We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Palace Hotel”
Review of Rambagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rambagh Palace
Ranked #3 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2011

This one is a genuine live Palace of the Jaipur Royal Family which has partly been converted into a Heritage Hotel.
Great and Big rooms and a great Palace Hotel.
Good Service and a Good Food.
Sanjiv Nanda,Chartered Accountant.

Room Tip: Most of the Rooms are green facing.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjivnanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,729)
There are newer reviews for Rambagh Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,260 - 1,266 of 1,729 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2011

If you want yourself to be treated like a King or Queen, then it is a place to be. Everything is so royal about this place.
Party at Steam on Saturday night is one of the best in all Jaipur.

Must try place if you want to shed good amount of money.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manish_Khandelwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Me & my wife had a wonderful stay during our last visit to the grand Rambagh Palace. The Taj Hospitality is wonderful & gives its residents an extra edge to indulge in the laps of luxury, comfort & thus making you feel at home away from home.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhishek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

wow..superb..exhilarating..i can go on and on and on...yeah very majestic and royal..true to its title..luxury at its peak !!! we had gone to celebrate our 5th wedding anniv n were thr for 4 days..but the experience was worth every word as mentioned above...so we landed by car as we drove from delhi, India to the palace & reached pretty late around 11sh but didn't feel it was too late..the welcome was so warm with flowers, garland n tilak..so after checking in..we were very hungry n rushed for our dinner at their " suwarna mahal"..much to our surprise we were greeted by our names n i was made to sit on the couch like a " maharani"..this is the bestest restaurant in the hotel where the royal family actually used to take their dinner ..the decor was so amazingggggg..it has some paintings which are some decades old n depicted 4 seasons + cutlery was made of gold( or may b some gold polish) n has been continuing since the maharani time..the food was so delicious that we made sure to try every possible dish out of this restaurant for the next 4 days..buffet bfast..was not as lavish as anticipated nevertheless we had our fill out of the options available..now on the day of our anniv we got many many surprises..like the vintage ride on a car which was some 60yrs old..Gosh the feeling was so " not to be forgotten", surprise cake, flowers, wine, chocolates, cards..infact we decided to shift our suite as wanted a better view..room no 302 it was n the room was very bigggg..with a huge drawing room, the bedroom was huge too,,the bathroom had a jacuzi, then thr was this dressing room.yeah it was a huge property which gave an excellent view of the garden which had just about toooooo many peacocks..so wen we decided to change our room n shifted to this room we were greeted by this staff of about 5-6 people who were waiting inside our room carrying our cake n stuff..we were just too delighted by this act..infact they even decorated ur room with" flower rangoli" n on knowing that i loved peacocks...even made a couple peacock on our bed( again as a surprise), n even filled filled our jacuzi with rose petals..wow..i wud especially like to mention " Miss Chandni" the manager on duty, who really took good care of us..she was incredible !!! moving over to other services..my husband tried their spa but was not happy with it as the tent had some mosquitoes in it..we even tried the in-room services like food n were happy with the way it was served..on one occasion even the chef came in to ask about the food..Overall I wud say the hotel is very clean, the staff is too warm, very secure, quiet, the service is excellent, food is too good, the property is spread over some acres..the hotel even arranges for this evening session in which they tell you about the property, its history and its existence..would surely return here again and again..!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Truly lovely stay in a former Maharajah's palace. Extremely attentive and pleasant staff. Outdoor pool weakest part of the place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canuck6616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stopped here at the Steam Bar Lounge both nights on our trip to Jaipur. We just thought it was stunning and so lovely to sit in beautiful surroundings for a G&T and Cosmopolitan! They have an old british steam train transformed into gold and beautiful decor, followed by a platform next to it made from marble, with lovely tables etc. It is London prices for drinks but well worth it, the staff are fantastic as you would expect, i loved it here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank ChilliLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Not a lot to be said here. This is one of Rajasthan's best hotels. I took immense joy from strolling around the manicured grounds and reading in the Mughal gardens. The live music at night is a great accompaniment to either drinks at the Polo Bar or dinner. The service is very attentive if not at times completely over the top. Rooms are magical, huge attention to detail, pillows, artwork all fantastic. All in all the palace grounds are the perfect escape from Jaipur's dust and chaos especially when the weather is unbearably hot.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djopm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
4.9 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 383 in Jaipur
1,409 reviews
4.0 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 383 in Jaipur
1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 383 in Jaipur
3,679 reviews
4.3 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 383 in Jaipur
696 reviews
4.6 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#18 of 383 in Jaipur
2,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambagh Palace

Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $491 - $2,604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces: Established in 1901, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is one of Asia's largest and finest group of hotels, comprising over 119 hotels in 61 locations across India with an additional 17 international hotels in the Maldives, Malaysia, UK, USA, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Africa and the Middle East. From world-renowned landmarks to modern business hotels, idyllic beach resorts to authentic Grand Palaces, each Taj hotel offers an unrivalled fusion of warm Indian hospitality, world-class service and modern luxury. For over a century, The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, the iconic flagship has set a benchmark for fine living with exquisite refinement, inventiveness and warmth. Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is part of the Tata Group, India's premier business house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, DerbySoftTaj, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing