We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No words can explain...!!”
Review of Rambagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rambagh Palace
Ranked #3 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Ko Lipe, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“No words can explain...!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Taj Rambagh Palace is the excellent hotel. Definitely one of the best hotel I ever visit. Very nice property with 5* stars service. I love the indoor pool which so charming!! We were stay in peacock rooms. It was so amazing. Spacious room, separate living area. soft pillow with the big bed.. Breakfast was good. Plan to return soon..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul-Anusorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,499
    142
    39
    18
    12
See reviews for
438
697
58
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We loved everything about this palace hotel which, we were told, was initially a hunting lodge and guest house for the Royal family. The charming drive up to the entrance in a very wheezy vintage car, the mounted guards escorting us, a charming terrace for afternoon tea and a palatial indian restaurant which transported one back to times of yore - this is the stuff of dreams. The bedrooms were lovely and the staff were all exceptional. Our only criticism was that we had too little time to enjoy the hotel because our sight seeing schedule was very intense. When we return we shall do half day tours and soak up the pleasures of the palace for the other half.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pickytraveller48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Been here in oct we was greeted at gate and given royal welcome with guards with indian flags in front of us in 1936 car offered by hotel to us till the gate of reception, we are welcomed in a traditional manner,staff was friendly with real smile on faces,for our request for the palace room they upgraded us to historical suite without any extra charge.If somebody want to experience royalty then this is the place to be.Nice experience!

Room Tip: ask for historical suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kidsofshiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

When we arrived in Jaipur Airport, the chauffeur is already in the airport arrival area looking for us, taking care of all our bags and is very helpful in every way.

As usual, the standard arrival ceremony took place when we arrived at the Palace, petals flying from above, photo taken of us by the staff, ........

Butler (which he called himself) is assigned to lead us to our rooms and performed the check in formalities.

The Palace room is located on the ground floor, with nicely decorated high quality furnishings, it is very comfortable for sleeping. The room service is perfect, housekeeping staff does a great job.

Whatever we asked the hotel to do, the staff is always accommodating and they are very competent in making all the arrangements.

We did a tour of the hotel at 5:30pm, very informative, and it is a good way to see all the major features of the hotel such as the swimming pools, the spa, the train restaurant.....

Our rate includes the buffet breakfast which is minimal and un-interesting, mainly fruits, some salad and a few choices for salad and pastries, choices for Indian food is minimal too; very different from the vast selection of buffet and a la carte food (will be delivered to me automatically) available in Umaid Bhawan Palace which I stayed last year. One time, it ran out of smoked salmon around 9:00am, and then we noticed the salmon has been chopped into pieces to become ingredients for omelette!

The Polo Bar is great, a nice place to have a relaxing drink.

There are traditional dance and music at around 7pm which is entertaining.

The swimming pools are an oasis, staff are very attentive, making sure we are not hungry or thirty at any time. The outdoor pool is pretty shallow, not for serious swimming, the indoor one is more for lap swimming if you want.

When asked about visitng Chokhi Dhani, the hotel staff says the food doesn't pass test and it is not recommended. We have a local friend that recommends us to go there so we go anyway and we have a great time. Even without the food, this place is a must-visit place for non-Rajasthani, it is a man-made cultural village that we can try Rajasthani dancing, do elephant ride, buying local products....... And the food is very tasty. So, I don't understand why the Palace is not promoting a local industry and discourage us from visiting it; if they worry about the food, they should at least tell us to go to see the 'village' and don't eat the food and not just telling us not to visit it.

In a word, we have an excellent time in the Palace, enjoying all the high quality service from the dedicated front-end staff and the Palace is very grand and is nice to be there. What let down the Palace is the Management (the behind-the-scene staff) which I had difficult times in dealing with them on various occasions from reservations to check-out, email me if you want to know more. I also witness heated quarrels between a customer and the staff at the reception with regard to errors in the reservation details.

If you ask me whether I will come back, I prefer to re-visit Umaid Bhawan Palace which gave me 101% satisfaction. During the same trip, I also visit 2 other Taj properties (Taj Mahal Delhi, Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai) and 1 Oberoi property (Oberoi Cecil), I get more satisfactions from these properties.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunmansyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Sir,

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel.

We thank you for the feedback which although not necessarily pleasant for us is absolutely invaluable as it ensures that we not only become aware but are being proactive in addressing our guests concerns.

We are concerned regarding the shortcomings during your stay, which are being taken up with the concerned departments in order to take corrective measures for the future.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego CA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Well it is good to be king! Literally felt like royalty at our recent stay. Setting and rooms are spectacular and it felt like an oasis after traveling around all day site seeing. Wait staff at restaurant for breakfast was so friendly they made us feel at home and even packed up some lovely snacks for us for our daily tour. Complimentary yoga instructor was also very good and they could easily have charged for it but did not. Hotel concierge was also helpful in arranging and helping me call the driver we had hired. Rooms are all somewhat unique. It is true that at least in our room you couldn't open windows but in most hotels you cannot anyway unless you have a balcony. Bed was very comfy as were pillows. We had a wonderful sitting area outside our room where we enjoyed the outside and grounds. If you can stay here, I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ready2go123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We loved the Hotel . The Indian restaurant was very nice. They have a Palmist at night and it was quite a experience !! When we lived the Hotel to Udaipur the water did a picnic case to us for the 7 hour trip!! Very helpful !! The room was fantastic like all the hotels ambient.
We truly recommend the experience !!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth5789214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balsall Common, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the beautiful Rambagh Palace hotel and were treated like Royalty from our arrival with a shower of rose petals to our departure. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and it was made special by an upgrade to one of the original heritage suites with a bouquet of roses and a celebration cake - not to mention the red satin sheets, petals in the bath and in a pattern on the floor, as well as other 'bed side accessories'. - I think they thought it was our honeymoon!
The Rambagh Palace is set in beautiful gounds and the spa and swimming pools are very relaxing.
The food is excellent, whether in the main restaurants or in Steam - old railway carriages converted into dining rooms.
Its good that they offer half hour free internet in the business centre, my only request is as a 5 star hotel they provide free Wi Fi throughout. Maybe one day it will be the norm in all 5* hotels,
The staff could not do enough to make us feel welcome and would like to thank Duty Manager Chandhi Malhotra and all her team for making it such a memorable stay.
An amazing experience and I would certainly recommend the Rambagh Palace to anyone visiting Jaipur.

Room Tip: Try to get a heritage room as it refects the old style of this once Maharaja's Palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
4.9 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 386 in Jaipur
1,389 reviews
4.0 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 386 in Jaipur
1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 386 in Jaipur
3,526 reviews
4.3 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 386 in Jaipur
685 reviews
4.6 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 386 in Jaipur
2,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambagh Palace

Property: Rambagh Palace
Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces: Established in 1901, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is one of Asia's largest and finest group of hotels, comprising over 119 hotels in 61 locations across India with an additional 17 international hotels in the Maldives, Malaysia, UK, USA, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Africa and the Middle East. From world-renowned landmarks to modern business hotels, idyllic beach resorts to authentic Grand Palaces, each Taj hotel offers an unrivalled fusion of warm Indian hospitality, world-class service and modern luxury. For over a century, The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, the iconic flagship has set a benchmark for fine living with exquisite refinement, inventiveness and warmth. Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is part of the Tata Group, India's premier business house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing