's premier business house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoftTaj, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing