We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rambagh Palace
Nearby Hotels
$67
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clarks Amer(Jaipur)
$46
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kalyan(Jaipur)(Great Value!)
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Umaid Mahal(Jaipur)
$74
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$52
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,920)
Filter reviews
1,920 results
Traveler rating
1,687
154
43
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,687
154
43
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolo barrose petalsrajput roomhistorical suiteindoor poolindian restaurantvintage carslike royaltytaj groupmoment you arriveroyal experiencebeautiful propertymemorable stayan oasisamber fortpeacockspalace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,296 - 1,301 of 1,920 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Traveled to Jaipur on business and was lucky enugh to find this hotel on our approved hotel list! It was stunning! The staff were awesome, and the overall cleanliness and service outstanding. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat! Our only complaint was that they kept bringing extra food that we didn't order!! My husband (who traveled with me) overate cos of all the free additional food and he hasn't forgiven them for it :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsPol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is one of the Taj group of hotels and they have a sensational property here. A grand historic old building set in stunning grounds (about 47 acres as I recall) that you can stroll around and enjoy, a huge central courtyard (complete with man beating a rug regularly to keep the pigeons away) and two excellent restaurants. We were upgraded to a Historic Suite that looked into the central courtyard - it was very spacious and really quite delightful. Bathroom was also rather large, and the walk in robes were enormous. Only criticism (and one is hard pressed to find something to grumble about) was the hairdryer - absolutely pathetic!

Room Tip: While the suites are more expensive, if you want to do the Maharaja bit, go for it!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrandsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

It all begins with your arrival, where you are picked up at the entrance to the property and transfered into a classic car from the mid 20th Century then driven to the majestic entrance of a hotel that was once the residence of the Maharajah of the region. Palacial porticos, formal gardens, elegant wood paneled rooms with marbel baths are but accents to the overall ambiance.
The former royal personal train, refurbished, is adjacent to the hotel and serves as an elegant lounge, light eatery and a vibrant reminder of the "good life" in the past century. Service was exemplary throughout the hotel, and the food stood up to the surroundings.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sobederm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in July and it was truly an unforgettable experience.

Before arriving, I checked their website and booked us on a walking tour of the hotel (very interesting and a great way to find out more about the history of the palace). I also booked us on a horse ride around the grounds but was then told this was not available due to it being too hot for the horses in the summer. Instead they offered my husband and I a ride in one of the hotel's vintage cars.

Upon arriving at the hotel gates, we were offered to ride in a beautiful vintage car to the hotel reception. As we stepped out, 6 members of staff were there to greet us in a most welcoming way (won’t spoil the surprise for those who have never stayed here before).

This hotel offers real 5 star luxury and the building itself is richly decorated in keeping with its palace heritage. The grounds are beautifully kept and adorned with peacocks roaming freely – all part of the Rambagh’s charm.

The staff here are trained to a high standard. They were always keen to find out if we were having a good time or if we had any issues with the room/stay. They went the extra mile in making us feel like honorary guests (even though we weren’t) by sending glasses of wine and dessert to the room with compliments.

My husband really liked the smell of the fresh jasmine garland we got on arrival and jokingly asked if we could get two sent to the room each day. Without fail, new garlands were put in our room each day which was a very special touch.

All in all, if you are in two minds about staying here I would highly recommend that you do. You won’t regret it.


A big thank you to the staff who made our stay in Jaipur more magical than we expected.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarJehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed 4 nights last week and this was our second visit - this time with a friend. TRP is quite unique in our experience in the way it delivers a seamless, gracious, friendly and totally efficient service from arrival to departure. The magic begins with the palatial setting and sumptuous decor and furnishing, of course. On arrival, we were shown 2 suites on the upper floor - one overlooking the courtyard, and the other the front gardens. Both were stunning but because we had enjoyed our first visit so much, we asked if our 'old' room (ground floor front) was available. 'Not a problem' was the reply and in seconds we were back on familiar ground and our friend 2 doors down the hall. If you want to indulge yourself with a little VIP treatment, this is just the place. First of all, every single staff member - from gardener to executive management - is unfailingly smiling and courteous. Second, they give you a guardian angel. Ours was called Ms Chandni Malhotra who organized every aspect of our stay with great wisdom, good humour and again, that super efficiency. It is hard to single out other staff because they all seemed so pleasant AND competent. Perhaps we should however mention Mr Bahadur, their airport executive, who whisked us with great style through the crowds and into the airport on our departure. This time around, we also discovered the swimming pools and a lasting memory was an early morning swim in the magnificent indoor pool, dreamy indian music in the air and my wife enjoying her first yoga lesson on a platform nearby. You really must eat at least one meal in the fine dining Suvarna Mahal restaurant for a gastronomic feast plus an insight into Indian cuisine, architecture and history. We also tried out Steam, the train-based restaurant in the grounds. Our final evening was again Suvarna Mahal-sourced but served at a table in the cloisters overlooking the grounds. Any niggles? Hardly worth mentioning but we did notice that our in-room chocolate treats didn't get replenished. A small price to pay for 4 days of heaven.

Room Tip: I doubt there are ANY bad rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonBizler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews