We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again Incredible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Ranked #16 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Again Incredible”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We get chance again stayed at ITC Rajputana, property is amazing today also. I must make plan to visit again ITC Rajputana with my family for vacation.
Staff and services are better and best among all other 5 * hotels in city.

Keep going well for future. Best of luck

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MumbaiNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed manner.Our primary goal is to offer guest satisfaction and ensure our guests leave with warm memories.

We are extremely delighted to know that you had a memoriable stay and I am sharing your words of encouragement with the team. I am sure it will motivate them to offer even higher levels of excellence.

Thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,229
    745
    199
    74
    39
See reviews for
1,068
753
140
557
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dehradun, India
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Wonderful experience, very accommodating, friendly. Amazing.
The hotel lobby and bar had recently been re done for the better. Though from the outside its very unassuming but one you are within the hotel its an experience to be happy.
Food is still outstanding. Overall service and cleanliness and details are good.
Will visit again

Room Tip: Ask for he recently renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed manner.Our primary goal is to offer guest satisfaction and ensure our guests leave with warm memories.

We are extremely delighted to know that you had a memoriable stay and I am sharing your words of encouragement with the team. I am sure it will motivate them to offer even higher levels of excellence.

Thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

It was a pleasurable stay at the ITC Rajputana, Jaipur. We stayed there for 3 nights. Although the property looks a bit jaded from exteriors, on entering the hotel, its a different sight altogether. Notable is the warmth exuded by the staff and I will mention the following names in particular:

Shiv, Priyanka & Bhanu (Reception)
Ashish (Chandravanshi coffee shop)
Ritesh (Jal Mahal Restaurant)

The interiors of the premises are quite a pleasant sight. F&B was very good as well.

The only downer for me was the fact that my 5 month old vehicle had very scratches on the boot when I took my car back on the check out day, i.e. March 18, 2014. These were not there when I drove in to the hotel. This was a sore point as I feel the parking facility leaves a lot to be desired in terms of ensuring a safe parking for vehicles.

Nonetheless, the overall stay was a very good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms which do not face the main roads as they are buzzing with activity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sameerg16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

It is heartening to get such reviews and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the ITC Rajputana. My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you, especially Shiv, Priyanka & Bhanu (Reception), Ashish (Chandravanshi coffee shop),Ritesh (Jal Mahal Restaurant). They were extremely excited to hear from you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Thanking you,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The rooms are spacious, very clean and comfortable. The service at the hotel is fantastic. Great value for the price. I didn't get to spend much time at the hotel but the pool area looked relaxing. The pool bar was nice as well. Although I did get the sense that the staff may not have approved of me and my other female friend drinking alcohol! it is India after all. When I decided to take my glass of wine with me and finish it in the room, the waiter kind of freaked out on me and told me I could not do that, it would look bad.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank and_beyondChicagoIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed manner.Our primary goal is to offer guest satisfaction and ensure our guests leave with warm memories.

We are extremely delighted to know that you had a memoriable stay and I am sharing your words of encouragement with the team. I am sure it will motivate them to offer even higher levels of excellence.

Thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at ITC Rajputana for two nights.

It's a great property with beautiful lobby area, restaurants and bar.

My only disappointment was the hotel politic against smokers. :)

We checked in and no one told me that the are rooms for smokers. I saw a little balcony with a table and chairs on our floor and I thought this will be the perfect smoking place, but no... Locked. I was told to go to swimming pool area or outside. Went down to the swimming pool and asked where I can smoke ... They said everywhere... Looked for ashtrays... No where to be seen. Asked 3 different waiters ... Waited 40 minutes and after no success just smoked and took my cigarette buts with me all the way to the room as there was no bin as well.

Stupid to mention this, but there were many people with the same issue, so it's a good idea to think about us.. The poor smokers :)

Apart from this I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikelandgelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

We thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at the ITC Rajputana.

While we are extremely happy to know that you had a comfortable stay, we have made a note of your observations on areas for improvement. I would like to assure you that I have addressed the same and have taken corrective action to prevent such recurrences in future.

Kindly accept my apology and would greatly appreciate if you could give us an opportunity to correct your perception .

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and assure of our best attenion,

Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
143 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Arrival at the ITC was the start of a great experience: we were greeted by this impressive doorman with his smile from ear to ear and big moustache with a salut on some kind of horn, never had that before but it made us feel like VIP's. Inside we got a yellow dot on our forehead (after being asked for permission) which made us feel even more welcome. The hall was huge and done in a very nice way.

Check in went smooth. We were escorted to our room and got explanation about the many facilities of the hotel along the way.

The room itself was big with beautiful green marble (?) on the floor which made it feel like a royal palace. The room was very clean and with a nice electronic gadget to control lights and television from one console. Wifi was ok but not free: for a hotel in this price range in this day and age it should have top notch wifi for free.

Breakfast buffet was amazing: what a variety and a lot of options were made to order.

At check-out we experienced a final example of the excellent service of the hotel. After printing our bill the girl who checked us out, found out that in our rate a Rs 1000 refund was included for hotel services. I hadn't thought of it myself but the fact that the girl reminded us of this refund and took the time and effort to correct our bill is really an example of true service.

Therefor, we can fully recommend the ITC Rajputana because of its excellent service, wonderful rooms and nice interior!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripleDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC RAJPUTANA!, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

I wish to thank you ever so much for taking out your time and effort in sharing your gracious comments on your recent stay at our hotel.

Whilst I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed yours stay with us, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

Thank you for choosing ITC RAJPUTANA once again for your visit to the city and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and your continued good wishes.

Kind regards
Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Fantastic hotel, fantastic service, fantastic location. Jaipur is an amazing place and this hotel fitted in very well. Staff were attentive, rooms were very good breakfast enjoyable. A great stay all round! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhondaMackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC RAJPUTANA!, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

I wish to thank you ever so much for taking out your time and effort in sharing your gracious comments on your recent stay at our hotel.

Whilst I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed yours stay with us, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

Thank you for choosing ITC RAJPUTANA once again for your visit to the city and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and your continued good wishes.

Kind regards
Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
5.4 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#17 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
2.8 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
4.1 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#15 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Rajputana, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Property: ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Address: Palace Road, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Sheraton Rajputana Palace Hotel)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Rajputana, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in luxury...exquisite rooms, plush surroundings, the most delectable fare and impeccable service...all under one roof! The pleasure of premier restaurants serving Indian,Continental and Chinese cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Rajputana, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Rajputana, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Sheraton Hotel Rajputana
Sheraton Jaipur
Sheraton Rajputana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing